Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for THQ WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2009 (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

THQ WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2009 (Xbox 360)

WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2009 upholds the franchises commitment to delivering the definitive videogame simulation of live WWE programming. The Xbox 360 version of the game will unleash a brand new tag team experience, allowing players to build momentum and attributes, eliminate opponents with high impact double teams and finishers, as well as get the hot tag for the win. The franchises renowned creation system offers a brand new Create-A-Finisher option, while a new Road to WrestleMania Mode paves the way to WWEs biggest event of the year and lets players experience co-op storylines for the first time. WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2009 also extends the virtual WWE gameplay experience with robust online capabilities, including the highly anticipated debut of downloadable content.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2009 (Xbox 360)

ps2 vs 360 version

06/02/2009
By ,
marion, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have the ps2 version i liked it and i wanted to get warmed up for the 2010 one. the commontary if you dont like it there is a mute button. the caw is the one thing i like because of more spaces to create a wrestler and not being limited to 32 includeing the basics eyes, mouth, teeth, underware, eyes, eye borws, eye lashes ect. you can down load wrestlers on there but i chosse not to because it takes the fun out of making them unique having them look the way you like them. when you make a skin color with like design 103 it would look like you have shaved in the area giving it more of a realistic look than the ps2 version. when you move stuff around it will fo to a blank but come back with the item moved a little at a time i think it should been like the ps2. both versions are good in there own way but i like the 360 alot better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2009 (Xbox 360)
12/30/2012
By ,
SugarLand,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this game for my grandson who loves WWE. He loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2009 (Xbox 360)
03/20/2010
By ,
NLR, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great graphics & the voices are great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2009 (Xbox 360)

Fun and addicting

12/11/2008
By ,
hartington Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best smack down vs raw they made just because 08 wasnt good recently i created my own superstar, moves, entrance, and finisher which is really cool becuase you can start in a DDT form then do 3 other moves until you get to the last phase. Also what i like was that the road to wrestlemania is awesome because you can play as Cena, Triple H, Undertaker,CM Punk, Chris Jericho, And the co-op is batista and rey mysterio, And plust you can do career mode with a created superstar and build up his abilities and attributes and win all the titles (Online and inferno match are really cool) The new tag team explosion is actually very easy to use to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2009 (Xbox 360)

Could Have Done More!!!!

05/02/2009
By ,
Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was a good game with a AWESOME create-a-finisher mode, Road to Wrestlemania was great, but the commentary was just so bad I dreaded even getting into a match because I didn't want to hear the drab, watered down, almost non-existant commentary. I never would have thought that commentary would mean so much and turn me off from any game until I played this one. After playing it I got rid of it after a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 6 for WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2009 (Xbox 360)
06/11/2013
By ,
CUMMING GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my grandson who had to have surgery and can't get out of bed for weeks it has helped him relax and not be so borred
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2009 (Xbox 360)

OMG this game was great

01/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only had it for a month and i play it like every day this game is great buy it now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2009 (Xbox 360)

awesome game

12/13/2009
By ,
Windsor, ON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this game. There is not a lot of difference between this and the new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2009 (Xbox 360)
01/18/2009
By ,
Huntington, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great game. Controls are easy to pick up. Just with the DLC would come out already!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2009 (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5