Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DK BICYCLES 20" DK Dayton Boys' BMX Bike

DK BICYCLES 20" DK Dayton Boys' BMX Bike

For those who love to ride daily, the 20" DK Dayton Boys' BMX Bike would make a wonderful addition to their collection. This easy on the eyes bike will get you back on the road in style. Its classic looks combined with outstanding features makes this awesome DK Dayton BMX bike a power packed performer. For beginner or expert, it is ideal for all. It features a sturdy chromoly frame that is accentuated with a 2-piece 100 percent chromoly handlebar. Equipped with a 25t/9t compact gearing, this 20" boys' BMX bike can be used in trails, parks, streets or any other place with ease. A pivotal seat post provides maximum comfort while alloy U-brakes ensure a safe ride.
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" DK Dayton Boys' BMX Bike

Craftsmanship and Finish is Outstanding

01/05/2012
By ,
Springfield, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 year old asked for this baby by name. I was a bit hesitant at first being from a box store, but that was all forgotten when it arrived. I was blown away by the quality, fit and finish of this bike. It's simply beautiful. Everything from unpacking to completed assembly was smooth as silk man. I assembled this at my office with some of the guys, we all took turns riding this throughout the building. I actually had it for several days before Christmas. I'll tell you what, it's balanced, lightweight and a blast to ride. I don't recommend trying to jump an office chair, just trust me.
Christmas was a big time win for Dad. My son came in and woke us up Christmas morning and said I can't believe you got me a DK. My friend has one like this and he's the best rider in school. Thank you, it's just awesome, it's so, so cool.
My wife and I were pleased, to say the very least. It was worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 20" DK Dayton Boys' BMX Bike
02/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I try to find this bike on-line with no luck> it must be a Walmart exclusive from DK. The color is very deep colored orange with a flat finish.The forks, cranks, handlebars are grey with a flat finish .The spokes are black. The rims match the flat deep orange frame.The EVO chain is gold and a great feature. The 25T chain wheel and 9t driver is great look.No grind pegs are include and no kick stand either. I very pleased at the packaging as the bike didn't have a scratch on it any where.The Dayton sticker were very tacky looking and I removed them giving it a more cleaner look.I put a couple pics on the bike stand/tools/pegs are not include. Assemby was very easy out of the box.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
I found the specs on the DK Australia site
Posted 11/16/2012
It has a 20.5" Top Tube length.
http://www.dkbicyclesaustralia.com.au/DK-Dayton-scp47389.html
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for 20" DK Dayton Boys' BMX Bike
07/02/2012
By ,
Placentia, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike does not come with integrated headset like the picture shows. The hubs do not come with sealed bearings, but the cranks do. I checked the fork and it says cro-mo, but there is no way to check the cranks, handlebar and frame to see if it really is chromoly tubing. It weighs about 27lbs. Overall the bike is a great deal. Pretty good for the beginner to intermediate park rider.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/22/2014
so is the headtube intergrated thou??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for 20" DK Dayton Boys' BMX Bike

Dk selling at wally martinez?

09/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suprised to see DK "sold out", as is the modern parlance. They were a coveted brand when i was a youth. Bought this for my 10 yr old, so had no aims to spend a fortune on a bmx he may out grow. For $200 new, you will not find a better bargain on a chromoly frame. I don' care for painted rims becuz the brakes will eventually rub it off, but such is life
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 20" DK Dayton Boys' BMX Bike

Rim Problems

08/01/2013
By ,
Eagle Point, Oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this bike for my 12 year old boy. I assembled it without paying too much attentions to the inside of the rims. The front tube went flat almost the instant he rode it. I discovered that the inside of the rim, under the protective rubber, had been improperly drilled at almost every spoke point. it looked like they started drilling a hole , messed it up, and drilled new hole beside it. There were many jagged edges, which had caused the flat tire. Even the manufacturers attempt to clean and sand burs from the holes was bad. To Wal-Mart's credit, the did a return and sent an entire new bike. I checked the new bike, and it had the same issue to a much lesser extent. Fixed with a file and a little elbow grease. Regardless, my son loves the bike, and the price was good. Just watch the rims.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 20" DK Dayton Boys' BMX Bike

A Real BMX

08/17/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compare the specs. This bike rocks! Not your off the shelf big box store bike, but a bike shop quality ride at a great price. Quality parts, son love the red color, I love the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 20" DK Dayton Boys' BMX Bike

Nice bike

01/01/2014
By ,
Frostburg, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves this bike. Apparently I am a cool mom. Not sure why this bike is so wonderful but my kids face is all I needed to see.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 20" DK Dayton Boys' BMX Bike
08/06/2013
By ,
cincinnati, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High caliber bike for a great price! My almost 13 yr old found this bike....he absolutely loves it! easy assembly & high quality components
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 20" DK Dayton Boys' BMX Bike

Back wheel blow up

05/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bike, I went riding and was like, oh yeah I got a bmx.
Then I went and did a beehop bop and landed and that darn thing just blow up dat back wheel. It was moving side to side and such. I had to get it fixed, went to a bike shop and a new wheel costs me like $90, plus everything else needed to be adjusted they said, they said it was not put together right at all. Another $100 I needed to pay. It's a disposable bicycle only.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 20" DK Dayton Boys' BMX Bike

had to return bike

09/28/2013
By ,
Rushville, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return bike because the crank had not been threaded at the factory. Extremely disappointed because bike appeared to be a good bike for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 20" DK Dayton Boys' BMX Bike
05/02/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I never thought i would expect this nice full cromo bmx bike at walmart. With these parts and with this price is just strait up amazing! dont like seat fork or wheels but still a nice bike for 220$.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.