Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Microsoft Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

In Halo 3, the third installment of the legendary epic, the war has come to a climax; the Flood continues to grow in numbers and strength, the armies of Earth are scattered and decimated, and the Covenant threatens to activate the Halo, effectively destroying all life in the galaxy. Master Chiefs mission is to stop the Covenant, destroy the impending Flood threat and, ultimately, save mankind. Staying true to the original games, Halo 3 will support four-player split-screen and system-link gameplay as well as online via Xbox Live.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(277 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
219
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation95%262 out of 277reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
219
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Excellent game

12/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halo 3 is a game that takes place in the future, and the object of the game is to save mankind from the covenant. In it, there are many types of technology that are used. It seems as though halo 3 predicts that sometime in the future, technology will evolve in many ways. It suggests that weapons, armor, vehicles, and computers will all be upgraded far beyond the capabilities of today. Halo 3 conflicts with scripture in several ways, including violence and mild profanity. I enjoyed this game very much and I would recommend it to others because it has a captivating plot, characters that seem real, and fun gameplay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

awesome game

10/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best game i have ever played. it has good graphics good gameplay. its just the best
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Outstanding Game 5/5

04/04/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One Of The Best Story Line & And GamePlay Ever
Next To Gta 4
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Loved...But...

12/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halo,Halo 2, Halo 3...Halo 2 The best!
Halo 3 lets you upgrade your person more, and looks a lot better...But all in all Halo 2 was the best made so far. Although i have yet to play halo wars, and am gritting my teeth in wait for the new halo recon to come out, i must say, that the halo dynasty is the best ever! if you own any of the halo games, you know its the best!
Halo 2 to me was better, and far more interesting then the other two. Because of the glitches,super jumps, and the online play. Swatt on halo 2 is FAR BETTER THEN swatt on halo 3! oh how i love playing swatt! Its truely amazing! if you havent played it yet, then you must!
the only bad thing, is if you're new to swatt, and dont really know what you're doing...everyone on ur team wants you to quit! and Seriously you have to know where they are coming from... They are going for perfection, and you are slowing them down!
Ill give you one hint during swatt mode on xbox live: Aim For The Head!
GREATEST GAME EVER MADE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

A HALO 3 REVIEW 4 U

03/14/2008
By ,
Scottsboro, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Halo 3 game is an expansion from Halo 2 and the first Halo. Master Chief is back and better than ever! It's time to finish the fight, and when you do, you'll be surprised at the ending. Campaign Story Mode is challenging; but at the same time exciting. You'll love this game along with it's HD graphics, and, additionally, The Forge is awesome. BUY & PLAY HALO 3!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Amazingg!

03/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is probably my favorite game of all time..besides dead rising and gears of war..its my favorite.The story line is amazing..and the ending just makes you want to buy the next one that comes out.The game has amazing graphics..and its cut scenes really show that...playing the game on Xbox Live is awesome as well..I highly recommend this to any person that loves the Halo series or kinda like a sci-fi type game..If you dont have an Xbox 360 then I would highly recommend that you get one just for this game! Very,Very,Very,Fun!! =]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

EXCELLENT GAME!!!

02/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is awesome. The graphics are excellent. Campaign is good Id also suggest xbox live!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Best Game Of '07!!!

07/22/2007
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will love this. The beta was great and everyone will agree with me when i say it's the best game of 2007.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

A perfect "Ending" =)

10/31/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was amazing the first day I got it I was satisfied by it. The game play is more advanced then the other Halos. It is a must have for Xbox-Live. Xbox-Live is what makes me coming back for more on this game, if you have a 360, or do not own a 360, I recommend you get this game and a 360. That is what I did and I am very satisfied and fulfilled with my 360 and my Halo 3. Hope this encouraged any of you to get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Halo 3

12/02/2007
By ,
Princeton, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I personally was a big fan of the first halo and when the second halo came out, i was eager to play and continue the "fight". I later realized how much of a let down the game was. Dont get me wrong, the game itself was amazing, graphics, sounds, and all that was amazing, but the plot wasnt as good as the first one. Not being so impressed with the second one, I wasnt sure to buy it as soon as it came out, or wait and borrow it from someone. I ended up buying it when it first came out, and I must say it was above average. Graphics and sound and all that were amazing like the second game, but the plot was terrible. I gave the overall rating a 4/5 because although the game itself could have been better, the graphics and sound made up for it. Value for price paid I gave it a 5/5 because the single player is still ok and your still getting the multiplayer feature which is better. Some people just bought the game for the mulitplayer and i still from time to time play it with my friends. The co op like all the other halo games is a great feature. Personally the game did not meet my expectation, although it was decent and above average by a little bit. If you like shooter games and you enjoyed Halo 3 you should also look at Call of Duty 4, which i also reviewed. Over all the game was good, but it could have def been better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

So far, so good

11/12/2011
By ,
Sioux falls, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game cause i have heard show much about,and it is great i have not beat it yet by what i have played its is a great game!
And if their are any parents not so happy about the M rating on this game
my opinion it shouldn't be rated M it is not even close to grand theft auto.
it is rated M for mild violence and blood
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Halo Wars - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)
4.2 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Love it

05/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game and great price. Many hours of play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Can't wait!

