Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Pet Lover Bagless Canister Vacuum, 940A

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eureka Eureka Pet Lover Bagless Canister Vacuum, 940A

The Eureka 940A Pet Lover Bagless Canister Vacuum Cleaner is ideal for people who have to clean up after pets. Its HEPA filtration system captures pet dander better than bagless dust cups since less allergy-causing dander escapes. This cyclonic vacuum cleaner removes dust with a powerful 12-amp motor. The Pet Power Paw removes pet hair from carpet and upholstery. Plastic teeth loosen it, a rubber strip grabs it and bristles remove it.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation50%6 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Pet Lover Bagless Canister Vacuum, 940A

Not a whole house vacuum...

04/13/2012
By ,
Port Orange, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have 4 Vac's in the house and this was the 5th, and it works great for
the reasons we bought it for. Spot cleaning of chairs, sofa, dusting drapes, top of
paintings, baseboards. All that, and bagless. Our uprights that have the extras
are a pain to get apart, and to get high enough without lifting the the heavy unit
off the floor. Money (cost) was a factor too ! We got ours at a clearance price. It was
great to find what you want and get it on sale ! If you want a Vacuum that really sucks
get this one ! Won't pick a bowling ball up, but what good is that, when the ball won't
go down the ext. wand anyhow ;>)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for Eureka Pet Lover Bagless Canister Vacuum, 940A

Great vacuum!

02/22/2010
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is made for places with mainly bare floors or low pile carpets. It does include a turbo brush but it is not belt driven so it will slow down on higher piles of carpet. If you have mainly plush carpeting, I would suggest to step up to a belt-driven machine. The Pet tool works great on my apholstery and stairs and not smelling the odors from my 2 dogs is great! Overall this model does really well for me and I would recommend this vacuum to other customers in the market for a good bare floor cleaning canister!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Review 3 for Eureka Pet Lover Bagless Canister Vacuum, 940A

A very bad product

05/04/2011
By ,
knoxville,tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have one dog and one cat. It is my dog(norwegian spitz) that does all of the shedding. I was excited to get this product and thought it was going to work great for my house. However, I would caution anyone that is considering on purchasing this vacuum. It does not vacuum the dog fur and it literally takes 45 minutes to vacuum my living room. I have a 3bdrm home and it has become quite a chore just to get through the rooms with this vacuum cleaner. It is the worst one I have ever owned. I read the reviews and felt that they were mixed so I went ahead and purchased it; hindsight tells me I should have listened more carefully to the peer reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 4 for Eureka Pet Lover Bagless Canister Vacuum, 940A

not recommended

02/10/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it could possibly work out for someone with a very small apartment but not for a decent sized house. Does not reach edges and corners very well. I would not recommend this product to anyone with a large family or more than 1 pet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Review 5 for Eureka Pet Lover Bagless Canister Vacuum, 940A

Great for the price

08/23/2010
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried several vacuums and finally found this and I love it. I tried uprights but for a small place I didnt feel comfortable with those. I like the auto rewind cord, power head to vacuum small carpets and for the hardwood floors. I have two dogs and the little power tool to clean the sofa is a life saver. This is a bagless vacuum so it doesnt have the most convenient way of cleaning out the dirt trap but it is simple and the filter can be rinsed under the sink. I really like this vacuum and for the price you cant beat it. A reasonable price for a good vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 6 for Eureka Pet Lover Bagless Canister Vacuum, 940A

extremely poor

01/25/2010
By ,
Western Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is probably the worst designed vacuum I have ever seen. It has very little suction to begin with and then when you use it the filter clogs up within minutes and it no longer works. My home is not that dirty...honest! It is boxed up to be returned. Bought a Shark upright that works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+23points
Review 7 for Eureka Pet Lover Bagless Canister Vacuum, 940A

Not as good as it seems

10/13/2011
By ,
Washington, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EXTREMELY small dirt cup container. I was barely able to clean half a room before it was full. The filter has to be cleaned with a brush EVERY time you empty the canister. I run a cat rescue and I am VERY adamant about cleaning up litter, hair etc. This vacuum could not even handle one room (8x10) with litter tracking on the floor. I am talking about maybe 1/8th of a cup of spilled litter. I returned it within 10 days thinking maybe I was picking up to much litter and hair. My friend bought the same vacuum she only has 1 cat and was having the same problem. If you just want it to do some "light" cleaning try it, if you want it for pet messes (hair, litter etc.) I would look elsewhere. I ended up with the Dirt Devil Vision Cyclonic Canister Vacuum. It works great and picks up everything I throw at it.
Pros: Design
Cons: Ease of Use, Suction, dirt canister size
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
Review 8 for Eureka Pet Lover Bagless Canister Vacuum, 940A

canister bagless vacumn

03/06/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This vacumn I am returning immediately. It should be called a car vacumn. I has no suction power, not even for floors. Without the extension rod, you can vacumn furniture but you cannot even feel one ounce of suction on carpet. It is light and pretty with cute attachments and one for pets for furniture only. Sorry it has to go back, nice price, but it is a hand vacumn only.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 9 for Eureka Pet Lover Bagless Canister Vacuum, 940A
11/11/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this vacuum!!! I read a review that said the dust receptacle was to small. I do not find it is too small at all. It is larger than in the the Eureka Mighty Mite I had, and actually is separated from the filter. We have ceramic tile flooring, and this vacuum does really well in the grout lines.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 10 for Eureka Pet Lover Bagless Canister Vacuum, 940A
02/02/2012
By ,
Pawtucket, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Jack Russell Terrier who sheds constantly and with this vacuum that is no longer an issue! Picks up dog fur with ease; even the wirey hairs that get stuck in fabric. Easy to use and is amazingly quiet which was another pleasant surprise. All that and it comes in purple, my favorite color ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Eureka Pet Lover Bagless Canister Vacuum, 940A

Great little vacuum

05/20/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The suction is very good and the turbo nozzel attachment is great on the furniture and rugs. The combination floor nozzel doesn't do a very good job. The only draw back is the way they designed the extra brush storage on the hose. The telescopic wand is also a little flimzie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for Eureka Pet Lover Bagless Canister Vacuum, 940A
01/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum is handy for very small jobs. The only drawback is how quickly the filter clogs and how little suction it has. I would not recommend this system.
Recommends this product? No
+1point