Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

The Storkcraft - Portofino Fixed Side 4-in-1 Convertible Crib and Changer features sleigh style design in a winning Crib Changer package. Complete your nursery look by adding an assortment of matching accessories: a chest, dresser or glider and ottoman. Set up this extravagant piece effortlessly with its easy to follow directions into a crib that's perfect for your baby's sweet, delicate slumber.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%55 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

Great bed for expecting parents

04/24/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just had my first baby girl in February and I picked out this bed for her and I love it and so does she. It took quite some time to put together but you must have patience and work with someone who will not get frustrated if you put things on backwards and have to change them(lol).... Overall this is a great investment that can grow with your child.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso
08/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we pulled this crib out of the box, I was a little overwhelmed by how many pieces there were and amazed at how beautiful the wood was. This crib was slightly hard to put together (taking my husband over an 1 1/2 hours to put together); because the quality is great! The wood is real, which is a major plus and it is absolutely beautiful! The drawers seem durable and pull out with ease and are pretty spacious! I do love this crib and can not wait until my little one is born so he/she can sleep in it!! I would definately recommend this crib because it is beautiful, durable, and an all around wonderful crib! Since the changing table is connected, it takes up less space in the room! The changing table/dresser also has three shelves behind the dresser part which works perfect for diapers, wipes, and other objects!!
Pros: Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nj
Posted 07/31/2012
hi i want to get this crib but was wondering did it come with the conversion to a toddler bed rail
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

Looks amazing

08/28/2013
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off the crib looks great. The expresso matches the bookshelf and end table that are in the nursery. My wife and I were able to get it together in about an hour and a half. Everything fit together perfectly, even the drawers close and open very smoothly. One negative is that Only about 1/4 of the parts are labeled, if all of them were it would have been quicker. The instructions seemed to skip certain steps but its possible we could have just missed them. Shipping was quick from Washington to Ohio in about 6 business days with free Site to Store. Our only disappointment is that the price dropped almost $30 the day after we ordered it:( But we are very impressed and can't wait until January to put it to use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

Beautiful, sturdy, and worth the money

04/16/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib. It looked like it was going to be hard to put together, but it really was not. My sons room is very small. So we needed a combo crib. This was perfect. It comes with some of the extra hardware to convert it, which makes it nice. My only complaint is that it is hard to get my mobile to stay put. It wants to lean forward. Not sure if it is the mobile, or the shape of the crib side. The drawers are more spacious than they look in the photo and I love the shelves on the side. It makes things very accessible.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

Very pleased!

03/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this crib based on its looks, convenience it offers, and the customer reviews. It was also less expensive than similar cribs on other store's sites. We don't have alot of space in the nursery for additional furniature so i love that it comes with the changing table, drawers and extra shelves connected to the crib! The crib really is beautiful...just what i expected! The wood is made of great quality and is very sturdy! The drawers are pretty deep and the shelf space will be nice to store additional baby items on. The changing pad does seem a little thin, but i think it should be fine for our baby. As far as assembling the crib, my husband and I (30 weeks) put it together within 2 hours or so. We found that the directions were easy to follow and the pieces were easily identifiable. Our son is expected to arrive in June, so it hasn't been slept in yet...but I love it so far! I would definetely recommend this crib to anyone who want's a nice sturdy all-in-one crib for a reasonable price!
Recommends this product? No
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

beautiful and sturdy, needs better instructions

12/07/2012
By ,
indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I put this together over a couple of hours last weekend (getting ready for baby in a month or so!) and it is gorgeous-- just as pictured-- and extremely sturdy/ made of heavy, good quality pieces of wood. Problems we had: the instructions are mainly pictures-only and can be very complex/ confusing, and it did not come with a bolt that we needed (should have had 16, there were only 15 in the package) so we have to find a replacement for it.
What I wish had been included in the product description: the package includes everything you need (aside from a mattress) for the crib, toddler bed, and day bed. It does NOT include everything for the full-size bed. You will have to get a metal frame to hold the mattress when it is time to convert to full-size. It does include everything needed for the foot/headboards, and instructions to put it together. Not a deal-breaker by any means, but it would have been nice to know before we purchased it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

Sturdy construction

04/06/2014
By ,
Waco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a gift to my Grandson and fiancé for their first child. He has not put it together yet, but said it was "very heavy" carrying it from the store. Hopefully, it will be what they had said they wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

Perfect for baby!

