Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Char-Broil Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Char-Broil Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Perfect your grilling skills with the help of this Char-Broil 2-burner gas grill. This propane gas grill has plenty of space and power to handle most outdoor cookouts. Its firebox plastic shelves, handles and tool hooks hold everything you need while you grill. This electronic ignition gas grill comes with a Piezo push-button ignition for easy firing. With a durable porcelain-coated steel lid and wire grates, this steel gas grill is built to last. The Char-Broil 2-burner gas grill accommodates everything from a slab of ribs to steaks and burgers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.699 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation80%90 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

You get what you pay for...

05/16/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this grill last October for around $89. We should have spent the extra $100 and got something better. I don't use the grill that often and it's kept very clean and it is outside in a shaded area and it gets covered. The burner just quit today. And of course there is a 1 year warranty on the parts, but who saves their receipt for a gas grill? I would have expected to get at least a year out of this thing. But no, we got what we paid for. Also the handle won't stay tight. The wing nuts keep getting loose. Junk junk junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

OK for the money

07/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This thing was not a grill, but a grill kit. No two pieces were pre-assembled. Took two evenings put it together. Our last grill was just like this and only lasted about three seasons. The new one has more plastic and is lighter weight. With a couple of discounts and gift cards was able to purchase for under $60. Wouldn't pay anymore than that. But the more expensive grills don't last either so the aren't any better options.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Good Value for reliable grill

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I feel this is a good grill for the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

great small grill (so far)

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My old grill was completely rusted out. Probably had it 10 yrs. Got this one three days after I ordered it, even though I chose free shipping. The expedited shipping which was much more expensive had promised delivery the day AFTER I got mine. I had to assemble the whole thing, no words, just pictures for directions. I would have preferred some words as I put the first parts together wrong and had to take back apart and reassemble. All in all not horrible, but as I am disabled with very bad back, a couple pieces were challenging. I put the whole thing together in my kitchen so I could be inside and sit on a step stool. Finally used it last night. I gave four instead of five stars because I'm not sure how it will hold up, and it seemed to be very hot even on low setting. But overall, I am thrilled to have a grill again. I did get a 60" grill cover for it, which seems a little big, but has Velcro tabs on both sides so at least it stays in place. This fall I'm going to store it the garage so I can avoid some of the weather. All in all very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Does a good job.

07/09/2014
By ,
Easturn L.I., NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though this grill does a good job, it's assembly is horrific. I don't recommend you buy it unassembled. That was my biggest shopping mistake ever.... BUY IT PREASSEMBLED!!!! It's not worth your aggravation because the instructions are written in alien language and there are a million. Pcs that's aren't labeled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Perfect for starter grill

06/23/2013
By ,
Ladera Ranch, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this grill 3 years ago to replace an older Char-Broil grill. The grill does not have any frills, but it worked as intended for grilling 2-3 nights per week.
Pros:
Small size does not take up much room on the patio
I chose to only install one side table to save room
Fired up each time with a single press of the ignition button
The grease trap below didn't leak (but needs to be cleaned regularly)
Good size for 1-2 people
Cons:
The paint on the interior cover has flaked and come off over time
The handle never stays tight (bad design)
Not large enough if you regularly cook for a large family or parties
I'm replacing the grill because the heat shield has rusted through and it's not worth paying for a new part + shipping when I can replace the entire grill for $99. I would definitely recommend this grill to others noting the issues above.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Great price and quality

05/07/2014
By ,
Parrish, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This turned out to be a better grill for less than I paid 7 years ago from Walmart. The biggest problem are the instructions. If you don't have an engineering background, the prints and lack of instructions make the assembly quite difficult
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Good grill for my rental house.

02/09/2014
By ,
Davenport, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought one 3 years ago just like this one but there are some design improvements like the plastic wings rather than steel. This one does not have the upper grilling shelf so I used the one off the old grill. Also I drilled a hole in each of the two legs that touch the ground so that water will drain out of them. That is where the other grill rusted out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
good review and tip for the grill
Posted 07/07/2014
thanks for telling the rest of us to grill a hole in each leg- even the MFR can use a consumer tip now and again !
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Good for small family bbq's.

