Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Clairol Clairol Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde Hair Color Ultra Blue Kit

Clairol Clairol Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde Hair Color Ultra Blue Kit

Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde delivers simply blonde bliss. Born Blonde Ultra Blue is for use on light blonde to dark brown hair. Clairol offers a complete range of easy to use blonding hair color products that give you brilliant, natural-looking blonde results. Whether your starting color is light blonde to dark brown or even black, you can easily become completely, beautifully blonde with results that feel incredibly soft & silky.
Average Customer Rating:
3.528 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation67%24 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde Hair Color Ultra Blue Kit

Great not to dry out hair

12/19/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am old and still have brown roots, I was not born blonde, but I like it blonde. Wish I could just turn grey to match my wrinkles. So,every now and then to get rid of those brassy and gold tones, I just bleach it all. It has not made my hair dry or anything. Be sure to leave it on until the bright orange goes away,I only left about 20 min. this time, so I will have to do it again, my fault. This is the best brand I have found, the others dried out my hair! I will use it again & again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rochester, Minnesota
MaMitchell, you are NOT old!!
Posted 08/01/2014
Thanks for recommending this product. I've used Clairol Nice n' Easy Color blend. Does this give you a natural variegated color? That always looks more natural to me.
I'm ready to go light now because my gray roots show too quickly with coloring my hair the natural light brown I had growing up, but I don't want to damage my hair by having to color it more often.
I have long, thick hair...do you think I need more than one kit to get all the color out? I want to be a light blonde with blends in my hair. Not planning on going white or gray, I am too young to go gray at 60! ;) Did this change you to a real-looking "blonde"?
Thanks for your advice! ;)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde Hair Color Ultra Blue Kit

black to icy blonde in less then 60 minutes

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My natural color is black, I used black dye to cover grey. I used Born Blonde Maxi by Clairol and it lighten even the dyed black to icy blonde. I would recommend that you use it instead of this. Other products just lighten to an orange brassy color
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde Hair Color Ultra Blue Kit

Bad

07/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've never dyed my hair blonde before but I've done at home dyes before and I've absolutely NEVER had this ugly of a color. It is brassy and orange and I'm not sure why considering I lightened my hair before and this didn't happen. I wish someone would've told me that this stuff would make my hair orange. Because now I'm stuck with brass colored hair for at least another week. And it dried my hair out more than any hair dye ever even though I used the conditioner that came with it. Never again will I buy a Clariol product.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde Hair Color Ultra Blue Kit

If you are looking for......

08/13/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have a tendency for unwanted reds in your hair--this is the one for you! Rather than buy products to add to haircoloring to take out red--this one already does it ! Stylists say I have "hidden" reds in my hair and for years had to buy special shampoos and additives to the coclor--not any more.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde Hair Color Ultra Blue Kit

Awesome product

07/17/2012
By ,
Villa Park, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product! Only problem was it doesn't tell you how much to use. I have a medium thickness of hair and needed two bottles but it worked great I love the color!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde Hair Color Ultra Blue Kit

Since 1995 & Still Love It!!!

03/02/2014
By ,
Prescott Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first went blonde, in my senior year in high school, I was told about getting this. I used it & it was great! I have been using this, off & on (went back to brunette 4 years later & back and forth a few times! LOL!), since 1995.
It's easy to use & you can use it every 5-7 weeks. Very safe stuff. And it's great if you want to go platinum or extreme light blonde, this is it....
But do take precautions: 1. Use only 1 time every 6 weeks or more.
2. Do roots only with this the next time.
3. Probably use it only 4-5 times a year, but no more.
4. Use a regular blonde dye for the ends mostly (only use on the ends if you choose to go really light, but wait a while).
This stuff is awesome! Glad it's still around & going....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde Hair Color Ultra Blue Kit

good stuff

06/13/2012
By ,
Gulfport, Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gets rid if the dark roots and leaves your hair silky soft.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde Hair Color Ultra Blue Kit

Best Hair Color For Me

11/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have very dark brown hair. I have been trying to get my hair to go blonde for several years and no other hair color has worked. It even goes over my red hair color and makes it a unique, beautiful strawberry blonde!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde Hair Color Ultra Blue Kit

Worked Well For Me

05/23/2013
By ,
Folsom, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product to bleach the tips of my dark red/brown dyed hair. It worked wonderfully! In 30 minutes I got a nice strawberry blonde color. I am very happy with the results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde Hair Color Ultra Blue Kit

very nice

09/20/2014
By ,
las vegas,nv.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde Hair Color Ultra Blue Kit

blonde haircolor

11/24/2012
By ,
Roanoke,VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my hair is brown and I have to use 3 applications yo get it to blonde
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde Hair Color Ultra Blue Kit

IF YOU LOVE ORANGE----

10/20/2012
By ,
LONG ISLAND NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WELCOME TO BORN BLONDE!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde Hair Color Ultra Blue Kit

Do NOT buy this!

02/21/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This ruined my brunette hair, turning it into a BRASSY, YELLOW MESS. Which it clearly said, it would NOT do.
I'm so frustrated and upset with the results of this product I can just scream at the top of my lungs.
If you don't want damaged, brittle, dull, lifeless and orange/discolored hair, then Don't waste your time with this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/11/2013
Obviously you need a toner. That is how you get it blonde.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Born Blonde Hair Color Ultra Blue Kit
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5