Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

The Dream on Me Classic Toddler Bed is a comfortable bedding solution for your little one. It is designed at a suitable height, making it extremely convenient for your child to jump in and out of his or her bed with ease. This white solid wood toddler bed is fitted with safety railings along the sides (two of them) which will prevent your toddler from rolling off accidently. The toddler bed sports a non toxic finish that makes it perfectly safe for small children. It will require some minimum amount of assembly upon delivery that can be done easily without tools. The mattress for the bed has to be bought separately and is not included with the classic toddler bed set. Bring home the white solid wood toddler bed and transform the look of your child's bedroom.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation85%88 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

Wonderful!!!

05/04/2009
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this bed for our 2-yr-old in the begining of the year. The transition from the crib was a nightmare but that wasn't the bed's fault. It was very easy to put together...my husband and I slapped it together in 20 minutes. The only tool needed was an alen rench that is included. Dispite other reviews, I find this to be a very sturdy bed. My son is off the charts in height & weight; i can't stop him from jumping on the bed...and it hasn't broken yet. The only negative thing that I would say about this bed is that it is very light weight and the feet have very little (if any) traction. If your childs room is not carpeted (mine is hardwood) I suggest laying a throw rug under the bed so it doesn't slide around.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
michigan
mattress
Posted 01/27/2012
hello
im thinking about getting this toddler bed for my daughter but i dont know what mattress to buy. may i have the size mattress you used?
thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

Good for what it is

08/12/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it is a good bed its not the strongest thing in the world and it needs a two man team to put it together but it works all right and it does what it is supposed to do. it is just the right size for my two year old and she has jumped on it once but decided our bed is more fun to jump on.
price + quality = good buy
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

good item

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great protuct to have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 4 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

Cute, but a real hassle

08/26/2009
By ,
El Dorado Ks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bed is very cute when put together, but it came with parts missing. We had to call the manufacturer to have them sent and are still waiting 3 weeks in. It also came without some of the holes drilled, so we had to do that ourselves. On one hand, some pieces of white furniture have a really strong odor, and this didn't
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

disappointed

10/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really excited to get this bed for my 2 year old, even after reading some terrible reviews.. we got it really early (thanks to site to store), but when my husband tried putting it together, there were holes missing where there were supposed to be holes, and some "accidental holes" were filled with some sort of puddy or wood glue to fill them & it was smeared all over the visible part of the wood. I returned it today & will continue my search for a toddler bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Review 6 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

very cute

02/03/2014
By ,
moutrie ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with short time of shipping and quilty of product !!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

Great Bed

01/21/2014
By ,
Sumter, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together. Instructions are also easy to read. I had all my parts and pieces. The only thing I don't like is how the screws stick out against the white.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

My 2 year old LOVES it. =)

12/29/2010
By ,
Fort Drum, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When we decided to get rid of our daughters 3in1 crib, we originally started looking for a twin bed, since we really didn't want to buy a toddler bed then have to eventually upgrade to a twin size one in a year or so. I was looking online and found this exact bed at many other online stores and was really surprised to see it was so cheap on the walmart site. Since it was less than $60 I figured we would try it out and if all else failed we'd go ahead and purchase a twin. I'm SO glad we bought the toddler bed. My daughter LOVES it. My husband assembled it in about 20 minutes and the directions were simple. The wood is in decent shape, even though it does seem like it would break easily if your child were to jump on it. The only thing I didn't like about it, was the gold screws showing, but we took care of that problem with some pink paint. You can't complain with a cute, girlie bed for only $60! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

too flimsy for toddlers

04/24/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Both of my kids (2 and 4) jump on the toddler bed we bought 2 years ago for the older one. We bought this product a couple of month ago for the younger one and have had to repair the supports several times. An adult cannot sit on the edge of the bed - it is not strong enough - so I won't let the kids play on it like they do with the other one. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