08/20/2014
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's good for the money. Don't expect perfection and you won't be disappointed. Pain to put together. Every single (literally!) piece had to be assembled with no written instructions only pictures which at times were difficult to see. Feels a little shaky even with everything tightened.
It'll do great for a small family who only bbq's in the summer.
Mine did not come with the warming rack that was supposed to be with it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Missing some screws, but nice inexpensive grill.

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little more involved in setting this up than I thought. I had the same kind for 5 years and the burner is out, so I bought a new one. I thought they were identical, but this one did not come with the extra top rack and did not have a front basket to hold the cleaning brush. I was able to use both old parts on the new grill and now it's great. I was missing one screw and nut in the assembly, so I left it out and it seems fine without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Good Grill for a Smaller Family

08/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this grill so we could have a way to get out of the kitchen. Overall, it was a great grill. I agree that putting it together was a lengthy process, but my husband did a good job and we were grilling in no time. I haven't had any issues with it not working and the heat cooks the food evenly. I would recommend this grill to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

great grill for 2 people

04/12/2014
By ,
norwalk ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to assemble. great size for 2 people. plenty of grilling area for as they stated 15 burgers. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Good small gas burner grill

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good small gas burner grill. Works great. No Propane tank. Takes about 4 hours to assemble. Directions are ok but not great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Great grill for beginner or seasoned veteran

05/25/2012
By ,
Tyler, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this model for several years and couldn't be more pleased with it's performance.
I know it isn't the fanciest model out there and far from the most expensive, but it does a heck of a job for me.
I once grilled 400 Wal-Mart sirlion steaks in one day using this grill and it performed flawlessly.
Maintainence is simple on this grill, as I have had to replace the igniter, burner and surface a couple of times since mine is 7 years old.
Since I prefer grilling to cooking inside, mine gets used a lot.
Keeping it clean & maintained is the key to the life of any grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Good grill for the price. To hard to put together

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The directions to assemble the grill are horrible. It took over 3 hours to put it together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
From Charbroil07/09/2014
We're sorry to hear of the assembly issues. Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 if you have any questions or experience further difficulties. Our knowledgeable grill service specialists will be more than happy to best assist.Charbroil
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

No complaints here!

10/11/2012
By ,
Exeter, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this grill for about three years. Considering how little it cost, it has stood up surprisingly well. Amazingly, the pushbutton starter still works even though this grill has sat unprotected on my deck for the past 12 months. (The cover disappeared about a year ago and I never bothered to buy a new one.) I've owned far more expensive grills whose starters died after only a year or two despite having consistently been kept under cover when not in use.
It's a great choice for a one- or two-person household. It can be pressed into occasional use for a larger number of people, but depending on how many mouths you have to feed you may find yourself standing there still cooking your own meal long after everyone else has been served. If you frequently cook for four or more, you will probably want something bigger.
The firebox is still solid, showing no signs of rusting out or burning through. I recently had to buy a replacement heat tent for it as the original had nearly disintegrated, quite understandable considering its age and the number of times I've forgotten to shut off the gas after cooking and left the grill burning for hours. (My sincerest apologies to the ozone layer!) I expect to get another year or two of use out of this grill before it will become more cost effective to buy a new grill than to keep this one going by replacing parts one or two or three at a time.
All in all, I consider my money to have been well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Fell apart in a year

04/18/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We use our grill several times per week. It is stored in the garage and wheeled out about 5 feet each time we use it. Within a year one of the wheels fell off and now the top rack inside the grill has broken and falls down each time we grill. It's a good cheap grill but not if you use it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kissimmee, florida
Is this grill......
Posted 07/03/2013
made in China?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Great Grill

05/27/2014
By ,
Geneseo , Ill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very hard to read the instructions , print needs to be bigger and better details, Parts missing Very Nice Grill once It was put to gather
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Great grill for small family and average use

06/26/2014
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product was delivered earlier then expected. Great. However, it took over a day to put it together. Very complicated and difficult for the average consumer. There is no way I could have done it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
From Charbroil06/30/2014
We're sorry to hear of the lengthy assembly time. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and are always here to best assist. Whenever an issue or question comes up please give us a call and one of our knowledgeable grill service specialists will be more than happy to help. Our phone number is 1-800-241-7548.Charbroil
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

great grill

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next