Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Schwinn Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Cruise around the town in style with the Schwinn Delmar Cruiser Bike, 26". With allow rims, this bike is both lightweight and durable, so you get a comfortable riding experience riding around the block, down the beach or on a trail in the park. By combining a steel frame with a bottle opener tank and flared fork, you get modern style on an all-weather bike. The classic design of Schwinn cruiser bicycles gets a modern update in this 26" Cruiser Bike. Designed exclusively to provide exceptional comfort, this 26" Cruiser Bike is perfect for those who prefer an upright position. The wide, padded seat of this Schwinn Delmar Cruiser Bike, 26"offers added comfort while riding. Plus, the steel frame ensures extended durability riding through wet or rainy conditions. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your Schwinn Delmar Cruiser Bike, 26" will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%78 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Nice Bike

12/22/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received the bicycle the other day. Excellent price and fast shipping from Walmart. Good sturdy beach bike. No gears or hand brakes to worry about. Easy to assemble. Made well. Smooth ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Great Bike,Great Price and Easy Online Ordering.

04/18/2013
By ,
Cerritos,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My local Walmart didn't have the bike I wanted. I showed the sales guy that Its advertised on their website. He then told me that the Schwinn DelMar was only available through online purchase. Was kind of a bummmer but I downloaded the Walmart app on my phone and found the bike. I made the purchase online before I left the parking lot. Free shipping and at a price I feel was an amazing deal. Took 5 days for delivery . I came packed in two boxes. The bike was well wrapped in plastic and was in pristine condition. After I assembled it I felt very pleased with the whole deal. The bike does need tuning so I took it to the local bike shop and for $30 the made all the right adjustments and the bike is great. Get compliments everywhere I ride and when I tell them what I paid...they cand believe it. Great deal. 5 stars and 2 thumbs up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Great cruiser!

06/17/2013
By ,
Loxahatchee, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike

looks cool, great bike for larger guy

06/27/2012
By ,
Albion, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my wife and I decided to get bikes for our camping trips this summer. We looked in the stores, and decided what bikes were right for us. I decided on the delmar for the reason that I am over six foot tall and over 250 pounds. (yes I know I am exceeding the rated weight limit.) The frame was solid, and the handelbars are wider than on most other bikes. I did not buy the bike that was in the store because there were several scratches on it ( when I am buying a product at new price I expect it to be near perfect.), and I wanted to see the different color options on the website. I found the flat black with the bottle opener, and knew that it was for me.
Ninety seven cents to ship to my door?!?!?! I can't drive to walmart that cheap. Plus I get to put it together myself, that way I can inspect for defects before it goes together. All in all a good experience all the way around, but will not give perfect ratings on anything that I buy( keeps the providers of the product striving).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Great Bike - Great Value

06/11/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the women's version of this bike for my wife for Mother's Day. See my review of that purchase. We were so impressed with that bike that we bought the men's version for me one week later, an early Father's Day gift. We are very happy with this one as well. Great value at this price point. Shipping was free as well. Showed up fast in great shape. Assembly was easy. The finish on this bike is matte black, which I was not expecting, but I really like it. Looks more vintage. Seat did have a big bubble in it, so called Schwinn Service Center. Because this model of the bike is so new, the spare parts are not in stock yet, so they sent me another seat for now and will send me the actual seat when it comes in. No other issues. Love the bike. Buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike

As expected

06/01/2012
By ,
Brookville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bike arrived double boxed, nothing damaged. Nothing damaged during assembly ( I did it myself ), with no problems. The bike looks great and rides very well. It does peddle a little hard especially into a wind, however I believe this is due to my muscle tone which I believe riding the bike will improve. I bought a basket to carry small purchases home from the grocery, rather than burn gasoline in the car. Looking forward to a lot of enjoyment with this bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
houlton ,maine
Posted 07/29/2013
i am 16 i collect and restore bikes so when i walked into my local wallmart and saw this sitting on the bike wrack it reminded me of my 1955 schwinn phantom is so many ways so i saved up for months to be able to afford the $120 price tag i than went up and purchased it without a second thought the grips felt just like the phantom but this bike is not just for show it is fantastic for cruising in town but the only problem is the brake system is trash the kick back brakes should be strong i have had to order parts for it several times because the shaft continues to bend only a month in and i have had to order a new rim because of it i am not impressed with this bike or the way it has been built
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Great price for a pretty slick beach cruiser

