Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

Trust the Rubbermaid 35-Gallon Roughneck Latching Tote to keep your things secure. The container can withstand harsh temperatures that go from hot to cold, such as attics and basements. It combines durability of Roughneck with a secure latching lid. The sturdy, contoured built-in handles allow for secure carrying. This tough Roughneck plastic storage containers have an abundant 35-Gallon capacity each and helps you store many items. The latching totes are made up of quality polyethylene material for sturdiness..The Rubbermaid Roughneck totes can be stacked and helps you save space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(209 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%199 out of 207reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

Latching feature and quality worth extra costs

12/12/2011
By ,
Annandale, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have moved a lot recently and I decided to get rid of all boxes in storage. I organized, threw out, and donated a lot of items. I have bought 4 different types of plastic storage bins. These were by FAR the best. The latching system lets me know it’s secure. Others I stacked bins on top of each other and the lid underneath slides or becomes loose. Also I have had other lids crack and cause my binds to topple over. I really did not load them to heavily!! I have not had that happen at all with these bins. Spend the extra money on these up front. The quality/strength, latching system and Rubbermaid brand make it an excellent by! I do wish they have these roughnecks in clean containers. But I will place a clear plastic sleeve on the outside to have a list of items that are in the container.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

Great Storage containers

11/18/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 6 of these to store my clothes and linens in my summer home and trailer for the winter. They stack nicely,protect the items from mice and I don't have to transport everything back and forth each year. Very pleased with purchase and best price I found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

Just Perfect For Me...

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've needed several of these for a while and I'm glad I've found this. Strong, durable, stackable...
$17.27 each in store, Interior - L 24" x W 14.5" x H 19"...
Definitely a great item for anyone's storage needs...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

Perfect for the intended use of prepacking

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
much better for packing than a cardboard box. I purchased several sizes. They are easy to mark with contents as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

Not as Robust as Expected

06/24/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tubs arrived in pretty good shape. At least one has a hole in the bottom, but it appears that possibly that the tub is designed to have scored circles punched out, maybe for drainage.
For my purposes the hole or holes, as the case may be, will not affect the usefulness of the tubs.
They are nice and big and somewhat bigger than I expected, not that they weren't accurately described on the site.
I thought perhaps the tubs would be more robust, but I think they will do just fine, when I finally get them filled and situated wherever I decide they need to go.
Ultimately, they are storage containers and should fulfill that purpose adequately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

Excellent purchase and well worth the money.

03/05/2014
By ,
Burkburnett
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these based on the size of the older ones that I had, but in actuality they were much larger and I really needed less of them, so have a few left over for other items.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

Not as strong

11/12/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is not as strong as I expected them to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

An excellent

12/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is an excellent. the price is very good regarding each single it eam.
The quality is excellent.It has a closed cover so I can put them in balcony without any concern regarding rain or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

good product

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. Very deep tote. Has locking side handles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

only the best

04/13/2014
By ,
clifton,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rubber maid is the best ,and most durable storage container. i have tried others , they all eventually crack or fail in some other way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

rubbermaid

02/14/2014
By ,
missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product its self was good the shipping POOR. Fed ex rode around with it 7 days before I complained 1 e-mail and 1 phone. I understand road condition were poor but another fed ex guy delivered to my house 5 days before I finally got this package. I also e-mailed to meet him at end of blacktop-no reply. I suggest you use another delivery service
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

Great storage tubs.

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was fast (got here in about a week) Tubs look to be very sturdy, and they weigh a ton. Just what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

Great for storing material for quilting

01/27/2014
By ,
Sioux Falls,SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was great as I store my extra material in them and when I needed some for quilting it was handy to have them right there. Its like opening a Christmas present, as u forget what material is in them. Love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6
10/08/2012
By ,
plaistow, nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

As represented.. large and sturdy

02/01/2014
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using these for storage in my attic and they are exactly what I need. They came
without and breakage or scratches. I am very please would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6
08/29/2013
By ,
Centennial, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased to find these available at Walmart.com They arrived on my doorstep within a few days - much easier than trying to fit them in my car as they are so large.
These storage totes are very practical and stack neatly. It makes organizing my basement much easier.
I find the Rubbermaid totes to be more durable than other brands, but have had difficulty finding them in local stores, so I was glad to be able to purchase them from the website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

Buy this without regrets.

12/07/2013
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered 3 sets of 6 locking bins to begin the kid rooms clean out and storage project. Have tried to use other brands in past without success as they crack in the changing weather conditions in an attic. Great value for a superior product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

sturdy storage

11/25/2013
By ,
Fraser, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large capacity and sturdy storage
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6
06/26/2013
By ,
Marshall, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Arrived a day early. Loved having these bulky items shipped to my door! Using them to organize my garage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Roughneck Latching Tote, Blue, Set of 6

BEST STORAGE CONTAINER!!!

03/19/2012
By ,
Bay City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are so awesome and extremely durable. Pick some up because YOU WILL LOVE IT! They are a little expensive but so worth the money. We are using them for our attic space and they work wonderful! The site-to-store is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next