Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Serta Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Serta Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Ensure restful sleep for your little one as she counts sheep on the Serta Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress. It features super firm, balanced support throughout from the heavy-gauge coils and a polyester layer for comfort. This Serta toddler mattress comes with a full perimeter border wire to ensure support and safety when baby is standing. Moreover, four mattress vents provide air circulation to help keep the mattress fresh. The top vinyl cover is treated to provide anti-microbial protection while the edges feature lock-stitching and heavy-duty cloth binding for additional safety. This Serta Crib Mattress also fits toddler frames and easily wipes clean with a damp cloth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%71 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Not firm

12/01/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I want a firm matrix and the name of this matrix is "super firm" but when we got it, it turn out to be not that firm. Baby should sleep on firm matrix. I'm going to turn it back to walmart. And buy some really firm!
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

HIGHLY RECOMMEND to all parents of little ones

11/07/2008
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this mattress for my Grandson. The Mattress is sturdy without being too rigid. It fits snuggly into each corner of the bed which is exactly what you want for your baby/toddler. I will state that due to the snug fit of the mattress, it is hard to change the bedding but that is meaningless when you have peace of mind in knowing that your little Prince or Princess is SAFE and is SLEEPING SOUNDLY on a quality mattress that does not sag whatsoever. I am a Mother of 4 and now the Grandmother of 3+ and Serta has ALWAYS been my pick. It is not the VERY top of the line but I did not want a mattress that was so firm that the baby could not be comfortable. This mattress even holds up to babys who jump up and down repeatedly on it and lasts through the Toddler years in a Toddler bed as well. To me, the money is GREATLY invested.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress
09/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice mattress with cute sheep on outside. Is firm and feels comfortable to the touch. Our first one was damaged in shipping with Wal-mart returning with no problems. Fits snug in our Delta crib with no extra space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great Mattress but Beware of inconsistent length

08/24/2011
By ,
Leland, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this mattress for my now two year old son when he was born. It is a great mattress, he is very comfortable and it is still very firm (like when we bought it). I am expecting again so I tested this mattress in the new crib to see if it would fit. It fit perfectly so I ordered this mattress (unfortunately they do not carry it in the store where I could have measured it). The one that came in was significantly longer than my son's mattress and would not fit in either crib. I had to return it and buy a different brand. So, overall great mattress (especially for the price) but the length varies a lot mattress to mattress. I only gave it 3 stars because of the length issue otherwise I would have given it 5 stars.
Pros: Durability, price
Cons: inconsistent length
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Very durable!!!

05/07/2009
By ,
Cameron, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress more than a yr and a half ago. My daughter sleeps so comfortably on it. It has vents on the sides to keep air flowing, which keeps her cool in the long summer months. I also have a 4 yr old who loves to climb in and play with her baby sister. The two of them have jumped all around on this mattress, and it still looks brand new! I esp. love the safety features Serta has for their products. I am now expecting princess #3 and will be buying this mattress again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

too soft, too small

10/13/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've read that this mattress was very firm and a bit larger than usual, but I found both to be untrue. This was one of the softest mattresses I've seen, with a big pocket of air between the cover and the stuffing. We took it back and got a Sealy Naturalis, which is a little larger and much firmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Not that firm

01/01/2010
By ,
pasadena, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I tried to purchase the firmest bed available due to SIDS but this mattress is just not firm enough for me. If I press my hand down on the mattress, it meets no resistance but the mattress just goes right down. Too soft for my taste. It does hold enough resistance to keep my newborn baby from seeping into the mattress, but I'm not sure that it would be firm enough for a toddler who's standing on it. This mattress would sink right down.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great Mattress

11/06/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In 2008 I bought a Kolcraft mattress from Walmart that worked fine until we tried to use it in the same crib in 2010. It didnt fit anymore. I measured it and the mattress is below the measurements that are required by about in inch in both length and width. It must have shrunk.
We got this mattress today and it fits PERFECTLY!!! No gaps anywhere and is much higher quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Excellent product for the price.