Nice bed for the price

10/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 3 year old. The directions are unclear and
a bit hard to follow. After figuring out how to properly put it together,
it made for a nice little bed. My daughter loves it and it is at a great
height for easy access to the floor. The bed is very lightweight,
but very good for the price!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 11 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

great toddler bed

12/08/2013
By ,
camby, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice color and easy to assemble my 3 year old loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

Cheap and flimsy

12/13/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Missing half the parts and very cheaply made and the parts that are there are not on the directions?? I would never purchase furniture from Walmart again, not a good idea. Very poorly made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 13 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

serves it's purpose

10/30/2013
By ,
iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a few issues with parts not fitting right, doesn't take very long to set up. Came with some small dents, but not noticeable from a distance. It serves its purpose for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

Great Bed

05/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bed for the price. I had problems at first with the Walmart site-to-store shipping option where they basically lost the bed in transit and I was refunded the money, but Walmart emailed me and offered free shipping to my home if I re-ordered it. So I did and it was delivered to my front door 3 days later. Excellent customer service! I put it together, but it was somewhat difficult because 2 of the dowel rod holes weren't pre-drilled properly, making them hard to fit in to the side rails, but overall it's a great sturdy bed for my 2-year-old son. I was so worried about the transition from crib to bed, but he's handling it like a champ! I bought the Toy Story bedding for it and he loves it! Fits a standard crib mattress and is very comfortable for him. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

nice little bed

03/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well we opened that there box and all em pieces was in there .Jerry brought his tool box over and we put that there bed together ,and it was just like they said a little bed,my feet hang off a little bitbut its good back support
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-26points
Review 16 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

Good value

08/28/2010
By ,
Richmond VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great bed for the price, my 5 year old son was able to assemble it without trouble. Of course we had to tighten down the screws but it was easy to assemble. The only thing I don't like is after it is assembled the gold screws are seen on the wood and I think they should be a little less bold. We love our big girl bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

Great for the price!

01/29/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our 20 month old daughter. It is the perfect size for her. It is low to the ground so we don't have to worry too much about her falling off and getting hurt. This took my husband about an hour to put together. Some of the wood pieces seemed of lower quality than the others but it all ended up fitting together just fine. This is a good product for the price-especially since this won't be a forever bed for our little one. The one downside aesthetically is that the screwholes stand out in gold. It would be nice if they were white tip colored like the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP

10/19/2012
By ,
Sonora, Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading several reviews, and this product being within my budget, I purchased it.. what a mistake..
Upon taking it out of the box, one of the legs on the headboard was broken off.. Ok, so I wood glued it, because I didn't feel like returning it, then waiting another week or so to get a new one.. So I proceeded to put the bed together.. Half of the stuff doesn't even line up right.. I had to take a saw to part of the guard rail in order to make it fit.. Its together, and I hope it lasts a year or so until my daughter is ready for a twin.. I would spend a little more money and get a better quality bed...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

02/07/2011
By ,
Kansas City,Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 2 year old grand daughter to match her 4 years old sisters bed. Although it was very close, they had made some changes over the year so it was not an exact match, Didn't realize it until her parents had it completely set up. So we are not taking it down to return to try and find the exact bed, I think this is exact bed was just changed a bit over the years. Looks nice and fits perfectly into their room decor. I always purchase at Walmart.com , but would appreciate it if they would send card holders and frequently shoppers discount codes or coupons for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White

GREAT BED FOR A GREAT PRICE!

07/15/2009
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bed! The assembly instructions were easy to follow and it didn't take long at all to put it together. My 2 year old immediately wanted to lay in it... it made him feel like such a big boy!! It looks very nice, seems sturdy and well built. Its low to the groud so he can easily get on and off by himself and the side rails have done a good job of keeping him from falling out (he's quite the thrasher when he sleeps). If it holds up to our rough and tumble boy we will definitely pass it down to his baby sister in a couple years. Awesome bed and you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next