Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hanes Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Walk in comfort with the Hanes Boys Crew Socks. These Hanes crew socks are made of a cotton blend. Whether you're lounging or out running, they're under the Hanes Comfort Fit Promise — stretch fabric for better fit and superior comfort. They're made for active wear, but can be used for everyday wear, too. The soft cotton-rich knit breathes for cooling comfort, and a hint of spandex ensures a better fit. The plush cushioned foot bottom soothes your every step, and the reinforced grey heel and toe resists wear and tear. The Hanes Boys Crew Socks come in packages of six pairs of white socks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
8
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%78 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
8
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

GREAT SOCKS FOR HAPPY WARM FEET!!

12/17/2012
By ,
SANTEE, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the 2-6 pack of crew socks for myself. I'm a women and didn't know what size to purchase, so I just ordered large. I wear a 8/9 shoe and the socks fit just perfectly...
LUCKY ME! So for $9.00 and .97 s&h I had the socks shipped to my house and I received them in about 3 days. MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL AND TO ALL YOUR WARM FEET!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Sizing

03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had trouble with trying to find the right size in these socks, so I went to the Hanes website. I found the boy's size chart: Small - shoe 4.5 - 8.5; Medium - shoe 9-2.5; Large - shoe 3-9
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+220points
Review 3 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

THE REVIEWS POSTED HERE ARE DEAD WRONG!!!

03/15/2012
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I RECEIVED THIS TODAY. WASN'T SURE OF THE SIZES BASED ON OTHER PEOPLE REVIEWS WHEN I ORDERED IT. I TOOK A CHANCE ON THE SIZE I ORDERED. IT'S BASICALLY LIKE THIS ON THE BACK OF THE PACKAGE:
S/SHOE SIZE: 4 1/2 - 8 1/2 (NOTE:IT STATES "TODDLER SIZES" FOR THESE SOCKS ONLY)
M/SHOE SIZE: 8 1/2W - 2 1/2
L/SHOE SIZE: 2 1/2 W - 9
I PURCHASED THE L/SHOE SIZE: 2 1/2 W - 9 FOR MY 12 Y.O SON. HE WEARS A SIZE 5 IN FOOTWEAR & IT FITS HIM PERFECTLY. HANES PRODUCTS ARE USUALLY TRUE TO SIZE SO I HAVE NO WORRIES ABOUT THEIR PRODUCTS. HOPE THIS REVIEW HELPS. GOOD LUCK WALMART.COM SHOPPERS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 4 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

sizing problem

09/19/2011
By ,
Elberta Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was shopping for my 5 year old who wears size 11 shoes. I read reviews because the description only says boy socks. I decided on one med and one large package. The medium size is about right for my 9 year old who wears size 4 shoes! Disappointed that I can't get size small thru walmart.com even though the package says it is made
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 5 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

careful about the size!

09/20/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i didn't see a size in the description... it just said boys. so i bought them for my 11 year old. big mistake. they're for little boys -- probably around 6-8 years old. but i couldn't give the product a bad mark. they're very well made, a fabulous deal, and a great fit for boys smaller than my 11 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Panama
Doubt about the size
Posted 07/15/2011
Hi Annie, thanks for posting such a helpfull comment. I want to buy this socks for my 4 year old, would you recommend size M or L?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Great sock, but too small....

09/01/2011
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hanes crew socks are always a good product, but this is the last time I buy, cause my oldest is only 12yrs,(wears a size 9 men's shoe) and the large size (boys) are too small. I have to get men's size next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs
03/22/2009
By ,
Upper Marlboro, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitly recommend these to anyone who has boys that are hard on clothes, they are tough and durable so no holes, and they come clean without multiple washing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

I GOT IT :)

03/21/2012
By ,
SSF,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can not find ladies crew socks that will fit my size 7 shoe feet. They are either too small or too big. and i wanted all WHITE. So i resorted to shop for the HANES BOYS socks, and also the Hanes GIRLS socks . i received my orders and they fit me perfect. Actually i saw from the supermarket kids socks Hanes and they have size chart outside the plastic zip bag. it says large will fit up to size 9 feet shoe size. So i went ahead n ordered a pack. and they were right! i am wearing them now, they have a blue HANES lettering at the bottom of the toes area, in both BOYS or GIRLS. The BOYS socks are a bit thicker n has grey reinforced toes n heels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Good socks - reasonable price

11/02/2011
By ,
Harper, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read some of the previous reviews on these socks so I was a little concerned about the sizing. I bought them for my 7-year old that wears a size 2 shoe. I was afraid they were going to be a bit big, but ended up fitting him just fine. The quality of the socks is good enough that they will have no trouble lasting until he outgrows them in fact. I was pleased with the price and quality of the product when it arrived. The ones he has worn since have washed up very well and retained their shape. Very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Comfortable

01/28/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks work well for my 8 -year old. His shoe size is kids size 4. I bought the value bundle in large. They are a little big on his feet but not uncomfortably so. He has grwoing room in them and with the bundle he now has socks to last him for the entire year. I have been purchasing Hanes socks for my family for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Good Value

11/24/2012
By ,
Sayreville NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have size 7 foot and the men's sox are too big so I get the boys large.
The socks fit the foot very well, but I think they could be just a bit higher on the calf.
Overall they are fine for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

My grandson prefers them to any other

11/25/2012
By ,
Mesa, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family has a thing against ill-fitting clothes, especially underthings and socks. When we find a style/brand that works we keep coming back. Hanes crew socks have been my grandson's favorites for years, beginning when he wore the smallest size until now when he wears the largest size. Oh, how I hope they make the same style and fit when he graduates into men's sizes!
The socks keep their shape, do not get pill bumps and wear well at the toes and heel. They are everything he could want in a sock, which makes me very happy. We do not have a drawer full of unwearables - just pairs of the best crew socks he wants to wear and I want to provide for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs
12/14/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd time I am buying these socks for my children. They love it and more importantly the mother loves them too. They are quite durable and become clean easily. Rugged socks for all the trouble the kids put the socks through.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 14 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Hanes - Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

01/16/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks were purchased for my grandsons. These socks fit well and were very soft and thick. They like them very much and want me to buy some more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs
01/12/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Socks are good quality, but a little wide. I buy the boys socks for my daughter because they seem to be thicker, but they are also wider.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

poor quality

10/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cost is superioir that the socks, the socks lost the figure after wash, don´t like this and I don´t recomended in absolutely.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 17 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Too big

07/16/2013
By ,
Pullman, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I followed the sizing for my 5 year old who wears a size 12 and these socks are way too huge. Too wide and too big. It's a good value for the price, but unless your kid has super fat feet, these socks will not fit them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Cloths Not Worth It

09/03/2010
By ,
Clinton, Ok
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Do not buy Clothing online. What is in the picture and what you get are 2 different things I ordered mens tube socks, what I got was Pre Teen socks in A Mens Socks Package.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 19 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Great Value OK Quality

11/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son has a whole in one of the socks after wearing them twice. Just OK
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Hanes Boys' Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

mamatrini

06/15/2013
By ,
Bronx Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality socks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next