Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Flash Furniture Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair, Black

Flash Furniture Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair, Black

If you are looking for a comfortable and stylish office chair, then the Flash Furniture High Back Chair meets both criteria. This executive leather office chair adds a luxurious touch to your workspace or cubicle. The thickly padded seat and backrest in leather offers optimum comfort. It also has a head rest, which acts as a cushion. This black leather chair comes with a tilt tension control knob to give the right amount of pressure when reclining and leaning forward in the chair. This needs to be adjusted according to the weight of the person using the chair. The pneumatic seat height adjustment enables you to adjust the seating according to your height. You can also swivel and lock this executive chair in a particular position if you like. The heavy-duty nylon base with dual wheel casters present in this black leather chair helps you glide across the room or turn around smoothly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.684 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation63%12 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair, Black

Poor all the way around

12/04/2011
By ,
Griffin, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First I want to say I am a big guy (300 lbs). So this review is written from a large persons perspective. That being said, there was NOTHING about this chair I liked. First off the padding in the bottom is way to ineffeicent, it causes me pain when I sit in the chair. Second, only two days after I got it, the hydrolic that keeps the chair up started to constantly loose air and I have to get up and reinflate it. Third, and most important, the chair while cheap is just that when it comes to the features of the chair. I have had this chair for just under two months and couldnt be more disappointed with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair, Black

A Model's Chair (Not comfy for the layperson!)

11/19/2010
By ,
Eastern Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I actually purchased this chair at a Wal-Mart Store (perhaps someone else had returned it). I assembled the chair and used it briefly a few times, and then had to do a lot of travel, so I wasn't able to fully gauge its comfort level (or should I say Lack thereof) before I had time to return it myself! Since I'm on a very restricted budget, I cannot afford to replace this any time soon, so I'm stuck with it for a while. :(
It looks nice once assembled. However, it is an UNCOMFORTABLE chair.
The seat area has very little cushioning, and the top back of the chair is at an awkward height. the plastic arms of this chair have a gritty texture to them, which, if you are seated for a long time, can scrape your elbows raw, which has actually caused me to start paying attention to the skin on my elbows!
If you try using a cushion for posterior padding and to avoid the uncomfortable arm rests, your coccis is then bumping against the bump at the bottom back of the chair (which I believe is meant for spinal support). If you're a person who sits with legs spread, the edges of the arm rests are going to be digging into your outer thighs.
Final analysis: In order to comfortably use this chair, you must: a-be very thin but still have a bubble-butt; b- must have gone to charm school (Back straight; keep those knees together, a lady reveals nothing!); or c: just have it for show in an office area at an open house!
As an actual usable chair, this is no bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair, Black

Very, Very Uncomfortable

11/26/2010
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I agree with the previous comment, as this chair is very uncomfortable. The cushion is almost non-existent. Notice from the picture, the small cushion size, as it is accurate on the feeling. The other reviewer is also correct about the elbow feeling on these chairs. One may find themselves using towels and other home remedies on both the seats and arm rests. User, please take notice on these chairs, as I will be doing the same in the future, and purchasing something totally different from this design.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair, Black

great chair

03/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is very good for the price. It's comfortable, and has nice leather cover. I bought one of these chairs about six years ago and I needed to buy another one. I do recommend it for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair, Black
03/18/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the hydraulics shaft broke we had to have another one sent to us. the service was excellent when we called w/the problem the took care of it right away sent a new one fedex.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair, Black

Decent chair for the price

07/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is a decent value. It is not as comfortable as it looks, but is not too bad. It was relatively easy to assemble and looks nice in the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair, Black
06/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall its a great chair and just what I was looking for. My only problem is that the arm rests are covered with the same material as the chair. I wish the arm rests were just plastic like other chairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair, Black

great chair

01/24/2014
By ,
Massapequa, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great office chair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair, Black
02/13/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not recommend these for a company. We purchased a couple of these and within 3 months time we are taking them back to the store. They are not stable. The material started coming apart within 2 days of use. The support parts have broken and all this is just from everyday use at an office.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair, Black

Office Chair

02/28/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The chair looks very nice but is not as comfortable as promised. The extra padding is not very thick and is already showing signs of wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair, Black
02/25/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair is comfortable and sturdy. Excellent price for a leather office chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair, Black

leather chair

01/04/2011
By ,
columbia sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very comfortable for me and my grandkids easy to set up and easy to clean
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair, Black

not that great

03/19/2011
By ,
nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it looks great but it seems to be very poorly made
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair, Black
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5