Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System

Remington Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System

The Remington PG6020 All In 1 Rechargeable Grooming System offers control, precision and versatility. This Remington All In 1 Grooming System features titanium-infused steel blades that are strong, durable and long lasting. This Remington Grooming also comes with various attachments that enable you to trim, detail or shave unwanted hair, and the deluxe storage case keeps it organized and easily accessible. This Remington PG6020 All In 1 Rechargeable Grooming System features high-profile grips, as well as a curved handle, which facilitate ultimate maneuverability, comfort and ease of use. The Remington All In 1 Grooming System is an ideal travel companion to meet your grooming needs.
Average Customer Rating:
2.425 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation38%36 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System

Not brilliant

10/05/2012
By ,
San Francisco
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this item for my husband to use and he told me it was a joke of a groomer. He said it worked fine for light trimming but if you want to shave, forget about it. Doesnt get the job done. It didnt keep a good charge at all, very dissapointing for a Remington product. There were a ton of other grooming kits that had much better review so I will try another one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System

DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

02/22/2013
By ,
rockaway nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product thinking that I had a nice new trimmer but little did I know what I was in for.I used it 1 time and I can honestly can say that I was pleased how it worked.The 2nd time I used it I charged it up for about 5 hours and then when I went to use it I cut only a little off my beard and it died,so I finished my beard with a blade.The 3rd and final time I charged it overnight and again when I went to use it it died after doing about half my face so I decided to try finishing my face with the power cord plugged in and that didn't work either,(I guess you cant use it while it is charging like some other things)Then I thought something was wrong with my specific trimmer until I read other user reviews stating the same thing.I took my receipt and trimmer back to Walmart and returned it for a different brand (Wahl) a doubleAA battery trimmer and I couldn't be more happier!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System

Worst Clipper I've Ever Owned

09/24/2013
By ,
Rogers, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst clipper I've ever owned. After having followed the directions for charging the clipper the first time, I proceeded to cut my hair. It ran out of batteries only a 1/3rd of the way through cutting my hair, leaving me in an awkward position... I had to charge the clipper again for an hour to get 3 to 5 minutes more of weak cutting time.
To make matters worse, the clipper can't run on direct power from the charger. So you can't leave it plugged in and run off of that.
I don't know why Remington is selling this!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System

Very small teeth make for slow going

02/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this to replace a long-serving Norelco that I used for years for general trimming of my full beard - I keep it pretty short. This Remington has much shorter/smaller teeth - it does a decent job but takes 3X as long. I'll stick with it 'cause I'm cheap, but do not recommend it, at least for this purpose.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System
01/28/2013
By ,
FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this a few months ago. While it did the job of what I needed, touching up and maintaining, per say, it didn't take long before it became trash worthy.
PROS: One positive thing about this, is the storage case it comes in. Too bad I cannot use it for the one I just purchased.
CONS: One of the main heads stopped working. Thought it was something with the actual unit until I tested it to the smaller of the two heads. The foil head is a complete joke. If you want a true electric shaver, buy one. Don't use a head that looks like it could only trim air ... not hair.
Second, I noticed that the unit wouldn't maintain a decent charge. It would charge for several hours and then die in less than 5 minutes. Charge it again, would run full steam and just die as if power cord was taken out from outlet.
So, no, I would not buy this again, or anything from Remington. In fact, after trying one more time to use the unit, went to WalMart and purchased a Norelco. I've never had an issue with Norelco ... Remington, I've always seem to have some sort of issue to it.
So, for about the same amount of money, purchase the Norelco. The only thing negative about the Norelco I purchased, the bag that comes with it to store the unit and attachments, seems nothing more than the bag that comes with the alcoholic bag (initials "C.R."). As mentioned earlier, I at least give credit to the Remington for the case that stores everything, except the plug itself.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System

Great Trimmer

01/09/2014
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
highly recommend getting this trimmer is worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System

Wasted Money

12/05/2013
By ,
Baltimore MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As others have said, this product's battery life is completely inadequate. It's still new, and I can't get through a full trim if I've let my beard grow a week or so. I'm satisfied with the trimmer features well enough, considering the money spent. But at any price, this tool just isn't up to the job. I'm sorry I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System

Convient beard trimmer

12/15/2013
By ,
Auburn, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trimmer does a lot. A little less powerful for a full beard shave. Excellent for mustaches and goatees, which is why I bought this item anyway.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System

works well

10/31/2013
By ,
Spokane Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System

Good product

10/06/2013
By ,
Sunny, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great price, but does not run while charging.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System

Easy to use

09/24/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This razor is not bad at all. I was worried with all the bad reviews that it would not work at all. However, my husband used the razor to shave his face and his head and the battery was charged the entire time. So no issues with the battery dying. It is very easy to change the razor heads to use either the nose trimmer or the arc detailer. The razor is also very light so easy to hold and handle. For such a great price this razor did everything that he needed to use it for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System

Please don't buy this

03/23/2013
By ,
logan, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product can only be use once and then become trash or recycle material. It won't charge at all. I just wonder Remington will give my money back or do some research before bringing their product into market.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System
  • Staff Sparks

GReat for in-between haircuts!

10/29/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I typically use this to keep the sideburns and back of my neck tidy in between schedule hair cuts. The clipper holds a charge for quite a while and the different heads make it super easy to switch. It's a great item to have on hand for those last minute touch-ups!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
3 stars=Great?
Posted 09/07/2013
If it's so great, why only three stars?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System
10/19/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trimmer worked well. However, the hair tends to get stuck in the clippers so you have to manually have to clean it off every so often.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System
12/25/2012
By ,
Center Point
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my sons' for Christmas! They Love them! Perfect gifts!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System
11/16/2012
By ,
Vacaville, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price is good and it works well
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Remington PG6020 All In 1 Recharegeable Grooming System
Based on the average of (78) ratings-only reviews
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5