03/22/2014
By ,
Ukiah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this crib set so much that I bought one for my grandson. It is beautiful and can be used for years. It took a while to get together, but it is very sturdy. I like that it can grow with your child, saving you from having to purchase several beds for your children as they grow. Great value and I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

Great Deal!

05/23/2012
By ,
Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's first Baby. They actually had it on their registry on another Retailer. I got the same exact crib through Walmart and it was $100.00 cheaper and my son was happy as can be. Before you buy anywhere else, compare with Walmart. You will get more for your buck.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

not too shabby

03/23/2014
By ,
bluff city, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty sturdy one assembled. Only took us 2 hours to put together. Overall happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso
07/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice when assembled, but it takes quite a while to put everything together. Overall the product looks nice and durable as in the pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

Good reviews were right!!

05/29/2012
By ,
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this crib in espresso and it is gorgeous! Heavy, sturdy, finished wood and great value for the price! Just as good of quality as our neighbor's crib that they spent $150 more on! Love that it is convertible and grows with our child. We can't wait until our son is born and we can put him in it! If you want a well priced, good quality crib, this is it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

Just as described....Maybe more....

03/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've gone through my fair share of cribs over the course of a decade, and this one is by far....The best..In quality....It can most definitely be used for years to come! This was cheaper than the other handful I had looked over....It's well worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

This is a nice crib! its very sturdy and will last

05/28/2012
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson..and it was worth every penny..its nice to look at and besides that its sturdy and safe..the changer/drawers are nice for mom or dad to store things and also to change the baby..this storkcraft company has been around for a long time and the qaulity is there..so yes this was a nice purchase...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

Great for price but has its downfalls.

03/28/2012
By ,
Raphine, Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This crib is beautiful when set up and a beautiful color as well. We have not used it yet as our baby is due in June but it looks like a sturdy crib. However, there are a few things I did not like. The set up directions were not very explanatory specifically in describing pieces. It would have been nice if each of the pieces were labeled with a sticker, but they were not which made some of the set up take longer and be more complicated. The front of the crib and the back piece look VERY similar but they are not with a different measurement length and without knowing that, it through our whole set up for the crib off. Also, the crib is beautiful but the wood finish seems cheap, is scratches VERY easily and that was disappointing. But overall, for the price, the look and what it came with it was a great choice and the toddler conversions came with it at no extra charge, so that will save us time and money later on when we want to convert the bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

Best nursery buy I have made

03/17/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is wonderful. It was a bit of a pain to put together, but worth it. The drawers hold much more than I expected. It saves so much room having a little dresser, changing table, and crib all in one spot. The bed is beautiful when put together and is made of sturdy, high quality wood. I love it. The only down side is that the changing table is just a touch smaller than a standard one, making it nearly impossible to fine new changing pads or covers that fit it. Still, for the price, space saving, and beauty of it, that little down side is far from a deal breaker.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

Excellent crib

12/27/2011
By ,
atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I are expecting our first child and we wanted the perfect crib. We like quality contemporary furniture, not the flimsy modern stuff. The integrated changer was a must for us to maximize space and we think it looks better and makes more sense than a seperate changer. This crib was perfect. Less expensive than the Lorelle brand but looks and feels just as nice. Very happy with it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

Quality......

01/22/2012
By ,
Sheridan, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my very first grandson..........I was very happy with the quality....To me when buying any piece of furniture quality is very important.......
The picture doesnt do it justice.........As far as ease of putting it together, well.......it was took quite a while as expected but the wood was rich and thick and looks to be a really higher quality set.....
I can not say anything negative about this baby bed........
If you want one to be beautiful and last for years this is the way to go
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

Good crib

02/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came with pieces busted so we had to wait two weeks to get replacement parts and we also had to email pics and the receipt to get them-I found that aggravating. But the crib is solid.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Portofino Convertible Crib and Changer Combo, Espresso

Life Saving Investment!

04/24/2013
By ,
Little Rock, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fell in love with this crib the first time I saw it! Once we got it home & put together it was even more beautiful than I expected! The wood is of good quality & very sturdy, its almost like a full bedroom furniture set with the drawers, changing table & shelves attached. I cant wait to see my twin boys lying in it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next