Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Rittenhouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Rittenhouse

When it comes to choosing a car seat for your baby, reliability is as important as comfort. That is why more and more moms rely on the Graco SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat as it combines safety and comfort in an easy-to-use product. Widely compatible with most Graco strollers, this infant rear facing car seat comes with removable support cushions. Energy absorbing foam has been utilized to provide absorption in an impact. The GracoPedic car seat cushions are upholstered with luxurious fabric for excellent comfort for your little one. Level indicators help you install the seat properly, and the stay-in-car base provides convenience. The Graco Rittenhouse car seat has been top rated by consumer magazines, meets all US safety standards and has a bevy of features designed for safety, convenience and comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Rittenhouse

Best car seat ever!!!

06/11/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter will be two in August and I am planning to get her a forward facing car seat. I am soooo sad to see this one go. The pattern is fabulous and Graco also makes a stroller to match. Everything about it is easy to use. The base is easy to install, the seat slips in/out of the base with ease, the buckles are easy to open/close, and the straps are easy to tighten/loosen. It takes apart easily to clean and the straps are also easy to re-thread. This is a big car seat, so if you have a small car, I would not recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Rittenhouse

Love love love!

03/22/2011
By ,
Alamogordo, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat! I don't have this exact color but i have the 35. My son HATED his normal snugride so i got him this one and he loves it too. he would not sleep in his other car seat at all and this one he is out in less then 5 minutes! Alot of people are saying its heavy but my son is 18 lbs so i expect it to be!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Rittenhouse

Love it!

07/12/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this carseat. The padding is great and doesn't need any extra support. My girl fits perfectly with the straps. The design is so pretty. It is a heavier carseat, but since it can go up to 35 lbs, I imagine that it needs to be sturdier then the 20lbs carseats. Wish they hadthis type when my other 2 children were born!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Rittenhouse
08/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute, like that it goes up to 35 pounds, had to buy a new graco because my other infant seat only went up to 22 pounds and my daughter weighed that at her 6 month checkup! Fits her nice and seems to be very comfortable!
Pros: Straps and buckle feel secure, Supportive Padding, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 5 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Rittenhouse

So adorable, yet safe!

07/18/2011
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had an outside company come over to teach us how to put the baby in the seat and install it in our car. They had nothing but good things to say about the product. I can't give it a better recommendation than than a company whose job it is to keep up on these things. The pattern/style is so adorable and original. The fabric is very durable yet soft. We are very pleased with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Rittenhouse

Happy with Product..

05/09/2011
By ,
Bham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look and ease of this seat. I purchased it for my newborn boy - but I never take carrier out of car. Also, I think because of the foam and the padding (it's thick and BLACK) my kid sometimes sweats! Therefore, on hot days I blast the air conditioning. Overall though, the seat is great!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Rittenhouse

was even better than expected!

06/02/2011
By ,
pittsburgh,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this car seat online and had it shipped site to store. The car seat came on time and was even cuter in person! I love the print it is my all time favorite and I like how you can use it for a boy or a girl really, even though we are expecting a girl! We have not yet set it up in the car but it is very sturdy, the seat and paddings are extra cushioned and are of high quality. It is slightly heavier but in my researches I found that any more nowadays the seats are becoming heavier! I would definitely recommend this product to other parents to be!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Rittenhouse
05/25/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carseat is adorable. Received it in reasonable amount of time. Easy to set up and seems very sturdy. A second time mom-Ive never had any issues with Graco. Cant wait to see my daughter in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 9 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Rittenhouse

Great Car seat!!

06/24/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this car seat for our daughter after I had read many great reviews regarding the graco snugride 35. Not only does our daughter love her car seat because of the great comfort and padding, I love the pattern. I wanted something that we could use for either a girl or boy and this is definitely very neutral yet very stylish at the same time! I have a few friends and family members who are expecting and each of them is registering for the same car seat due to its function and stylish looks. We have the entire rittenhouse collection and couldn't be happier with our purchases.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Graco - Contempo Highchair, Rittenhouse
4.9 out of 5(79)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
Review 10 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Rittenhouse

looks like a vera bradley!!

11/19/2011
By ,
southeast pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i absolutely love this carseat. i couldn't find a carseat that i liked in stores. so i did an online search of best carseats. graco snugride 35 got great reviews. i found walmart's price on this product was good. but it wasn't available in the store, only online. it came right to my door in about a week.
this carseat comes in different fabric choices. i chose the 'rittenhouse' and it looks like it could be a vera bradley! gorgeous.
my baby is only 4 days old, and it seems to work great for newborns. it is not real heavy either. it's comfortable to carry.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Rittenhouse

LOOKS GREAT, FEELS GREAT!

01/05/2013
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this car seat. Its design is so cute and can be used for girl or boy, in my case my boy. The material is soft, the harness buttons are alot easier than alot of car seats out there, Although my son is not born yet I know how difficult it can be to strap babies in and out of some car seats. Also the matching stroller is so easy to put together and the set is just adorable! Hope this review helps!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-2points
Review 12 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Rittenhouse
10/06/2012
By ,
WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wanted a carseat that was for a bigger baby this one is bigger and I don't think it's to heavy for the size! It seems cushiony I thought it was gonna be alittle more cushy on the sides but I think it will be a good carseat I wanted cushion because we do long drives a few times a yr! The color is amazing alittle more for girl but fine for boy or girl. Overall I think it's worth the price Walmart offers it for :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 13 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Rittenhouse

Sturdy, functional car seat

08/18/2011
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my Son and Daughter-in-laws new baby. Hard to find pattern and this was the best price around. No shipping charges as I had it sent to the store. Received within a week.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 14 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Rittenhouse

stiff clasp but great otherwise

02/02/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The clasp is stiff otherwise, I'd recommend it to a friend. I have a hard time strapping my daughter because the clasp is hard to close.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Rittenhouse

Very nice

11/06/2011
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This carseat is so beautiful in person. I love it. It has all the updated safety features on it, has great cushioning and is very plush.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Graco - SnugRide 35 Infant Car Seat, Rittenhouse
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5