03/03/2012
By ,
Manteca CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent many hours looking at more expensive and even less expensive baby mattresses in different dept stores and found this a great buy for the money without sacrificing quality and safety. My budget was between $90-$150. Overall the quality is nice, the material is vinyl, the color and pattern is attractive, both sides are usable, and I like that it has vents on the side and the corners have reinforced coils. A feature that you have to spend a lot more money to get on other mattresses. The size was just right for the crib. (Carter's Sleep Haven) My biggest concern was the firmness and coil support. I found the cushion/padding is adequate, the coils are firm and strong, an A+ plus on support. I personally would recommend this particular model. This one is slightly more padded and more firm than the model below this, hence the "super firm" name.
The item was shipped pretty fast, picked it up at the store. No damages. Careful though, it only ships in a black plastic bag, avoid punctures or tossing in your truck. One annoying grip I have is the Serta sticker is not glued on flat, kinda wrinkled but I heard other owners have same problem - production line should really get that fixed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Very good product

03/07/2014
By ,
St Mary's pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

a little too pricey

11/13/2008
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ended up buying 3 of these mattresses recently -- two for my own babies and one for our newest grandbaby. This is a VERY HEAVY mattress and for that reason, it's quite difficult to change the sheets. I like the fact that it's firm around the edges so a baby can't crush the sides while standing on the edge, but this mattress is SO hard that it doesn't seem like it would be very comfy to sleep on. Had I known that before purchasing them, I would have chosen a different mattress. I also think this one is way overpriced.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great Mattress.

10/20/2008
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter loves her new mattress. she seems to sleep very comforable on this mattress. it's not like it's decribed to be "super firm". you would expect it to be very hard, but it's not. it's still a little soft, it's firm, but not TOO firm. i like the little sheep design thats on this mattress. it has a material that wipes clean if your baby has an accident. the support of this mattress is geat for standing baby, it dosent sag in the middle. i would reccomend this mattress.
there were other cheaper mattresses on the walmart website, but i am one who dosent mind spending the extra dollars, on the best, and that will last for a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Bed

10/10/2010
By ,
Orange Park, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy I purchased this mattress, it is awesome, firm and he loves it. Walmarts you are the greatest!!My nephew loves it but he still prefers to sleep with me. Thanks for the great prices!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Very Nice Mattress

01/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received in good shape except a small tear underneath the mattress. Took only a week or so to receive & .99 cents for delivery to home. Feels very sturdy and excellent quality-- firm, but comfortable. Fits very snuggly in crib. At first, I didn't think it would fit, but it did -- which is how it's supposed to fit for safety so baby doesn't get stuck. Great sheep pattern, looks very cute. Baby's not here yet but I'm sure he'll love it and I have peace of mind he's safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Impressed

10/08/2008
By ,
Lower, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't been able to use the mattress yet, little man won't be here for another 4 months. However I am impressed with the quality so far.
It is a very firm mattress & fits very tightly in my Jenny Lind Crib, both of which are the most important qualities I wanted. All in all, for the price, it's great!
Also, I would like to mention that the site to store option was great. Recieved it in a timely manner & was very easy & convienent to pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Horrible

08/19/2010
By ,
Atlanta,GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this mattress based on its good reviews for a toddler bed. When I recieved it, i had the shock of my life...the condition of the product was very disappointing. The mattress came in a black cover which looked like a cheap trash bag. When we opened it, the mattress inside looked worn out and was torn. Even if this was due to shipping, the mattress by itself looked pretty bad and stained.
The packaging is horrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Exactly what I wanted...

08/17/2008
By ,
Brooksville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a firm, supportive mattress for our son (due 10/31/08) and this one is perfect. It fits the Storkcraft crib like a glove and we had no problem with a standard crib sheet fitting on it. The vinyl covering should be excellent to prevent accidents from soiling the mattress. We are very happy with this product so far - hopefully it will be durable enough for a rough little boy for the next couple years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress
12/22/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this mattress for my new granddaughter and had it shipped to my daughter's home. It arrived with a hole in the side of the mattress. My son-in-law returned the mattress to Wal-Mart and ordered another. This new order also arrived with a hole in the side of the mattress. We will be purchasing a mattress from another supplier.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Good Product

04/08/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this mattress because it was inbetween the lower andhigher end Serta mattress. I wanted something that I can use on future babies and since they spend so much time sleeping, its a good investment. The site-to-site pick up was very efficient and smooth. Our daughter enjoys the firmness of the mattress thus far (1 month).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Perfect!

07/23/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a hard time deciding what mattress to get I didn't know what type of mattress was best for my baby. I decided on this one because of the reviews and it was rated 5 stars. Now that I've recieved it, I love it it's not too hard or too soft and I love that it's waterproof! I'm confident that my son will sleep comfortably!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next