Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brahma Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

Brahma Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

Brahma - Women's Steel Toe Shoes have a slip-resistant outsole. The Women's Steel Toe Work Shoes are available in various colors and sizes. Women's Amy Brahma Shoes have been made with comfort and safety in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
3.922 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation78%40 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

There Rose shoes were worth the money not these.

09/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They fall apart very easy. They hurt your feet, & the steel toes aren't put in right they crush your toes. Very poor quility & I bought 2 pairs. Bring back the Rose in my stores, they were worth something.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

Great Value!!

11/17/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is amazing for the price. It was delivered quickly, and the shipping was next to nothing. The shoes are very stylish considering most people just wear steel toed work boots. My only complaint is that I work on a construction site and these shoes aren't OSHA approved. They got some raised eyebrows, but for now they're working out great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

Extreme Pain-spend your money on a better shoe

02/15/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The fit and style are nice, but the comfort level is nothing but PAIN. My feet are so sore and hurt so bad to where I am in tears. There is extremely little padding in the sole of the shoe. I am crying from pain within a few hours of work and I have to work three 12 hour days in a row for my job. I do not recommend these to anyone who has to wear these more than 2 hours.
SPEND YOUR MONEY ON A BETTER SHOE! You will thank yourself for saving your feet rather than saving on the bank account.
I just purchased a different brand and they will be delivered before I start my shift this week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

Women's work shoe

03/12/2011
By ,
21224
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read a few of the comments where people were complaining these shoes hurt their feet. The main thing to remember is that this is meant to be a work safety shoe which is only designed to look like a real athletic shoe. Because of the steel safety toe these shoes have none of the give and movement of a normal show your size. I would suggest getting one a size or ever 2 bigger than you normally wear (And the wearing thicker socks)if you want any sort of comfort from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes
03/09/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a pair of shoes with a non-skid sole and liked that these also had a steel toe. They are a solid, well constructed pair of shoes that have performed consistently for 3 months now.
The only complaint I have is the toe is not very padded and the steel rubs callouses on my feet. Buy them a half size bigger so you can wear nice thick socks with them. Gel insoles are also a good idea, but that's true for anyone who is on their feet all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

Work all day in comfort

09/08/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd pair of Brahma Amy's I have purchased, I purchased my first pair of Amy's about 18 months I love the overall comfort they provide, doesn't matter if I am doing a lot of walking or just standing at work on the concrete floor, they never tire my feet nor cause my back to hurt.
They are very well constructed, I have had other brands when the rubber edges around the toe would start to come loose, but have never had an issue with these. I love how my feet feel when I get off of a long 12 hour shift.
I have recommended these to my employees and other co-workers and they all love them too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

for the hard-working woman

01/02/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shoes. Takes a couple of days to break them in, and the steel toe is something to get used to, but these have helped me so much! My feet don't get wet, they aren't easily harmed by rocks or metal - they're great! If you're a woman who does some pretty heavy duty work, these are the shoes for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kentucky
Horrible cheap steel toe shoe
Posted 11/04/2011
These shoes may be affordable but they are a nightmare to wear!! My feet have never hurt so bad!!! It took several weeks & multiple insole changes to be able to get thru the day. They are very hard. The steel toe had rubbed my toe so bad it was raw. I say, pay extra & buy some other brand! Plus, after just 2 months, the inside heels have holes & one of the soles has separated from the upper. Not a good buy in my book!!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

cramps toes

10/08/2012
By ,
Arlington, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even though I got a half-size larger than usual I could feel the steel plate cramping my toes. I would not want to wear these all day.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes
06/08/2012
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have to wear steel toe shoes 9+ hours a day and spend the entire time walking five to six days a week. These shoes are not comfortable after the first two to three hours. There is very little padding and shoe inserts only provide another hour or two before the shoes are unbearable. The steel toe area also rubs against the toes and I wasn't able to find a pair that didn't rub despite the different sizes I tried on. As another poster mentioned, thicker socks do help with that. They are stylish, the soles seem very solid and the price is awesome! They would be a great choice for someone who has to visit construction sites or doesn't spend a full shift walking in them on a cement floor. But I would need feet of steel to make it through another shift in them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

Just What I needed.

