Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

RCA RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

The RCA 55" LED HDTV, LED55B55R120Q, features a brilliant, full HD 1080p picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to four HD devices via the RCA 3.8" ultra-slim LED 1080p 120HZ HDTV's provided HDMI ports. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the 55" RCA LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation84%31 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

Great picture for a portrait but not motion.

08/11/2012
By ,
Fort Leonardwood, Mo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was one tough purchase for me. For one, I've always liked Sony and Samsung so to veer away from them was a risk in its self but i was money conscious and i needed a new TV because my plasma Samsung recently went out on just after 4 years (model HP-T5054).I read as many reviews as i could and tried to make a wise decision but this RCA 55" just has no comparison to my old Samsung. The colors are vibrant and its super thin ill give it that but when the objects or people move during a movie or show they blur every time. This TV also doesn't up convert all input devices to 1080, only 720 unless using blue-ray but still blurs. To top it off during blue-ray playback it switches between 24Hz and 60Hz but haven't seen 120Hz the entire week I've owned it. (there is a display button on the remote to see the resolution and Hz anytime you want). I will be returning this TV back to Wal-Mart where i bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

Great Picture, Poor Sound

07/21/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This 55" LED tv is the best value we could find for the size. If you are counting on the sound quality of this item you will be disappointed. We have it hooked up to a 7.1 surround sound system and it is fine that way. I was skeptical to order at first because I could not belive the price on this 55" LED TV with the overall size only being 50.25 inches wide. The picture quality is as good as any we have seen in the stores, and I am told the sound on most LED's is poor due to the small chassis size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

Nice Value

09/25/2012
By ,
Dallas, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice LED TV for general everyday viewing. There are better high end TV's out there, but you can't beat this for the value. I got the surround sound and television bundle for less than a thousand bucks. It's hard to beat that! Definitely worth it. For some reason Walmart pulled RCA from their stores, so I had to order it online. Shipping to the store is free. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q
09/05/2012
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture and sound. Very thin and easy to hang on the wall mount. I am very happy with the purchase, its a good value and great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

Fantastic Television

12/06/2012
By ,
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought this television, I went on line and read the reviews on it. The reviews made me decide to buy it and I also thought that RCA was a good brand. I got it home, hooked it up and I have been in television heaven since. It is a wonderful television! I watched it the whole day after it was hooked up and I am enjoying it. I can see it from every room in the house as stated in the description. Love it, love it, love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

Nice television.

10/04/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV really exceeded my expectations. I love viewing my favorite shows in LED.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q
12/04/2012
By ,
Irving, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture quality, HD is absolutely amazing. But the company should definitely increase the maximum sound volume.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

Major physical defects

07/24/2012
By ,
Huntsville, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This particular unit arrived with two (2) glaring physical defects. There was a 6" to 8" separation at the top of the screen and the frame of the unit. The right side/end of the frame and end of the unit was severely bowed out towards the screen. I immeadiately repacked and returned the unit to Walmart for a refund. I never plugged it in or turned it on, therefore I cannot comment on the picture quality, sound quality or features. Defects were the fault of manufacturers quality control. The box/carton and foam packaging materials showed no signs of damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

Horrible! Cheap TV

09/09/2012
By ,
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We order the RCA 55 inch led through site to store. After waiting 12 days for it to be shipped we were excited to set our new t.v up. we hooked and mounted the t.v to the stand and turned on the t.v to notice there was NO picture. We tried everthing, even calling RCA directly. The customer service guy told us we had to return the T.V there was a problem internal with the main board which light up the t.v. (whatever that meant). The sales guy said it was rare but did see the same problem two weeks ago. We packed up the t.v and returned to Walmart. We decided to purchase a Sony Bravia LCD which was only $100.00 more( $998.00.)$1348.00 0nline Very pleased with Sony! Lesson learned you get what you pay for!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

Excellent 1080p 120Hz 55" TV

01/12/2013
By ,
Sanger, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture quality and features are great, however the sound quality of the speakers could be better but I believe that most monitor TV's have the same small speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

exceed my expectations

10/31/2013
By ,
ROBINSON CREEK , KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to upgrade the TV in my bedroom and ran across this RCA. The size it just right and the stand very sturdy, fits on top of my triple dresser nicely. I find the sound quality to be sufficient and although the picture took some getting used to it is also sufficient. As a general statement this TV met and exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q
09/21/2012
By ,
Little Falls, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this for a birthday gift, they picked it up, the TV didn't work, they had to return it pick a
different TV change the warranty, there only choice was a LCD not an LED, I was disappointed
that it caused them such a problem
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

Great price, Poor TV..

07/08/2013
By ,
Ozark,MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was the best price for a 55" LED 1080,120...And i know why.. We went from 10 stations to 2 ..WEAK tuner !!! The TV is only good from straight on viewing..Then it's great.. If you watch from any other angle the colors go WAY off.. Everyone that rated it on sound said" poor "..They were right on there..Surround sound takes care of that though.. I'm going to sell this one off and go back to a LCD..RCA used to have better products...Live and learn
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

Impressive

08/23/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has great HD picture. It displays movies/video games/pictures in very very sharp HD quality. VERY good value.
If you're buying a 55" Flatscreen TV buy a Stereo System as well. The speakers within the TV are Dollar Store quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

Worth every penny

07/06/2013
By ,
Lancaster, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my new home and was very pleased with the fast delivery and how easy it was to set up. It has only been a week so far but don't regret buying. For the price you couldn't beat it, TV and Surround sound home theather system. Only thing is the DVD isn't opening but that is not that inportant to me. I would recommend buying this RCA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

Good TV for price

03/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture is good on TV but sound could be better. Overall I like the TV and haven't had any issues with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

reasonable value

07/04/2013
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very sleek design with the most exuberant colours I've seen on a tv. The LED makes the richer colours. And it gives us low power consumption. The tv shows very bright & sharp viewing. This is a reasonable value for money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

Reasonable price

06/12/2013
By ,
IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The large picture is bright and clear~ I have always liked shopping at Walmart. i've never regret it since I start shopping at Walmart! I was quite nervous when i bought because of the cheap price. But I love this RCA model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

RCA TV!

06/12/2013
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this one for my son's bedroom and it more than suits our needs. Especially, the picture is excellent!! On top of it, it is very easy to set up. !! Overall, I'm really satisfied with it. Go for RCA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 55" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, (3.8" ultra-slim)LED55B55R120Q

Great product so far.

06/24/2013
By ,
Middle River, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We haven't had the tv to long, but so far we are very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next