06/11/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for only 120 bucks at my local Walmart. Along with handlebar bag, and bell. For a cool 150 bucks got a great cruiser for my trips from Vegas to Huntington. Fram has a bottle opener built into both side for which ever hand you prefer to drink with. There's a 12 pack holder on the back so im sure I'll make plenty of friends in my travels. The bell will surely come in handy to signal for help when I hit the ground and find myself covered in glass from crashing on a bike full of bottles and hopefully warn those away on my way down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike

I really love my Schwinn!

09/13/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love riding this bike. For the money, The Delmar is not only a good looking simple bike, but it gives you a nice ride. My main goal was to find a nice, reasonably priced bike that I could get some exercise on-this is it! I take it to the lake and go for about 7 miles pretty easily. Some tough peddling at times (with lack of gears) but that is mainly on inclines or against the wind.
Things I like about the Delmar:
*Easy peddling.
*Upright sitting position.
*Comfortable.
*Option of a front basket or bag, or on the back (I don't have a basket.)
*Peddle brakes.
*Love the matte black! with the red.
I keep this bike simple, and just attach a bag on the back when I go for a longer ride to hold my water bottle, keys and phone. I bought it at Walmart too, and it is by Schwinn, and cylinder shape with zipper. I also bought a bell. I did buy another cruiser seat for it by Schwinn, so I don't even know how the original one feels.
Yes, the bottle opener works. I tried it once.
OH! IMPORTANT: I would totally recommend ordering this and shipping it to your home for the .97. If you can put it together properly (my boyfriend put mine together) and grease it properly, then all the better. I am not sure about the folks putting the bikes together in the store. I know that they tighten things WAY too tight. This way, you know that it is done the right way.
If you're looking for a simple, good looking bike (kind of retro looking) and reasonably priced, then this is it. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Great "get-around" bike.

07/09/2012
By ,
Little Rock,AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently moved downtown to be closer to work. This bike is perfect for my short commute. I have no need for a mountain bike or high performance, multi-gear bike. The rear bracket is perfect for quick trips to the grocery store or carrying a load of laundry. I've received lots of compliments from baby boomers who like the large cushioned seat to trendy urbanites that dig the "white-wall" tires!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike
08/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike made a few funny sounds during the first test rides. But I tightened all nuts and re-adjusted the back wheel and now it is exactly what I wanted.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Schwinn Bike

02/27/2013
By ,
Wimauma,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike gets looks from other people that live in my over 55 community,it brings back our youth when a bike was a Schwinn. I am 70' years old and I love riding this good looking bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Better Quality Than Comparable Huffy

06/25/2013
By ,
San Francisco Bay area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I go through lots of different bikes from nice to junk. My opinion is, for a Cruiser in this price range (I paid $120+tax & FreeShipping), this is better quality/craftsmanship than the Huffy Cruisers I've bought. It is cleaner looking, and more solidly built. It also came 90% assembled, and was PACKED PROPERLY so it wasn't damaged during shipping (Huffy's packing often results in bent spokes/wheels and dented frames).
This model looks super vintage and rides smooth. Would make a great Motorized Bicycle.
BTW this model is Gloss Black - looks like Matte/Flat Black in the pics, but it is Glossy Black. Just FYI.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Great Bike For The Price

12/10/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall good quality for the price. The "fenders" are a bit thin, though they are just an accessory. I removed the "luggage" rack from the rear and upgraded some of the front and rear fender hardware. Its a great bike for riding around the city, pedals real smooth and handles very well. If you are looking for just a nice bike to cruse around with no frills, give this one a shot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Great Ride!

03/25/2013
By ,
Delray Beach FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 62 and I ride this bike three to four miles every day! You don't have to deal with brake cables or constant shifting. I added a rear flashing red light and mirror for safety. I had a ten speed before this bike, and I was always shifting. A cruiser is the only way to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Great Bike

01/25/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this bike for a recent trip to Florida. We both have Mt. Bikes, but wanted cruiser bikes for the beach and riding in the campground. This bike was a great purchase. He loves it! It is such a great-looking bike as well. He received a lot of compliments on it. Very retro looking with a flat black and red detailing (I would have purchased the same bike in the women's if the color of the bike had been the same, but it was some funky orange and purple color).
The quality is very good and he had no problems putting it together. You won't go wrong with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Decent bike for cheap, but lubrication required.

