Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon PhotoReady Powder

Revlon Revlon PhotoReady Powder

Light/Medium
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation73%11 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon PhotoReady Powder

great

12/08/2012
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the translucent and its great it sets your foundation and keeps you matte. Has some shimmer if you take a mirrow right up to your face but cannot tell otherwise and im picky about shimmer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon PhotoReady Powder

Not My Best Purchase

11/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I usually use Coty Airspun Loose Powder in Translucent, but decided to switch it up a bit. I was delighted to see the good reviews of this product and figured it'd be a good choice for setting makeup to wear in pictures, as the name is "PhotoReady" afterall. Wrong. If you have oily skin (mine is combination) the powder does not keep you matte! I notice shine within an hour of application! It is also impossible to do touch-ups because if you have dry patches, the powder clings to them and makes it very apparent. If you try applying a bit of concealer over a blemish after applying the powder, it looks like you have some sort of skin condition because the powder makes that spot look dry and flakey. I never had this problem with the Airspun powder. Also, if you have acne or noticeable pores, be prepared for them to be highlighted, not hidden. Finally, the shade translucent is very, very fair. It is a good match for me, but aside from that, never, ever buying again and will not finish use of product this time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon PhotoReady Powder

Flawless Skin

05/19/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I get complements all the time about how perfect my skin looks just because of this finishing powder. I also use the foundation and it's the only shade I have ever found that matched my skin so perfectly ( I'm a fairly pale person. ) I recommend this to anyone wanting to hide blemishes or blotchy patches. Feels like satin on your face.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon PhotoReady Powder

Awesome

02/15/2012
By ,
Rialto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great! It covers and blend, stays on for hours, not cakey, controls shine, and washes off easily.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon PhotoReady Powder
06/24/2011
By ,
spokane wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have the translucent powder to go with the foundation. i love it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon PhotoReady Powder

picture ready every time

01/12/2014
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for a couple of years now...over my favorite foundation...and i really love it. Photoready is the perfect name for it...every picture taken when i am wearing it comes out really great. Thank you, Revlon, for staying true to your promise. I will keep buying this powder and i hope it never becomes discontinued. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon PhotoReady Powder

Great product

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cool
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon PhotoReady Powder

good and bad

10/03/2013
By ,
OTTUMWA, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PRO'S- sets make up well
- feels light, looks natural
- covers nicely
CON'S- Translucent is actually pale, and will lighten complexion color
I would pick an actual shade instead.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon PhotoReady Powder

good

04/16/2012
By ,
utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a good powder base! will buy again
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon PhotoReady Powder

Never Again.

02/08/2013
By ,
Oak Harbor, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you dont have fair or pale skin I wouldn't recommend this. I have tanned skin and even the translucent powder made me look so pale. It didn't even stop my skin from looking oily it was actually worse using this product. I don't recommend it for anyone with a tanned complexion.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon PhotoReady Powder

So so

06/05/2014
By ,
Concord, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i was kinda disappointed in this powder. I expected a bit more coverage and color.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon PhotoReady Powder

Great coverage

02/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good alternative to Revlon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon PhotoReady Powder

makes you look pale

03/16/2013
By ,
ma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to agree with a previous reviewer i have a medium skin color and it does make me look pale. I use it over the colorstay and it does go on and blend well but i can't get past the pale color
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Revlon PhotoReady Powder
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5