06/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a pair of steel toed shoes for a volunteer job I had signed up for but couldn't afford to pay a lot of money. These shoes are perfect. They are light weight and the sizing is accurate. I wore them for 4 hours the very first day, which involved a lot of walking, and had no problem with sore feet at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chelsea, AL
These are not slip resistant
Posted 09/30/2013
I bought these for the slip resistant and I wore them today at work and was slipping and sliding all day. My tennis shoes has better traction than these! My feet were aching by noon, no cushion at all. However, they did keep my feet dry and are very cute.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

Very Nice

09/25/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my cousin to use on her 1st job that required steel toe shoes. She like the shoes. It feels comfortable now but the first few days wearing the shoes it does sore her feet & finally got used to it now. This shoes does look like a regular shoes which will not notice you are wearing one at work & not sold at the local store. All you get at the store are those boots style steel toe shoes. This shoes works on her work. I would recommend this shoes on manufacturing job. Thanks Walmart for the reasonable price of this shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

Great especially considering price

08/22/2012
By ,
Hermosillo MX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
adding some lambswool or other pad around top of little toes to protect against banging against the steel is very helpful. otherwise, just normal 'brand new shoe' wearing-in sorts of issues - use petroleum jelly around heel/ankles to prevent blisters if there is rubbing, etc. Have been on them 16 hrs/day for 2 weeks; wearing Dr. Scholl's cushioners and padding between little toes and the steel, they provide acceptable comfort and utility especially for the price. I would buy these again for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

Looks great, price is right but....

11/13/2012
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Awesome price for shoe. Nice looking shoe, but.....these were very uncomfortable. My hips and legs were aching the first day after only 4 hours of wear. I added insoles the following day and it seemed to help a little, but then my toes started going to sleep due to lack of room. These shoes are also NOT SLIP RESISTANT. Extremely slippery in water, which in my line of work is not acceptable as there is water everywhere. Needless to say I returned the shoes to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

very uncomfortable!

06/07/2013
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i felt i was walking on a brick! my legs, feet, even my knees hurt! they rubbed on my big toe. i had calluses. the tongue did not stay in place. kept coming untied. just very uncomfortable! i do not recommend these. some times you pay for what you get!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

A Great Product for the Price

01/21/2010
By ,
Wiconisco, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second pair I have bought for my husband (he only takes a size 5 boys and they don't make steel-toe anything in that size). The first pair lasted over a year although they did have holes in them (but he's also a welder which I'm sure contributed). The other pair were still useable but I found them on clearance for a ridiculously LOW price and scarfed them up. They are a VERY good shoe for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

Not Comfie At All!!

03/11/2011
By ,
Miramar, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried on these shoes at the store and they were so painful!! My feet were hurting on the sides where the steel toe metal ends. I attempted to walk in the shoe and the steel seemed to press along the side of my feet( small toe area) even with socks on. I ended up buying the men's shoe Brahma (cruzin). Not sure why the companies men shoe feels better than their women's shoe.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

Love these shoes!!!

05/29/2012
By ,
Stevensville, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these shoes! I just bought my second pair after wearing the first pair out. They have very good quality and last a long time. I love them for working and just doing everyday stuff. I'd recommend these shoes to anybody who wants a good quality, good price, good looking pair of shoes that can take rough life. These shoes are awesome!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

Wonderful durable shoes

06/19/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a person with cerebral palsy, it is hard to find shoes that are not worn, especially at the front tips, very quickly. These shoes provide style, stability, comfort and durability. I love them.
Walmart executives please don't discontinue these shoes. I can't get my size (6 1/2) any more. I like the Rose model too but they are also unavailable. Please help.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes

Worth It

05/21/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only paid $12.81 total for these shoes (including shipping and tax). I couldn't pass that up. I only wear them about twice a week. The sole is comfortable. The steel toe is a little bit uncomfortable. I think that a thick sock helps, though. I haven't had any blisters or anything. These aren't heavier than any of my other steel toes, either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brahma Women's Amy Steel-Toe Work Shoes
12/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these shoes because they are suppose to be a great company. I have only owned them for 2 months and the sole of the shoes are already separating from the side of the shoe. I only wear the shoes on the weekends when I am at home doing normal activities. I am very disappointed in these shoes and will never buy this brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next