Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Char-Broil Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Char-Broil Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Perfect your grilling skills with the help of this Char-Broil 2-burner gas grill. This propane gas grill has plenty of space and power to handle most outdoor cookouts. Its firebox plastic shelves, handles and tool hooks hold everything you need while you grill. This electronic ignition gas grill comes with a Piezo push-button ignition for easy firing. With a durable porcelain-coated steel lid and wire grates, this steel gas grill is built to last. The Char-Broil 2-burner gas grill accommodates everything from a slab of ribs to steaks and burgers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.346 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation67%35 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Fell apart in a year

04/18/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We use our grill several times per week. It is stored in the garage and wheeled out about 5 feet each time we use it. Within a year one of the wheels fell off and now the top rack inside the grill has broken and falls down each time we grill. It's a good cheap grill but not if you use it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kissimmee, florida
Is this grill......
Posted 07/03/2013
made in China?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Good grill for my rental house.

02/09/2014
By ,
Davenport, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought one 3 years ago just like this one but there are some design improvements like the plastic wings rather than steel. This one does not have the upper grilling shelf so I used the one off the old grill. Also I drilled a hole in each of the two legs that touch the ground so that water will drain out of them. That is where the other grill rusted out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Perfect for starter grill

06/23/2013
By ,
Ladera Ranch, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this grill 3 years ago to replace an older Char-Broil grill. The grill does not have any frills, but it worked as intended for grilling 2-3 nights per week.
Pros:
Small size does not take up much room on the patio
I chose to only install one side table to save room
Fired up each time with a single press of the ignition button
The grease trap below didn't leak (but needs to be cleaned regularly)
Good size for 1-2 people
Cons:
The paint on the interior cover has flaked and come off over time
The handle never stays tight (bad design)
Not large enough if you regularly cook for a large family or parties
I'm replacing the grill because the heat shield has rusted through and it's not worth paying for a new part + shipping when I can replace the entire grill for $99. I would definitely recommend this grill to others noting the issues above.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

dont buy

04/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 3 hrs grill is still not together grill base and grill do not match up. Need to take back apart so that we can try and get it togethered. Parts not labeled.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From Charbroil04/16/2014
We're sorry to hear this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want you to be able to fully use your grill. Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 and one of our knowledgeable grill service specialists will be more than happy to best investigate and assist.Charbroil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

great grill for 2 people

04/12/2014
By ,
norwalk ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to assemble. great size for 2 people. plenty of grilling area for as they stated 15 burgers. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

cheap cheap cheap

04/07/2014
By ,
sparta, wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This grill was a lot cheaper than I even expected for the $99 I paid for it. Our last char broil grill lasted more than 8 years - this one didn't look like it would last a week. Took it back right after I assembled the grill
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
From Charbroil04/08/2014
We're very sorry to hear this. If an issue occurs with your Char-Broil grill or if you have questions about any of our grills please give us a call so that we can best assist. Our knowledgeable grill service specialists are always here to help. Our phone number is 1-800-241-7548.Charbroil
From Charbroil04/08/2014
We're very sorry to hear this. If an issue occurs with your Char-Broil grill or if you have questions about any of our grills please give us a call so that we can best assist. Our knowledgeable grill service specialists are always here to help. Our phone number is 1-800-241-7548.Charbroil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Great grill for beginner or seasoned veteran

05/25/2012
By ,
Tyler, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this model for several years and couldn't be more pleased with it's performance.
I know it isn't the fanciest model out there and far from the most expensive, but it does a heck of a job for me.
I once grilled 400 Wal-Mart sirlion steaks in one day using this grill and it performed flawlessly.
Maintainence is simple on this grill, as I have had to replace the igniter, burner and surface a couple of times since mine is 7 years old.
Since I prefer grilling to cooking inside, mine gets used a lot.
Keeping it clean & maintained is the key to the life of any grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Great buy for a basic gas grill.

11/08/2013
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took about 2 hrs to assemble because there are a lot of parts to it. Used the grill immediately and has continued to operate and hold together, yay! I don't need bells and whistles on my grill, just a starter and sturdy enough grill to use 3-4 times a week. Looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

worth the money

02/20/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Works For Me!

02/14/2014
By ,
Jupiter, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only had it for a week or so but it is working nicely....the only things I can say that would be a negative would be the instructions for putting it together....they are confusing and misleading....other that that....great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

bbq

01/09/2014
By ,
Arizona City AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
manufacturer doesn't provide detailed information on how to assemble this grill. This is done exclusively by pictures, with no help in writing. does not use lava rock, cooks much faster than the last Char-Broil grill we had.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

No complaints here!

