Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pond's Pond's Rich Hydrating Facial Moisturizer, 10.1 oz

Pond's Pond's Rich Hydrating Facial Moisturizer, 10.1 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation83%29 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pond's Rich Hydrating Facial Moisturizer, 10.1 oz

This is the BEST Classic for face!

07/13/2012
By ,
Sulphur Springs, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many, many new products, even the newest of the ponds which one smelled like medicine! I used this for years before I started face creme searching. From this price to $20.00 & more are in a 1.7 oz. little jar, gone in 2 weeks. Although some I did like the light fragrance and feel, but NOT for the price and no noticable results. Most have basically the same ingredients in them just worded differently or some new something thats supposed to work miracles. I did not notice any difference in the higher price face cremes. This one is a bit greasy, but if you use it at night it does not matter.(some feel waxy and you know that will not work) I do use another product for the day under make-up. But, you could use this and blot it. Why pay a high price for a little jar that does not last long.You get a large jar with this product & more for the money. Some things are just best unchanged and left alone. Its a great classic product! The higher price is a big hype, advertizement and packaging preference. I will use this and save my money, those big companys are making billions on false promises! Everyone has their own skin types and likes, I prefer this one and will keep using it! It works!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pond's Rich Hydrating Facial Moisturizer, 10.1 oz

Wonderfully effective moisturizer

06/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this moisturizer. I use it together with Ponds Classic cleanser (which I also LOVE). I apply the cleanser all over my face and neck and remove with a warm washcloth. While my skin is still damp, I apply and massage-in the Dry Skin Cream. (You don't need a lot. Using too much at a time can leave your skin feeling a bit greasy for a little while.) These products really leave my skin feeling soft and looking glow-y. I also carry around a small container, or little pot of the Dry Skin cream in my purse. Throughout the day I take a little of the cream out with my ring finger and pat it under and around my eyes. (I follow the rim of my eye socket around from the end of my eyebrow to just under the center of my eye, and blend in.) It makes a FANTASTIC eye cream! These are wonderful, wonderfully moisturizing products.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pond's Rich Hydrating Facial Moisturizer, 10.1 oz

Good Stuff!

03/02/2010
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After burning my delicate skin with numerous anti-aging products I tried this just to sooth. I love this stuff. It makes your skin very soft. I now use this for day and night and my skin has never felt or looked better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pond's Rich Hydrating Facial Moisturizer, 10.1 oz

grea product

04/01/2014
By ,
salisbury, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used Ponds all my life. I'm 75 with good skin. not bad for an old lady...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pond's Rich Hydrating Facial Moisturizer, 10.1 oz

It works great!

03/23/2010
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually felt after washing my face that it was really dry. I tried this product and its great! Just a small amount will do!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pond's Rich Hydrating Facial Moisturizer, 10.1 oz

It's nice.

01/09/2011
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom buys this cream for me because of my terribly dry skin everywhere. She has been buying this for a long time for me. I actually like this product. I use it on my arms, legs, and face. I don't care for it on my face so much (because I use a face wash), but overally, the product is great. I think it's a little expensive.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pond's Rich Hydrating Facial Moisturizer, 10.1 oz

Great product

03/29/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this moisturizer! I use it on my face, arms, & legs so they feel soft and smooth in between seasons when the air (along with my skin) gets dry. I for some odd reason love the fresh baby powder smell of this product, for I know others don't find it pleasant. It's nice and light and very easy for me to work with. The only reason why I gave this product 4 stars is because at another big name retailer (where I purchase this product from) has it two dollars cheaper....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pond's Rich Hydrating Facial Moisturizer, 10.1 oz

Loooove It!!

02/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this religously every day! It's the best cream ever! It doesn't have that strong scent like most creams, it's perfect! I just wish it costed less!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pond's Rich Hydrating Facial Moisturizer, 10.1 oz

AWFUL DO NOT BUY!

08/18/2013
By ,
Jacksonville,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have extremely sensitive and dry skin. I used this product for a week and it doesn't moisturize at all. It just feels like a cream sitting on my skin. It didn't break me out which is the only good thing it did. It smells like baby powder which I hate. Also the scent and product irritated my eyes made them tear up. But after a week's use it made me eyes swell up and peel nastily for 3 days. I will NEVER use this product again and would much rather use Aveeno. If you want standard results for a moisturizer and something to even out your skin tone use Aveeno. It's slightly more but is WAY better. I'm now using Dermalogica's sensitive skin pack and it works wonders. It is pricey but the results is phenominal. It comes with a gel cleanser, moisturizer,serum for redness, and a spray. I LOVE IT <3
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pond's Rich Hydrating Facial Moisturizer, 10.1 oz

Some good stuff!

06/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put this on before bed after I washed my face and my skin looks and feels great! Only use a little though cause it's a little heavy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pond's Rich Hydrating Facial Moisturizer, 10.1 oz

Good but a little bit greasy

05/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It just a little bit greasy. But, it is good though!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pond's Rich Hydrating Facial Moisturizer, 10.1 oz

The face cream made me itchy and caused skin probs

05/20/2011
By ,
boulder co
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I never have had a problem with any facial creme but the Pond's Dry Skin cream seems to have triggered a very bad response on my skin. I cant use the two jars that I bought due to a severe itching and slight rash. It might be that some ingredient in it just disagrees with me but I would check the label before purchase if you know of any allergic reaction. It has a very nice appearance and fresh fragrance but cant be used by me. I may call Walmart and see if they will accept a return.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pond's Rich Hydrating Facial Moisturizer, 10.1 oz

Too Heavy

07/17/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even though I have dry skin, I feel it is too heavy on my face and blocks my skin's breath. I won't buy it anymore.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pond's Rich Hydrating Facial Moisturizer, 10.1 oz
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5