01/25/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bottom line here:
This is a decent bike for the price really, but unless you are a "gearhead" and you already have the tools to BUILD your own bicycle you will need to take it to a pro shop before you can ride it.
I dig the "fixie" bikes because I hate having to shift on a bike. I also like the rack on the back; it's got about a 30 pound weight limit before you start to warp the rack frame, so don't put anything crazy on but it works. I even like buying bikes from Walmart because the price is so much lower than anywhere else. However, buyer beware... you get what you pay for and the converse is also true, you don't get what you don't pay for. If you buy it and have it shipped to your house, or if you have the Walmart team assemble it for you, there is something you NEED to know before you ride it. If you order it in the box, it looks like it's half-assembled, and if you buy it in the store they screw all the pieces together... but either way NONE of the bearings are greased when you get it. So, you will either need to immediately take it to a pro bike shop to have the bearings greased, or get a bunch of tools together and grease it yourself. Otherwise you will do PERMANENT damage to the bearings and they could seize up and the bike will throw you off. Even if you don't get tossed and injured, unless you take care of this before you assemble the bike you will need to replace it within a year. If you do this properly, and repeat it every 12-15 months, the bike will last you a long time #as long as you can avoid chipping the paint#. The same is true of any bike.
So, when you get the bike you need to dissassemble it entirely so that you can get to: the rear hub/axle bearings, the front hub/axle bearings, and the bottom bracket bearings #behind the big sprocket gear that the pedals attach to#. You should also grease the front fork assembly, where the forks attach to the frame just below the handlebars, to make steering MUCH easier. All of these parts require a thick grease #usually lithium based#, common household oil is NOT good enough. If you're a true perfectionist, you can even consider lubricating the bearings in the pedals but I am not sure if they are the type that you can open and grease yourself... I just never bothered to look. Anyway, unless you're a "gearhead" it's easier to take it to a pro shop for this. Tools you need to do it yourself: various hex wrenches, a few allen key wrenches, phillips and flat screwdrivers, adjustable wrench, pliers, and if you're doing the bearings you also need Lithium grease for all the parts I mentioned, household oil for other sections that are meant to move, and some special cone wrenches for the bearing assemblies. My advice: do the bearings yourself #it's cheap and not super hard# but if you've never done it before get a bike maintenance book to teach yourself how. Oh, and remember to clean any old grease out before you put new grease in, and DO NOT LOSE the ball bearings. Maybe have a plastic cup or tupperware handy to hold your ball bearings while you work.
Another minor issue with this bike is that you might want to invest in some touch-up paint. The paint chips and flakes off VERY easily, and once the steel is exposed it will rust quickly unless you re-paint it. Nail polish also works but it just looks stupid; a shiny spot against the matte black paint job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike
07/21/2012
By ,
San Leandro CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was easy to assemble. It looks good, and for what I saved on fuel cost has just about paid for itself. Well priced for the quality of product. It's fun to ride as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike

Nice go around bicycle!

08/19/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new bicycle. Rides smooth and is very comfortable for my weight and height. If you are looking for a basic all-around bike. This is the one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike
08/22/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike came within the time period stated. It was in good condition, put it together and
started riding it. I'm very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schwinn 26" Men's Delmar Cruiser Bike
08/31/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this bike online and had it shipped to the Walmart SuperCenter closest to my sons college, about 15 miles away. We expected to pick it up, put it together easily in the hotel room :) and avoid the trouble and expense of shipping it from home. In retrospect, what we should have done is all of the above, but also have Walmart assemble the bike. There was a minor problem with shipping damage which we didn't see until we unpacked the 5' x 7' x10" carton (yes, it was very large and awkward) at the hotel. Also, you will definitely need an adjustable wrench, pair of pliers and a small bike tool kit to assemble this thing properly. Its a great bike and serves his needs perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next