10/11/2012
By ,
Exeter, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this grill for about three years. Considering how little it cost, it has stood up surprisingly well. Amazingly, the pushbutton starter still works even though this grill has sat unprotected on my deck for the past 12 months. (The cover disappeared about a year ago and I never bothered to buy a new one.) I've owned far more expensive grills whose starters died after only a year or two despite having consistently been kept under cover when not in use.
It's a great choice for a one- or two-person household. It can be pressed into occasional use for a larger number of people, but depending on how many mouths you have to feed you may find yourself standing there still cooking your own meal long after everyone else has been served. If you frequently cook for four or more, you will probably want something bigger.
The firebox is still solid, showing no signs of rusting out or burning through. I recently had to buy a replacement heat tent for it as the original had nearly disintegrated, quite understandable considering its age and the number of times I've forgotten to shut off the gas after cooking and left the grill burning for hours. (My sincerest apologies to the ozone layer!) I expect to get another year or two of use out of this grill before it will become more cost effective to buy a new grill than to keep this one going by replacing parts one or two or three at a time.
All in all, I consider my money to have been well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Great Grill

06/12/2013
By ,
Cape Coral Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For simple grilling needs, this does the job. I've had for 2 years and everything still works fine. I use this all year long. The price is great for this grill, which these days, is nice to get something of value that doesn't cost a fortune!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

not sturdy

03/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Missing The Warming Rack.
Handle Easily broke
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

You get what you pay for...

05/16/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this grill last October for around $89. We should have spent the extra $100 and got something better. I don't use the grill that often and it's kept very clean and it is outside in a shaded area and it gets covered. The burner just quit today. And of course there is a 1 year warranty on the parts, but who saves their receipt for a gas grill? I would have expected to get at least a year out of this thing. But no, we got what we paid for. Also the handle won't stay tight. The wing nuts keep getting loose. Junk junk junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Ok grill for 1 year only

03/11/2014
By ,
Aurora, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this grill March 2013, it lasted for the summer. By the end of fall it will not heat up enough to cook food. It still lights, but doesn't get over 250 degrees. I tried to bleed the lines like the manual says but it didn't help. The only answer is to get new burners and it needs new grill plates. Between the two they cost more than the grill. So we will be buying a new grill this year, but it will not be this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
From Charbroil03/13/2014
We're sorry to hear about this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want you to be able to enjoy using your grill. Has the regulator on the grill been reset? The safety device in the regulator can become tripped if there is a leak or if the grill was turned on or off incorrectly and this will cause a low flow of gas. Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 and one of our knowledgeable grill service specialists will be more than happy to best assist you.Charbroil
From Charbroil03/13/2014
We're sorry to hear about this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want you to be able to enjoy using your grill. Has the regulator on the grill been reset? The safety device in the regulator can become tripped if there is a leak or if the grill was turned on or off incorrectly and this will cause a low flow of gas. Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 and one of our knowledgeable grill service specialists will be more than happy to best assist you.Charbroil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill
05/11/2012
By ,
Cincinnati
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the grill--excellent value for the price. However, I'm SO glad I had someone to assemble it for me! The manual states 45 minutes for assembly--not! A couple of hours is more like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado Springs, CO USA
A KING of BBQ Grilles
Posted 07/31/2012
A great grille for the money, easy to assemble and works flawlessly now for almost a year. Two burner top is plenty big enough to cook up a whopping big barbecue for you and the neighbors too. I use mine year-around, so if you will be doing that, be sure to buy a cover. Keeping it clean and covered is cheap insurance for a long life on a great King of smaller barbecues. You do not need a huge 4 burner grille with multi-level heating, smoking, and restaurant size top for just a small family. One propane bottle will last you nearly all summer. Buy the huge ones and pay the price for gas and extras. We even take ours camping and tail gating at the Ball Park.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Best for the price.

03/14/2014
By ,
Georgetown, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
About what I expected for the cost. It did come with a minor imperfection in the face-plate, but not very noticeable and does not impact function. Gets high heat for quick grilling and does everything any higher-priced model would do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

!!!MUST READ!!!!

10/07/2013
By ,
DANA POINT, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NICE SMALL BBQ, BUT IN ASSEMBLY, IT LOOKS LIKE BOTH SIDE LEGS ARE THE SAME!!!!!!! THERE IS A LEFT AND A RIGHT SIDE!!! HAD A PROBLEM W/THIS, CALLED CHARM GLO AND NICE LADY SAID THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM. INSTRUCTIONS ON THIS NOT CLEAR. YOU ARE FOREWARNED!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Char-Broil 2-Burner Gas Grill

Great grill for small family

08/05/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought my grill a little over a year ago and I love it! It's very easy to use and clean. Also holds up well in the weather. Does not move as well as I would like it, but that doesn't matter, as it stays pretty much stationary on the deck. I used my grill year round and it was so handy... I have 3 children in the house and when they want food, they want it fast. This grill doesn't take any time to start up and get nice and hot. Would recommend to anyone looking for a small grill for quick and easy grilling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next