Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Graco Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

The Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib is the perfect focal piece for your baby's nursery. It's classic styling will work well with any dcor, and the convertible design allows it to grow with your child for years. It can be used as a crib and later converted to a toddler bed, a day bed, and then a full-sized bed. The three-position mattress height adjustment enables you to adjust the height of the mattress as your little one grows. Made of pine construction, this baby nursery crib is solid and will last your child's entire childhood. Designed with the baby's safety in mind, it has a nontoxic finish and has no sharp edges. It meets with all the required US and Canadian safety standards. This White Graco crib lets you pay for one and use it for four different purposes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%67 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Great crib

04/13/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was awarded custody of my nephew when he was one week old. We had nothing to use for him so we needed to gather some things fast. My husband ordered this crib and it arrived earlier than expected and was easy to put together. My nephew is now 3 months old and we use this crib everyday. A great price for a great crib. We will get much use out of this crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kentucky
still going strong
Posted 03/10/2013
I have had this crib now for over a year. We have used it daily and it still looks new. I love the way that no matter what bedding we use for it or what color the walls are the white crib matches it. Still very happy with this purchase. Graco is a wonderful company.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Great value for the price

07/06/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviews for this crib have been on point. I was a tad skeptical because of the price, but the crib was delivered with all the pieces including the hardware and the tool to put the crib together. ****When it comes to putting the crib together, I hope whomever is reading this will thank me because I searched for 1 hr trying to find the instructions. They are on the metal mattress frame inside the envelope.*****
Once I found the instructions, my 7 year old daughter helped me put the crib together. We got it put together in 1.5 hours and to test its sturdiness, she climbed into the crib and jumped on the mattress a few times. Success...and rock solid. I am very happy with this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Helpful Hint
Posted 12/02/2013
Thanks! :-)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Cute, small durable

10/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: easy to assemble, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Cons: visable hardware
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

nice sturdy bed

10/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took forever to get delivered to the store, almost 3 weeks. It's packed well with lots of foam wrapped pieces so no scratches. It has the screws well marked and the book is pretty accurate about how to put it together. But the end boards had left stickers when they should have said right so I had to take it apart half way through and back up and do some of it over again because of that. But it was pretty easy to get together. All the screws are allen wrench (supplied) and barrel nuts. It's nice and sturdy. It won't fit through a door so you need to build it in the room and there it stays. I'm not sure about what they mean about using it for a full size bed later, I think you take one of the sides and call it a headboard. There wasn't any mention of this in the instructions. They call it a toddler bed if you take one of the sides off. I got white color. At $120 its a decent price, theres a comparable one at Target for $130 that has flat top endboards that bend out.
Pros: easy to assemble, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Wonderful at a great price.

08/01/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these cribs for our Identical twin boys that will be here in 3 months. We set them up as soon as they arrived. These cribs are beautiful and economical to say the least. I would recommend these cribs to everyone! Great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Love it so far

08/08/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very cute crib. We needed a second one and didn't want to spend a lot of money, so this is perfect. I can't believe it also turns into a toddler bed for the low price. It was very easy to assemble and looks adorable in our son's room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Well made crib, good value and shipped quickly.

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, good quality and price. Perfect for my visiting grandchildren.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Simple pretty crib

05/03/2014
By ,
Oak Harbor WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my grand daughter. Packed extremely well. Very sleek looking. Husband had a bid of trouble assembling it as he got certain parts backwards. The biggest thing is that it does NOT fit through a standard door so assemble it in the room you intend to use it in. We had to disassemble it to fit in the nursery but it was much easier to assemble the second time. Great value and included mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Great crib and mattress for the price.

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From ordering this online, to delivery a few days later to the actual setup and appearance, it was all great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

two different looking Freeport cribs

10/31/2013
By ,
Ramona, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had previously ordered the Graco Freeport value bundle in cherry finish for my daughter. It had a rounded side on the long end and two straight ends on the short sides. When my other daughter became pregnant 3 months later, I came back to Walmart value bundles and ordered the Freeport value bundle in white. Or so I thought. Watch the wording. What I actually ordered was the Freeport "Classic" value bundle. Changing table was the same as first daughters, but the crib had a straight back on the long side and curved ends on the two short sides. She ended up liking it, but I wish it was clearer somehow that they are in fact, very different looking. They are very similar looking in the picture, but not that you would immediately notice because it's the same style.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Skyler blue

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the crib n mattress the baby should love her new bed. We will see next Friday. ..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Beautiful!!!!

02/22/2012
By ,
Mount Savage, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib is so beautiful. It's fairly easy to put together, except the ends are labeled left and right but I believe they are labeled wrong. So mine is put together wrong but it still works and looks very nice. Made nicely and there were no dings or scratched paint.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Love it!!!

05/03/2014
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently brought this bed and I love it. It's cheap and great quality . What good about it is it comes with a mattress too. Save me a lot of money. It's easy to put the bed together and I can't wait till my baby girl is born so she can sleep in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Very easy to assemble

05/08/2014
By ,
Rochester NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Not the highest quality finish.

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The paint finish was not very good in places. There were cracks in the finish on one of the crib slats.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

NOT HAPPY!!

03/04/2013
By ,
Lima, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this crib because of the reviews. I had it shipped becuase I am 8months pregnant and obviously cant load and unload it in my van. I got it out to put it together and there where marks everywhere, scratches, bubbles from where pain wasnt evenly applied, got a splinter because there were so many bars that were not sanded down, and it looked like some places only had 1 coat of paint where others had two. Now as a pregnant woman I have to load it up in my van to return it. NOT HAPPY!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Great crib, great price!

04/29/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The previous reviews about this crib is why I chose to buy it. The reviews were spot-on. The quality of this crib was exceptional especially in relationship to the price. Glad I purchased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

very good for the price

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised by the quality of the crib itself, its very strong and I'm not worried if its going to come apart on me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White
08/26/2012
By ,
Old Lyme, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice looking and sturdy crib. It was very easy to put together and packaged well. However, because it is white, expect it not to be perfect. There were a few marks but most noticably was on the top, there was a small section where the wood was scratched so it looks at though it could chip very easily. Going to exchange for same one. If it didn't have that mark on the top railing then I would keep this one. Read many review and it seemed like that was a constant problem with white cribs, no matter what the brand.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Great deal! Looks cute!

02/27/2014
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are expecting our first child, a daughter, in June. I researched cribs and found this one, beautiful in design and perfect for our little girl. After reading the reviews, decided to purchase it. Very feminine and pretty, fairly sturdy, no issues with assembly or damaged parts. The white paint is a bit thin, but not noticeable after it's all put together and made up with bedding... It took my husband and I 1 hour and 30 minutes (we timed it) to put the whole thing together start to finish, and it looks great! Very easy to put togheter! The design is very lovely and it is a sturdy product.
Great deal (crib+matress). Now we can't wait for our little girl to come and make good use of this crib :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next