Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 3-Burner Propane Stove

Coleman Coleman 3-Burner Propane Stove

The Coleman 3-Burner Propane Stove is a smart choice to bring along on a camping trip. This Coleman Propane Stove features an aluminized steel cooktop with two 11,500 BTU burners and a single 5,000 BTU burner. Its battery electronic ignition makes the Coleman Propane Stove easy to light because it does not require matches. The Coleman 3-Burner stove offers a high-pressure regulator that provides a constant output of propane regardless of the weather conditions. This unit offers fully adjustable cooking power on the two outside burners. The propane stove’s nickel chrome-plated grate is also removable for easy cleaning. This Coleman 3-Burner Stove comes equipped with a limited manufacturer’s warranty, and a matching carrying case is sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 3-Burner Propane Stove

Excellent stove

08/11/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WalMart has the best price that I could find! Out of the box is instructions that should be read to avoid making repairs that do not need to be made! After reading the simple instructions the stove went together simple as pie. The heat is even and consistant, the heat adjustment is accurate. The sides are a stainless steel and easy to clean. The Coleman griddle is attached to the left side to drain liquids off in a pan that attaches to the side. The griddle is pictured on the box, to show what and how it works.
We have had the older stove that uses karosine, which is dangerious to us, and small shildren. The Coleman 3 burner prophane stove is tops in our camping experience, easy to clean, store and is well worth the great price at Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 3-Burner Propane Stove

Great stove!

07/17/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this stove. It is very large and can cook a lot of food at once. It uses little to no propane. We used it 2x a day on a 4 day camping trip and went through about half of one of the small Coleman propane tanks. The stove can fit three smaller pans perfectly and cooks a lot more evenly than the 2 burner stove.
The only cons are the price and the weight. It is pretty heavy. Oh, and the controls are very hard to adjust. In the daylight it is very very hard. Basically, it is on high or off. But you get used to it and can get it to be lower. The one last thing is the setup. I found it very easy except one thing. The battery compartment has a small screw on it. The screw is twisted about 10million times so getting it off at first is a huge pain. Just wear a glove and be prepared for twisting ALOT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 3-Burner Propane Stove

Great heat

05/01/2013
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first camp stove. I go camping every year, but always had to rely on others for cooking stoves. I have a large pot for heating water for washing dishes. My stove heated the water in just a few minutes. Any time anyone in our group was ready to wash dishes, they came to me.
I cooked a huge pot of oatmeal for about 20 people. It cooked in 30 minutes. I made french toast on the Coleman griddle. The third burner made the griddle heat evenly, so I could make 5 slices at a time. There was so much heat that I had to turn the main burners almost down to low to avoid burning the bread.
My dad and my brother have stoves with two burners, and they always have cool spots in the center of their griddles, which is why they never make pancakes or french toast.
I had the stove still in the box when I was at the campsite. I had the thing up and running in about 10 minutes. NOTE: A Phillips screwdriver is needed to assemble the feet, although I was able to do it with a pocket knife. If at first you do not get flame, try tightening the propane tank.
And lastly, the push button ignition is great. No lighting long matches, and blocking the wind, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 3-Burner Propane Stove
08/18/2012
By ,
Prospect Park, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS GREAT FOR BIG POTS. I BOUGHT A GRIDDLE AND IT DOES COOK EVENLY
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 3-Burner Propane Stove

Coleman 3 burner stove

06/04/2012
By ,
Mesa, Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first attempted to insert the regulator into the propane connection in the side of the stove, the regulator stem would not go in all of the way. I determined that the cause was that the internal propane connection was not lined up with the hole in the side of the stove. I removed the stove drip plate and properly aligned the propane stem with the hole in the side of the stove and that solved that issue. While I did not have any issues with this repair, I would think that many customers would not attempt this fix, this is a manufacturing and quality control issue.
The next issue I encountered was that the knurling on the brass connection nut on the regulator stem was basically non-existent. This makes it very difficult to tighten the nut to the correct torque to prevent a leak at this joint, this again is a manufacturing/quality control issue.
When I assembled the stove and connected it to a propane source and attempted to light the stove, no propane would come out of any burners. I had to close the valves on the stove, close the valve on the propane source, remove the propane source several times to get the regulator to provide propane to the stove. Once I finally got propane running to the stove, and I had one burner running, as soon as I turned on a second burner, the first one would go out. I had to close both burners, then turn them on simultaneously to get two running at the same time. Over time using the stove, this issue did get better. This is a regulator manufacturing/quality control issue.
While the stove valves have approximately 180 degrees of motion, only about 30 degrees or less control the flame from off to full. Attempting to adjust the flame to anything less than medium is very difficult if not impossible, once you get the flame to low, and let go of the valve knob, the flame jumps to medium, this is a design issue.
The next issue is the design of the stove its self, the stove is advertised as a three burner stove, but its design will not allow three pots of any reasonable size to be used simultaneously. You have to align the three pots in a triangular shape, which does not allow them to have sufficient contact with the burner flame to heat them reasonably. Only two pots can be used simultaneously, which completely negates the value of a three burner stove, the main reason I bought the stove. The stove needs to be at least 6-8 inches wider to use 3 burners.
I noticed that most of the competitors in this propane stove/size have as a standard, a stainless steel drip pan and burner rack, this unit has neither.
In good conscious I cannot recommend this stove for purchase, considering Coleman’s reputation for superior design/reliability, and dependability, this unit is a very big disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 3-Burner Propane Stove

Lid Wouldnt Open- Couldnt Even Try It.

04/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for $50 on clearance- was excited to get a Coleman product for that price. I already own a Coleman white gas stove and a couple lanterns. Wanted to try propane as connecting to a larger propane cylinder seems easier than dealing with liquid fuel. Brought the stove home and was eager to inspect . I couldnt even open the lid!!! Tried and tried to no avail. Looked online and saw others had the same issue. Some forced it open but most returned it. That is what I did. Since it was clearance there were no others to exchange for. I hope Coleman hasnt become another company that that turned to offshore production of substandard products like many others have. My 30+ year old lanterns never fail and my 20+ year old stoves never fail to work. Wanted to enjoy this product but one that cant be used is useless
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 3-Burner Propane Stove
10/03/2012
By ,
White Plains, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't get a chance to test before our family camping trip but we pulled it out of the box at the camp ground, hooked it up and cooked pancakes for about 30 of our friends. It worked great. It's idiot proof to use and operate. We're actually going camping again this weekend and I can't wait to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 3-Burner Propane Stove

Does the job but has two temperatures, off and on.

06/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this to use car camping and it does the job well enough.
My biggest complaint is that the burners are not very adjustable. For the life of me I could not get this to simmer. The first batch of bacon I made with the griddle burned. To get it to cook properly I had to keep turning it on and off.
I may return this and try and find one that has better temperature control.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 3-Burner Propane Stove

New stove

08/21/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The size and configuration of the burners, lid, and side flaps work very effectively. I would have rated this 5 stars but would like to see a little improvement in the flame adjustment using the knobs. It could be cause it's new, but it's difficult to get a very low flame for simmering. Also, it would be better if there was more room to tighten the brass propane connector to the stove. Otherwise, the stove functionality is simple and cleanup is a snap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 3-Burner Propane Stove
08/18/2013
By ,
mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have gave it 5 stars but the product came with a damage grate. Not Wal-Mart's fault. Just a quality control issue. Wal-Mart exchanged it promptly. I recommend getting the griddle for this stove, works awesome. Can't wait to camp again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 3-Burner Propane Stove
09/13/2013
By ,
Goshen, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent product, Walmart had the best price out of anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman 3-Burner Propane Stove
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5