Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neu Home Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

Neu Home Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

Keep your shoes organized with the Neu Home Shoe Rack. The sturdy metal frame ensures years of services, while the chrome finish adds an attractive touch. Expandable up to 46", this chrome shoe rack provides all the space you need to keep your shoes. The expandable shoe rack is lightweight and is easy to assemble with the instructions provided. The shoe storage rack with its two tier design ensures maximum storage in minimum space. You can even store your low heels and flats in the space below the tiers. With a stackable design this metal shoe storage rack saves space too. Go for it if you look for a sleek design to load up your shoes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%44 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

Horrible!

12/19/2012
By ,
homestead,fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The shoes fall off if you so much as slightly touch the rack. Also, when you go to take of one pair of shoes, all of them fall off. Since my feet are small (size 6) the shoes slip through the gaps. This rack may work for shoes with heels but that's about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

05/28/2010
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these shelves. I have about 170 pair of shoes and as you can imagine it is hard for me to find places for them to go. I purchased 6 of these and they are absolutely fantastic! I was able to get 7 pairs (14 shoes) on each row....a whopping 42 pairs for each shoe stand, which is amazing. Additionally, there is space under the stand for low heels and flats. This product really solved my shoe problem. It also makes me feel like I am at a store picking out shoes, which curbs my appetite for having to buy more shoes :-). If you are looking for a great, sturdy, affordable product....look no further. Note: 90% of my shoes are heels, this product does not work well for flat shoes as there is a slight slant where the shoes are placed. The pictures shows most shoes except for about 30 pairs. I stacked 2 stands on top of one another and 2 side by side (for a total of 4 stands).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

Exceeds expectations!!

01/25/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shoe rack as a last resort, and didn't really expect much since it was only sixteen bucks. Boy, was I wrong! It was extremely easy to assemble and came with easy-to-follow instructions. The picture shows only three pairs of shoes, but I fit fourteen (FOURTEEN!!) pairs of size 10 heels.
It's great and I recommend the product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

Not Too Bad

04/12/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this worked great! There were a few of the shoes that would slide off, such as flats and sandals. It works best with my wifes heals
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

For every show lover...

03/08/2010
By ,
Forest Hill, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the simplest thing I ever put together. Literally 5 minutes, and that was just because I was watching TV at the same time. It fits perfect in a 2ft wide closet, but expanded 4ft as well. Will hold 12 pairs of shows for someone who has giant feet. I ordered three of these and stacked them (they're made to be stackable and are very stable and sturdy). you can create a shoe heaven in an entire closet with this. You won't regret the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

Exactly As Advertised !

02/26/2009
By ,
Dixon, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something that would fit in our closet but still be able to hold quite a few shoes. This one is perfect. the nice thing is that it is expandable. It holds eight pairs of shoes/boots and there is also room for several pairs of slippers under the bottom rack. It was very simple to assemble. just a screw driver required. It is very sturdy also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

A One for Unusable

08/11/2010
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I gave this an overall rating of one because if shoes don't stay on the rack what good is it? I don't have a lot of heels and nearly every flat bottom shoe I have, sandal, and slipper slides right off. It was promising at first but I'll be returning it and looking for something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

Not too happy

09/23/2009
By ,
Wasco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cost wasn;t tii bad until I realized that the cost to ship was almost as much as the item. By then it was to late to change my mind. I had to buy rubber to put across the top of the shelves to keep the shoes from falling off. I would not buy again nor tell anyone I know to buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

great for high heels

08/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had a stack of 6 of these (6 sets/12 rows) for over two years and they work great for high heels. It's totally full and is still very stable. Plus it's a nice looking set for the price. Holds 15 pairs per set.
>
I use it exclusively for shoes with heels, but it would probably hold athletic shoes and other shoes with non-slip soles. Does not work for wedges and flats.
>
The other minor limitation I've encountered is that the distance between the front and back rungs is a little wide, so some of my higher heeled shoes fall though the middle (but I have small feet -sz 4.5). This could be a problem for other sizes too, tho, especially if the heels are even higher than mine. Some of my 4 inch heeled shoes slip through and I know there are much higher heels in fashion these days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

Buy it in the store

01/03/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good shoe rack, does the job. It is available in the store for $9.96+tax vs. $17+ on the website.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome
03/24/2013
By ,
Staunton, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem I had with this product was the very vague assembly directions. It seems easy enough, but it's a little tricky to figure out how to get the kaleidoscoping metal rods (which makes the unit expandable) to keep from coming apart completely when attempting to adjust the size of the rack. I have a very small closet and it fits well, but could expand enough to fill a closet much larger. Seems to be sturdy once appropriately assembled, and looks very nice. Can fit a LOT of shoes in a little space. I highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

Excellent!!!

05/10/2010
By ,
Hackensack, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for many options to organize my shoes,
from hanging pockets to custom made cabinets!
But, my final decision was buy this, and look,
it is very easy to assemble, very sturdy, look ok, and now I can see all my shoes at a glance!
I am totally satisfied, will add two-tiers one again tomorrow for my left-over shoes.....
And, my shoes are mostly size 10, and when I expand these poles, it has enough room to lay 5 pairs of shoes.
I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

versatile storage

07/27/2010
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble except for the top caps. If I ever want to stack additional units, I'll have to cut them off, but I don't consider that a major issue. It's lightweight but secure and adjustable to fit almost any space. Not a lot of vertical space on the lower shelf so hiking boots & athletic footwear are out but it's perfect for flats & heels. Larger items can go on the top shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

Great shoe rack for any closet.

02/24/2013
By ,
Monroe, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shoe rack is expandable for any size closet. The rack holds many pairs of shoes. It is in my closet and I expanded it to hold mine and my husband's shoes. The shoes will fall off the rack if not placed correctly; I placed the heels of the shoes toward the back as shown in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

Love it

02/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. It was easy to put together and it adjusts (by width) so it fit perfectly into the space. I bought two and stacked them and i think i ended up with 16 pairs of heels on the two.
Probably not something you would want to buy for boots, flats, or tennis shoes but great for heels. Its so nice to have them off the floor. I plan to buy two more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

you get what you pay for

11/08/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's certainly adequate. It looks nice- just like the picture. But it has a very flimsy feel, and no matter how hard I tried, I COULD NOT get the top set of black stoppers on. I shredded my knuckles in two places trying. But...it does it's job. Now, if I could only teach my husband to put his shoes on it instead of next to it, in front of it, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

great deal

09/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is indeed a pretty sturdy metal shoe rack. I can imagine that with humidity though, this thing could rust in the long run. Little bits of the chrome paint chipped off from the very edges (where the rubber stoppers are placed) , but as a sturdy non-plastic shoe stand, this serves its purpose fabulously. I'd strongly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

Needed alittle extra storage

12/09/2010
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had 2 of these racks that I bought a year ago. I was a little hesitant to purchase this because it had been so long since I'd purchased the first ones. But the new rack fit perfectly with the old one. The stack perfectly and all my shoes are neatly stored in the closet now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome
01/05/2010
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put together, looks nice. when i got home and put it together, the top rubber stops did not fit. it has been a month since i contacted them and still have not recived replacement parts. it is still fully functional though. would definitly buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Neu Home Expandable Shoe Rack, Chrome

Do not purchase!!!

12/10/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This rack does not work. The shoes slip right off and end up on the floor. I even tried to attach some contact paper to the bars to add friction and it did not work. I returned it the next day.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next