Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

Equate Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

Equate Daily Regenerating Serum helps revitalize and rejuvenate your skin. Providing maximum rejuvenation, Equate Daily Regenerating Serum restores your skin's youthful appearance one cell at a time. This rejuvenating serum, 1.7 fl oz, contains a powerful regenerating complex.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%33 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

WORKS AS ADVERTISED

12/07/2012
By ,
HOLBROOK, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the way this serum leaves my skin feeling. Even though I'm older (mid 40's) I have very oily skin. I use this 2-3 times a week. Any more and I will have breakouts. It leaves my skin so smooth I don't have to use a BB cream or primer before my foundation. It's well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

Great product

10/14/2014
By ,
Munising, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the Equate Serum daily for over a year now. I keep using it because I like the way my face feels and looks. I have recommended it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

Multi-purpose serum

09/23/2014
By ,
Israel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this for years, in many ways. One, on its own as a lightweight facial moisturizer. Works well when it's really hot & humid! Two, as a "base layer" on my neck as extra care. And three, to touch-up any dry patches on my face, under my regular moisturizer.
I can't really say much about the regeneration properties. I mean, I think it helps a bit to slow skin damage, but you might not suddenly look 10 yrs younger just from using this.
Glass bottle is kinda heavy for traveling but the nozzle "locks" to prevent leaks. One plus: the nozzle is removable, so you can shake out every last drop when it starts going empty. Also can't go wrong with the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

Change the bottle design & you would get 5 stars!

01/07/2014
By ,
St. Paul, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product and have been using it for years. Tried the Olay equivalent and there was no question that the Equate serum is much better (and less expensive). It goes on so smoothly and makes my skin feel calm, hydrated, and silky. A great primer. I have only one criticism. The bottle design. It is designed to mimic Olay. But the square shoulders of this bottle design makes it impossible to get every last drop. I leave it upside down in a bowl; I've microwaved it to make it more liquid; I've used every tool in my house to clean it out, but there is always about 2 weeks worth of product left in the bottle. It irritates me that I spend money on a product and can't use it all. In fact, I have been so frustrated that I'm looking for a comparable product even though I don't want to. PLEASE, PLEASE change the design so 1) the shoulder of the bottle is not so square, but angled, OR even better 2) put it in a jar. And even more green-thinking - put it in an envelope we can squeeze into our own refillable containers! Saves money on packaging and makes it easier to ship! There is no need to copy Olay. Your customers are loyal. Take a leadership role and redesign your packaging so Olay copies you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

Walmart Please don't ever phase this out!!!

02/26/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not sure why I decided to buy this one day. I have used Olay in the past but not everyday, only seldom like when my mom had it out. I think most girls think this stuff is only for older women or for anti-aging. It's so much more than that!!! I am 21 and have issues with redness, dryness, and irritation of the skin, not severe but almost daily. I don't know who created the daily serum but whoever they are.... I thank them everyday!!! I have been using this serum for almost a year now. I have been through about four or five bottles. One bottle last me about two months... but depends on how much I put makeup on. I use it after I put on daily mosturizer, two or three pumps spread all over my face. This works wonders!! It makes my face so smooth, it's a great primer before putting on makeup. Keeps makeup in place and lasting for hours. It leaves my skin still soft and smooth by the end of the night even when I take my makeup off!!! I don't know how I went so long without ever using a face primer/ face serum. If only I had this stuff in high school. There is no flaking or dryness in my makeup anymore. The only problem I have ever had was when the pump part of a bottle consistantly fell off. I kept having to screw it back on. If you want something that works as good if not better than more expensive brands give this a try. It will not fail you!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mansfield
Never in Stock in My area stores
Posted 03/12/2013
My mom loves this product but it is almost never in stock when she tries to get some more. So I hope that they never phase out but it seems like it did at the Mansfield and Ontario, Ohio stores.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

A wonderful product and value

03/30/2010
By ,
Nashville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started out using some very expensve department store brand priimers, to make it easier to apply my foundation. Then I switched to the Olay brand of serum, which worked very well. But I saw the Walmart brand and thought I'd try it. I'm really glad I did. It goes on like velvet, and you'd not know it's not a much more expensive brand. It makes my foundation go on so well, and I actually have to use less of it. My 50 year old skin is very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

love this product

03/14/2009
By ,
St. Michaels, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this face serum for about 2 months and I really love it. In fact, it's the best serum I've ever used. I love the way it smooths over the face and the way my face feels afterward. It really makes foundation go on much better. I like the pretty fragerance too. I've also been using Equate Regenerating Night Cream. I really love that. I need to buy a new jar but can't find it in the store. Please bring more of Equate Regenerating night cream back. It's the best.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

Not the same...it's better!

03/17/2014
By ,
LaGrange, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the expensive, very publicized, (insert brand name here) regenerating serum since it came on the market several years ago. This product is better as well as less costly! My skin has never looked this good or felt this soft. Kudos to Equate! My face and pocketbook thank you...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

Great product.

07/29/2014
By ,
Brockway, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This serum is well worth the price. Smooth and easy to apply.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

Smooth Skin

12/31/2008
By ,
Atlanta,Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a wonderful product. it leaves my skin very smooth, soft and with glow. I've used a lot of department store products and this ranks with them. i am so glad i tried this,i have oily skin and it still works well. i use it every morning and night after cleansing my face and i follow with a moisturizer. will continue to buy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

Great

08/31/2014
By ,
nashville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

Good

04/05/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While I haven't seen a reduction in wrinkles, this does feel good on my skin and seems to help my makeup look better. I have tried many other more expensive serums that did not live up to their promises and were not worth the money. This one is just as good if not better than the expensive brands. I will probably purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

I love this product!!

02/09/2012
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My skin was so dry, I had tried all kinds of products (many very expensive products in department stores) I'm 69 and figured this is what happens with age. Oh how wrong I was! My skin has never been revived like this. I will never use other product on my face again...Thank you so much
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
el centro
Equate Serus Daily Reg
Posted 09/18/2013
Thank you for taking the time to post. I was reading the other posts, but they were from much younger women! I am 67 and it's nice to know it works for us women who still like to do what we can, within our budget, to keep looking nice.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

equals Oil of Olay product!

04/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works just as well of oil of olay regenerist serum!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

Amazing product

11/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rarely write reviews but this deserves my time. I am 42 and have tried numerous high priced products for my sun damaged skin. I bought this about a year ago and at the same time used a $90 cream. I could not believe the difference in my skin! I completely cut out using the high priced one and realized this was it forever! Feels like velvet, dry not greasy and most of all it works wonders. I forgot to use it for about a week and my skin broke out for the first time in ages.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

It's less expensive than the Olay equivalent

04/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As we all know skin care products vary from user to user, I would recommend giving it a try if you're trying to keep your costs down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

Love how it feels on my face

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It is silky smooth and feels so good on my skin. I put it on first, wsait 5 minutes to let it soak in then apply my vitamin cream which is no longer sticky on my face.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

Excellent product.

04/17/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Equivalent to more expensive brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

I Use as a Primer!!!

12/15/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this as an affordable alternative to the regenerist serum. I didn't find the feel to be comparable at all, but I liked it better (it had a silkier feel#. What won me over however is when I used it under my make-up, it outperformed absolutely every make-up primer I tried. It works equally well with both liquid and stick foundations and it's the only product #high-end or drugstore) that I found works successfully as both a primer and moisturizer in one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate Serum Daily Regenerating 1.7 Fl Oz

Must try

02/07/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I use it every night and under my moisturizer. It makes my skin feel so soft!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next