Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tresemme TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz

Tresemme TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz

Get extra protection from heat styling with the 8 fl oz of TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray. Just spray it on to enhance your hair's flexibility. TRESemme Heat Spray keeps your hair shiny and soft while allowing you to style and shape it with long-lasting hold. The TRESemme Tamer Spray keeps the frizz under control from humidity and heat while helping hair look natural. This product is small enough to carry along on a trip, so your hair always looks its best.
Average Customer Rating:
4.616 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(250 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation94%236 out of 250reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz

NOT GOOD FOR AFRICAN AMERICAN LONG HAIR

12/09/2012
By ,
greensboro,nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I saw this product on youtube and decided to get it and at first i thought the sizzling meant it worked. But i was totally wrong i noticed that it would burn my hair and was just not good at all i was very dissappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz

Amazing product

09/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best products for hair-regardless of price. I use with hot rollers, spraying each section of hair before I put the curler in. Incredible body and shine, and the style lasts much longer. Also, it is a great product for flat ironing as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz

Love this heat tamer

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair is thick and completely unmanageable even after straightening , the curls or straitening die after some time. this product is great worth the buy!! after 2 days my hair remains 60% silky and straight..!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz

Hair Saver!

09/16/2014
By ,
Royersford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best heat protectant out there! Seriously, you will be amazed. Spritz a little of this on your hair before you apply heat of any kind, be it via flat iron, curling iron/wand, and even your hair dryer. I usually spritz from mid-shaft (for me that's ear level) down, comb through, and let dry for a minute. Works like a charm. Plus, it's lightweight and has a lovely scent to it too. In fact, I like the smell so much, I usually spritz a little extra on top after straightening, which actually helps tame any stray frizzies. This stuff leaves my hair silky smooth and shiny all day. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz

Protects hair

03/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This an outstanding product for my hair, it protects my hair from damage and my hair is also soft and shiny after every use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz
11/06/2012
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works great on my hair, when I do a press-n-curl set on my natural hair. Thanks TRESemme..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz

Best heat protectant ever

09/22/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this spray SO MUCH. It makes my hair feeling soft and doesn't leave any kind of residue. My hair looks and feels healthy. I hope they never discontinue this, I will keep buying this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz

Great for your hair

09/22/2014
By ,
Marked Tree, AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made my hair feel so much better after using my styling brush.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz

Help protect your hair!

08/15/2012
By ,
Bozeman, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff really is amazing! I have very long hair and the bottom is extremely fragile. Before I found out about this product my hair would totally fry after using any sort of heat tool. Then I was told about this, and WOW! I can blow dry, curl, you name it with my hair and it's totally fine afterward! I can't express how much this has helped me!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz

Worked as advertised

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair looks healthy after using this product. No sticky residue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz

???

10/19/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I know that so MANY people use this product before ironing their hair or when putting hair under some sort of heat treatment. Almost every of my friends have this spray and everyone recommends it. So, I was very eager to buy it! This is one of those time that I was very dissapointed. :( I spray my hair with this product before ironing it; but after ironing my hair - it looses its all shine and becomes dull!! Isn't it strange? My hair is color treated so many times, but lately I give it deep conditioning treatments and so on, so it does shine nicely! But after I use this product and iron my hair, it really looses its shine until the next wash. But when I do not use this product and iron my hair - my hair shines beautifully (especially that my iron has tourmaline infusion for an extra shine). I bought 2 bottles of this product right away, but now I am upset. :(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Manchester, NH
Products don't always work the same for eveyrone.
Posted 12/21/2013
It only meas that it does not work for your hair. Im sure there's a product outhere that will work for you but it seems that this one is not it. Personally I love it, I have super tight curly hair and it works great for my hair. Better luck next time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz

Gotta leave room for error...

11/02/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first time using this product and I have to say that I am pleased. The only reason why I didn't rate the products as a five star is because I wanted to leave room for error.
The heat protector made my hair shiny, soft and bouncy. I will be buying this heat tamer again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz

Wonderl for virgin hair

08/30/2013
By ,
New york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this , been using it for a year now it it great , I use it in my extensions and my real hair , it makes your hair smooth and easier for a flat iron I love it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz

I love this!!!

12/29/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just used this on my hair for the very first time today and I'm happy to say, "my hair came out soft & shiny!" I have never been able to wear my hair down after I straightened it because it was always too frizzy, but since I used this the frizz is gone and I can finally wear my hair down!!!! I love this! It really works. I would recommend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz

Would buy again!

04/01/2014
By ,
Powhatan, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz

great product

01/21/2014
By ,
Wintersville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter. She loves it. Says it works great! Want more LOL I recommend this product/brand to everyone who curls, straightens, blow drys their hair! No film left, works immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz
11/12/2012
By ,
philadelphia,pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yuck!!! the spray dried my hair out and it felt sticky and limp
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz
01/24/2013
By ,
York PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i use it for my peruvian weave every 2nights. it keeps soft.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (232) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5