Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Solo Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

Solo Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

Protect and carry your laptop conveniently using the Solo 17-inch Aluminum Attache Case. It has a padded compartment to hold your 17-inch laptop and features spacers to provide storage for small accessories. Sturdy and long-lasting, this laptop attache case provides maximum protection to your device. This aluminum laptop attache case has dual-combination locks for additional security. You can carry this laptop attache case easily with the handle or you can also use the removable shoulder strap.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%19 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

Good Case

04/16/2010
By ,
Ark City, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided to get this case because I'm always taking my computer with me and I can be pretty rough on stuff sometimes. It's a great case for protecting your comuter. The only thing that disappointed me was the room in it. There is plenty for the computer, cables, and a mouse, with room for flash drives or papers, small stuff. I expected to be able to fit a small pair of computer speakers in it but thats not happening. Overall, I would recomend it for anyone that needs protection for your pc while on the move. Its rugged and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

lots of room

12/30/2008
By ,
massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product looking for a hard case as I am legally blind and at times when I carry items I bang into furniture or doorways so was afraid of a soft case and crack my laptop. Well I searched for a hard case and saw one for over two hundred dollars and was like no way. This product was ot only resonable in price but pleanty of room for my laptop and cooling fan stand, cords and tv atenna, cds,dvd. and pockets for smaller items like tv tuner card. So if you looking for a case that will protect you laptop and need storage this is for you. Also I saw a review that said they had to go to web site for how to do the locks well to me that was no big deal and they were very very easy to set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

Very Top Secret!!!

02/11/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well it everything I expected...almost. It really did come with combination locks on it! That was my only problem with it.. kind of anoying, so i dont even lock the codes. The case is very cool and it fit my 17" laptop perfectly. The case is very james bond. Its like having something very top secret. When i took it out of the box it had no instructions, but luckily for me I had read the reviews for this product and someone mentioned how you had to go to the manufactures website to find out the instructions on the locks. So i did, but still couldnt figue out how to open the case. It took me about a half hour to figure it out...by accident. Remember all you have to do to open the case is to SLIDE the silver square buttons outwards and the locks flip open. Inside has great pockets for everything. Very sturdy so I know if I drop it I wont be breaking my Laptop. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

Great briefcase, but ...

12/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything in the description is correct, except that they don't tell us that the padded bumpers lining the inside of the briefcase are not removable. They're there to cushion a laptop, but I don't use the briefcase to carry a computer. I use it to carry large 2-pocket folders in which I keep students' papers and tests.
I'm a university professor and need to carry lots of folder with me at all times. What these non-removable 1/2" bumpers mean for me is that I can't lay a standard 2-pocket laminated folder vertically in the briefcase. I have to lay them horizontally, which means I can't have two next to each other: I can only have one stack of folders.
I bought this briefcase because it's the deepest available and I wanted to be able to carry many folders. It's still a terrific case, and I have adapted to its interior limitations, but I would have liked to have been told that the bumpers were not removable and that they take up an additional 1/2 inch of space on all four sides, preventing a folder from lying vertically.
I may try removing them myself, but I suspect that will involved ruining them, since they are permanently affixed.
Still, I'm glad I bought it. It's well made and the price makes it a very good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

Are there Item Inspections?

12/16/2009
By ,
Houston TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I received my product after 3 business days of waiting (site2store), all looked well in the store beneath the bubble wrap. When I got home however and removed it, I found a huge dent on one side and on the other side, looks like an air bubble below the surface (looks like it could be pressed out but it came back again). Makes me wonder- are they all like this? I'll soon see because I returned it 12 minutes later after this discovery. I'm going to order another one because I love the style, praying that the next one comes without defect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

Just what I was looking for.

05/11/2009
By ,
Bedford, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what I was looking for. Purchased this for my nephew, for him to put his laptop in. Its big.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

Aluminum case

03/16/2009
By ,
Kansas City Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This only held my 17" computer only with no room for the power cords. Not a good idea for 17" laptops. It would have been good for a 15.4". The other compartments were pretty good, but if you cannot put a power cord in the case, then it is not good for my 17" laptop. Nice idea, but it did not fit the advertised statements of fitting 17" laptops. The straps had pvc plastic connectors for the case, which kind of worried me due to plastic getting brittle over time. They should have made steel connectors.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

It looks durable, but falls apart in no time.

05/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The panels on the faces are very thin sheets of metal that scar like tin-foil. The springs on the latches stopped working within a few weeks, and the electro-plating on all the corners peels off quickly to reveal it is a cheap brass/steel mixed metal. A vinyl case will last longer, and look better longer. I made a mistake with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

Something that actually fits a 17" laptop

08/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried that I wouldn't find a laptop case because every review listed that most didn't actually fit 17" laptops although the item description stated it did. But I took a chance and ordered this. It fit perfectly once I took out the removable divider. To figure out how to actual set the locks just go onto the companies website under frequently asked questions and it will show with pictures. The laptop case is great with plenty of room inside top for files and room for the cords. I'm really glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

12/29/2008
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to store my laptop in at home so that I could take it out of the box it came in. It appears to be very sturdy. It fits under my bed (until I get my office arranged). It's roomy enough for my 17" laptop and some cords. For Christmas, I received another case to use when traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

Elegant and strong

02/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The attache looks better than the picture. It is strong and does the job. Bought it as a regular briefcase, not as a laptop carrier, so have no comment as to the other reviewers' concerns with that capacity. Bought as a Valentine's Day present for my husband; he was thrilled with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

great!!!

03/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's exactly what i wanted & it's light enough to use as a platform while sitting in my lap. the only thing i dont like is that it does not come w/ instruction on how to change the default code. i'd recommend it to anyone who needs to the ultimate protection for their notebook!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

Just what I needed

06/21/2010
By ,
Plano, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case is just what I needed to carry my items for work. I am not using it to carry a computer, but looks like it would protect a laptop well.
Very satisfied. Shipping was very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

Better than expected

03/29/2009
By ,
castor, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very pleased with this product. It was a lot better than I thought it would be. For the price and quality you could not recieve anything better. I LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

Nice

03/03/2013
By ,
Nashville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and 17.3 laptop fits perfectly
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

Duel purpose...

12/03/2008
By ,
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item was bought for it's ruggedness for carrying my laptop computer during airline travel as well as on the construction job site...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case
09/20/2010
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, sturdy and my 17" laptop and cooling fan and all the wires and charger fit! Really nice surprise...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case
02/27/2009
By ,
Jasper, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sturdy case but not suitable for all 17 inch laptops. Poor fit for toshiba qosmio
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case

very pleased

02/01/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly as described and much better than a soft case. would recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5