Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width

Walk around in style in the Joanie Danskin Shoes. These Danskin Sneakers are wide width to fit comfortably on wide feet. These wide width shoes for women feature mesh insets, a mesh sock lining and a non-marking and slip-resistant outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.053 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation51%38 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width

Didn't even rate a non quality star.

09/07/2012
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For Danskin brand name I expected them to last more than two weeks. Wide width worked fine. Soles falling off. Inner soles not giving support.
Very poor quality
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width

Not the best if you want them to last

04/18/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I chuckled at the reviewer who stated these shoes didn't last a month, because I go through all shoes in 2-3 days. I would be thrilled to have a pair last an entire month. I was born with Cerebral Palsy. My right foot turns inward and I can't keep from dragging it. I buy these exact shoes from Walmart.com, because they are almost impossible to find at the store. I buy them for the price. My last order was for five pairs and they lasted less than a month. I just ordered five more last night. The tongue was so bad in one right shoe, I could only wear them one day (yesterday). I couldn't figure out why it felt like the circulation of two of my toes were being cut off, whenever I walked. I took the shoe off three times and tried to stretch the shoe but it didn't help in the least. I put the same pair on today and my toes hurt so bad I had to put on my last new pair. Like another reviewer stated, if you're looking for disposable shoes like I HAVE to wear, these are a good price and fit the bill as a disposable shoe. Especially, when they hurt your feet.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 3 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width
12/04/2011
By ,
Vineland, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although I really liked the style and fit of this shoe, unfortunately within two weeks the glue around the sole came undone from the shoe. I was very disappointed because I really like the shoe in general. Maybe it was just a fluke, but it was very inconvenient for me for I am disabled and on a very restricted low income. The price of this shoe may not seem expensive for most of society; in my case I had to try to glue the shoe to make it last until I was able to get funds to replace them. I am hoping that this was just a fluke situation and that other consumers were pleased with their purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width

I'm too Poor to buy Cheap!

10/01/2011
By ,
Garden Grove, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Junk! Junk! Junk! Bought these once they fell apart after a month. (I don't wear them very often) Thought this was an anomaly. So I bought another pair. Guess what? The sole separated from the shoe again. Don't buy unless you are looking for disposible shoes. I'm too poor to buy shoes you throw away after a couple of wears. Will spend more for better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+26points
Review 5 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width
10/12/2011
By ,
north carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i purchased these for work cause i stand all day and i didnt want to spend alot of money on shoes i was going to mess up, they are comfortable to stand in for 10 hours and for the price you cant beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 6 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width

They came apart after three weeks of wearing them.

09/16/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got these the first week of August and they came apart with in three weeks of getting them these shoes are cheap and they are made that way too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pa
they came apart in 1 month
Posted 06/26/2012
Always buy inexpensive shoes but they usually last 6 months to a year.These only lasted 4 weeks and they fell apart.Do not buy these shoes.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width
08/20/2011
By ,
Norristown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wear these sneakers on a daily basis and they fit the bill perfectly. The sizing is true and the overall fit and style is great. I prefer the ones with velcro closures but these were not available at the time I ordered this pair of sneakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 8 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width

Do not buy these shoes!!!

05/20/2012
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After only wearing them for about 6 months, off and on, the soles have cracked, completely from side to side, right where your foot bends. I've never had a shoe do this before. The upper parts are almost like new still. Such a shame. They are very stylish for the price. I enjoyed the look and the style and they fit really well, but I WOULD NOT buy these shoes again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Montana
Best shoes I ever wore.
Posted 04/02/2014
After buying all those expensive shoes to try and keep my feet from hurting, I got tired and bought a cheap pair from Wal-Mart and guess what my feet don't hurt anymore. Love these shoes and lasted me all year.
0points
Customer Avatar
Syracuse, NY
Do not buy these shoes!!!
Posted 01/11/2014
They are made too cheap, and won't last long, I would look into buying Dr scholl's shoes They last longer
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width
09/13/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought a pair of shoes from Wal-Mart about a month ago. Very disappointed in them. Within 2 weeks of having them, the seam on the side split open. Within 3 weeks of having them, anytime it is wet outside, my feet get wet and stay wet all day because of the cracks in the bottom. Have no choice but to wear them for the next 2 months cause I can't afford to buy another pair within a month of each other. So thank you for the wet feet and NO, I will NEVER buy this brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width
05/18/2012
By ,
greenway ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst shoes I have ever bought. After only wearing these shoes a few times the sole split on both shoes and the entire shoe began falling apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 11 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width
05/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GARBAGE!!!!! These shoes developed a hole at the seam on the side within 2 months of my purchase. Within 6 months, they were completely falling apart. Also, you can feel every stone you step on. I've always been told that you get what you pay for. I would refuse another pair even if they were free!!! What a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 12 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width

Comfortable shoe but quality very poor

04/13/2012
By ,
Ellendale, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fell in love with these shoes when I tried them on--Fit great as I have a wide foot. Very comfortable as I am walking all the time in my job and need comfortable shoes. But after two weeks the shoes started to come apart. Left foot the upper sole was coming apart and the right shoe the bottom was coming apart literally like someone had cut my shoe apart. Was very upset had all ready thrown the receipt away so now the shoes are in my dumpster!!!!! Will not buy another Danskin shoe again. Love their line of clothes just not the shoes!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width

nice looking sneaker

10/20/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cute sneaker, make my feet look smaller. They're very comfortable too. I forget I have them on. I ordered the wide width which is what I normally order in shoes, and they fit great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width

Don't Buy!

10/08/2013
By ,
Circleville, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought these 2 weeks ago, love the style and fit but they are falling apart already. Stitching coming apart. Poor quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 15 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width

Buy after pulling on the soles

06/21/2012
By ,
Willow Grove, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buy at your own risk. The first pair I bought the sole of one of the sneakers came off at the back. However, I was willing to give them a try again because the sneaker is very comfortable. When buying again, I will really pull on the soles to make sure they are tightly adhered. I've been wearing this pair for over 6 months on a daily basis and they still look good and feel great.
On another note, I've always found Walmart to stand behind their products even if there isn't a warranty on the item. I forgot to take mine with me when I replaced them but why not try returning them on your next trip. I don't shop Walmart often but I will bring them back on my next trip and see what happens.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width

You Get Less than You Pay For

03/01/2013
By ,
Effingham, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought my first pair of these & the sole cracked in half within about 3 weeks. I figured it was because I wore them often and chances were likely it was a flawed pair. Bought another pair...took less than 2 weeks for it to happen again. By the time I paid for two pair of these shoes, I could have bought a brand name pair on Amazon.com. Steer clear & spend your money on something that will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width

Terrible shoe

01/21/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am so disappointed in these shoes. They are the most uncomfortable shoe I have purchased. Wore them only a couple of times. There is little padding at the foot, so if you step on something, you can almost identify what it is by shape. They are very poorly made. Started seeing seperation between the sole and the main part of the shoe almost immediately. They are cute, but I didn't buy them to be cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 18 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width

Not worth it

04/10/2012
By ,
Wildwood, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So disappointed in these shoes! I got mine for Christmas, it's only April & they are already cracked on the bottom. The insides are all messed up, too. Definitely would not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width

coming apart

01/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
have only had them 30 days and the soles have cracked open allowing my feet to get wet. have purchased way better shoes at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 20 for Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width
09/01/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable and worth every penny. I plan to buy more of these shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next