Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Graco Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

The Graco Freeport 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib is the perfect focal piece for your baby's nursery. It's classic styling will work well with any dcor, and the convertible design allows it to grow with your child for years. It can be used as a crib and later converted to a toddler bed, a day bed, and then a full-sized bed. The three-position mattress height adjustment enables you to adjust the height of the mattress as your little one grows. Made of pine construction, this baby nursery crib is solid and will last your child's entire childhood. Designed with the baby's safety in mind, it has a nontoxic finish and has no sharp edges. It meets with all the required US and Canadian safety standards. This White Graco crib lets you pay for one and use it for four different purposes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%58 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Great crib

04/13/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was awarded custody of my nephew when he was one week old. We had nothing to use for him so we needed to gather some things fast. My husband ordered this crib and it arrived earlier than expected and was easy to put together. My nephew is now 3 months old and we use this crib everyday. A great price for a great crib. We will get much use out of this crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kentucky
still going strong
Posted 03/10/2013
I have had this crib now for over a year. We have used it daily and it still looks new. I love the way that no matter what bedding we use for it or what color the walls are the white crib matches it. Still very happy with this purchase. Graco is a wonderful company.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Great value for the price

07/06/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviews for this crib have been on point. I was a tad skeptical because of the price, but the crib was delivered with all the pieces including the hardware and the tool to put the crib together. ****When it comes to putting the crib together, I hope whomever is reading this will thank me because I searched for 1 hr trying to find the instructions. They are on the metal mattress frame inside the envelope.*****
Once I found the instructions, my 7 year old daughter helped me put the crib together. We got it put together in 1.5 hours and to test its sturdiness, she climbed into the crib and jumped on the mattress a few times. Success...and rock solid. I am very happy with this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Helpful Hint
Posted 12/02/2013
Thanks! :-)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Cute, small durable

10/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: easy to assemble, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Cons: visable hardware
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

nice sturdy bed

10/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took forever to get delivered to the store, almost 3 weeks. It's packed well with lots of foam wrapped pieces so no scratches. It has the screws well marked and the book is pretty accurate about how to put it together. But the end boards had left stickers when they should have said right so I had to take it apart half way through and back up and do some of it over again because of that. But it was pretty easy to get together. All the screws are allen wrench (supplied) and barrel nuts. It's nice and sturdy. It won't fit through a door so you need to build it in the room and there it stays. I'm not sure about what they mean about using it for a full size bed later, I think you take one of the sides and call it a headboard. There wasn't any mention of this in the instructions. They call it a toddler bed if you take one of the sides off. I got white color. At $120 its a decent price, theres a comparable one at Target for $130 that has flat top endboards that bend out.
Pros: easy to assemble, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Wonderful at a great price.

08/01/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these cribs for our Identical twin boys that will be here in 3 months. We set them up as soon as they arrived. These cribs are beautiful and economical to say the least. I would recommend these cribs to everyone! Great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Great deal! Looks cute!

02/27/2014
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are expecting our first child, a daughter, in June. I researched cribs and found this one, beautiful in design and perfect for our little girl. After reading the reviews, decided to purchase it. Very feminine and pretty, fairly sturdy, no issues with assembly or damaged parts. The white paint is a bit thin, but not noticeable after it's all put together and made up with bedding... It took my husband and I 1 hour and 30 minutes (we timed it) to put the whole thing together start to finish, and it looks great! Very easy to put togheter! The design is very lovely and it is a sturdy product.
Great deal (crib+matress). Now we can't wait for our little girl to come and make good use of this crib :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Love it so far

08/08/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very cute crib. We needed a second one and didn't want to spend a lot of money, so this is perfect. I can't believe it also turns into a toddler bed for the low price. It was very easy to assemble and looks adorable in our son's room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Simple but cute

02/07/2014
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love how simple it is, perfect for my boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

You get what you pay for.

03/03/2014
By ,
Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this as a bundle with the crib mattress because of the price. However you get what you pay for. While setting it up the first bolt caused the corner to split, crack and snap off. After getting gorilla glue to fix it, we were able to put it together. This is the second crib we've bought. The first one we spent more and the screws ended up stripping out of the wood and we had to buy this one for our second. Just don't tightened too much or the wood could crack. Over all it isn't bad. Other than that were happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Very nice

03/18/2014
By ,
Senoia, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price this product is very nice. I would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

nice for the price.

03/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib Looks better than I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

love it

03/12/2014
By ,
tucson, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great crib, will be used for many years, convertible, best crib for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

two different looking Freeport cribs

10/31/2013
By ,
Ramona, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had previously ordered the Graco Freeport value bundle in cherry finish for my daughter. It had a rounded side on the long end and two straight ends on the short sides. When my other daughter became pregnant 3 months later, I came back to Walmart value bundles and ordered the Freeport value bundle in white. Or so I thought. Watch the wording. What I actually ordered was the Freeport "Classic" value bundle. Changing table was the same as first daughters, but the crib had a straight back on the long side and curved ends on the two short sides. She ended up liking it, but I wish it was clearer somehow that they are in fact, very different looking. They are very similar looking in the picture, but not that you would immediately notice because it's the same style.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

exactly was I was looking for !

02/16/2014
By ,
Granite Bay, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Beautiful!!!!

02/22/2012
By ,
Mount Savage, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib is so beautiful. It's fairly easy to put together, except the ends are labeled left and right but I believe they are labeled wrong. So mine is put together wrong but it still works and looks very nice. Made nicely and there were no dings or scratched paint.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White
08/26/2012
By ,
Old Lyme, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice looking and sturdy crib. It was very easy to put together and packaged well. However, because it is white, expect it not to be perfect. There were a few marks but most noticably was on the top, there was a small section where the wood was scratched so it looks at though it could chip very easily. Going to exchange for same one. If it didn't have that mark on the top railing then I would keep this one. Read many review and it seemed like that was a constant problem with white cribs, no matter what the brand.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Love this crib!

12/31/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this crib, I love the simplicity of the design, it fits perfect in our nursery. The clean white color is gorgeous and the crib is very sturdy. Once my husband and I read through the directions and separated the pieces, the crib went together fairly easily, all the pieces to assemble are included which is very handy, we only need a few extra tools. The crib was in great condition, no scratches, perfect! I highly recommend this crib, I love the adjustable mattress heights, I can't wait for our baby girl to sleep in this crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Great Crib

01/20/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a quality crib at a good price but it was a little complicated to put together but the second one should be easier. great price for anyone having multiples.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White

Great product

01/22/2014
By ,
Saluda,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Classic White
10/08/2012
By ,
Scranton, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib is very sound and does not wobble. It has a nice finish and did not arrive with any flaws. It was somewhat difficult to assemble, but, now that it is in use we are very happy with it. It is for my granddaughter so we do not use it every day, but, when she is at my house, she sleeps very well in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next