08/02/2007
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halo 3 will hopefully be awesome. I played the beta which was fun. Nothing really innovative. It is very close to Halo 2 as far as gameplay online. I was hoping for a little more. Maybe the full version will have more additions. News is there will be 4-player online coop. Yes, 4-players can team up online and beat the game. Now that is awesome! Can't wait!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

I.W.H.B.Y.D.

10/13/2007
By ,
Albany, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the review for the third and final installment of the Halo series, Halo 3. Lets see... What does this offer you? -Campaign mode(single or co-op, or 4 players via XBOX LIVE) -Multiplayer mode that can hold up to 16 people on one insane map. Then you got the Forge mode, the ability to give and take away spawn points of players, weapons, power-ups, and variable misc. items for that map. Theatre mode is great because you can go back into any game up to 25 games previosuly and watch how you could have dodged that last grenade or how you had the chance to eliminate the guy hiding in the corner with no shield with ease. Theatre mode also lets you take screenshots and save the films entirely "just incase you go 25-0 in a slayer match!".
The online play is truely the reason to play this game. You can still pick between Spartan and the Elite. This time around you can customize the armor to great detail. Interchange your helmet, shoulders, body, color, emblem and many other options to create your own defined look. It also has a ranking system. The more games you win the higher your rank becomes as an established player, but that is totally different from your skill level. Skill is special matches that are played to let you obtain a faster rank by at least half the games to be won. The gameplay, sound, and graphics are something from many cutscenes you wish you could play in..now you actually do!
The question now is should you spend 60$ for a game? Yes yes and yes. It's truly the best Halo of the series and one of the best FPS I have ever seen. There are so many bonuses to go through I would never have enough time to explain them all in greater detail. Its well worth your money for the hard work and perfection put into this game. 20 out of 20!!
>.> -Utsu-
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Halo 3

10/18/2007
By ,
Arnold, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think we all know what im about to say...
Well continued from the past games (Halo1,Halo2)
Halo 3 is definitly the best
awesome graphics
and
awesome physics
although the butten layout has changed
which isnt too hard to adjust to
this game is like one of the best
i highly highly recomend it
i give it an overall of 6 stars =P
get it beat it love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

My kids love it

10/10/2007
By ,
Ford City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had no problems and it arrived on time. I have not got the kids to stop playing it since we got it. These kids are 17yrs. old and they just love it. The only thing I think could have been different was I wish I could have ordered the game and picked it up in the store!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Epic doesnt even come close to describing...

11/20/2008
By ,
earth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are new to the story or a true veteran, Halo 3 really knocks your perverbial socks off... The Graphics are absolutely stunning, which really shines through in the cut scenes, and the gameplay is second to none, whether you play XBOX LIVE or just local on your consol this game is the best reason to own a 360. LIVE play takes it to next level, and increases the longevity of your game ( Ive owned the game for over a year now and am still fervently playing it) form a team with XBOX LIVE friends, join a clan, or go it alone, in free for all playlists. I would absolutely recomend this game to anyone who wants something visually appealing, mind blowing, and EPIC all in one incredible game... buy it now or wish you had!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Steller Story.

07/08/2009
By ,
Arlington, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this game when it first came out. I was always a playstaion person before my friends got me hooked on Halo 2. When Halo 3 came out I dropped four bills to get this game and a 360. I have not yet regreted that decision. This is a great game. The story mode is the best in the series (in my opinion) and the co-op is awesome. I am unfortunately a little dissapointed in the online gameplay. It is fun, but there are a few tweaks I would have tried to include. First off, You are not able to play cooperatively with another player online. The other thing would be that you have to pay for map packs and if you don't buy them then you can't always play with the people you want to. I think they should be free since we allready bought the game. That's my opinion, but other than that I love the game. I most definately recommend it to anyone who loves first person shooters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

More Thriller

03/02/2011
By ,
Chesnee, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halo 3 is very interest game, and it has very thriller. It is an overwhelming success. It must be number one game. It is worth to have it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Halo 3 - Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Halo 3

11/12/2007
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my son. He loves it. I highly recommend it. It would be a great Christmas present!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next