Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

Waterpik Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

Improve your oral health and enjoy a cleaner, fresher mouth with the Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450. Tested and trusted, it is the first product in its class accepted by the American Dental Association (ADA). With a rechargeable battery and compact design, this portable water flosser is great for travel and small bathrooms. It is clinically proven to remove 99.9% of unsightly and unhealthy plaque from treated areas, so your teeth look and feel noticeably cleaner. The Cordless Plus Water Flosser includes the Orthodontic Tip, which is clinically proven 3X more effective than string floss for removing plaque around braces. You also receive the Plaque Seeker Tip, which is designed for implants, crowns, bridges, and other dental work. For general use, the Cordless Plus Water Flosser includes 2 Classic Jet Tips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.331 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2787 Reviews) 2719
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,663
4 stars
713
3 stars
202
2 stars
89
1 star
120
Customer Recommendation89%2,315 out of 2,599reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 180 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,663
4 stars
713
3 stars
202
2 stars
89
1 star
120
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

no umph

01/07/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This doesn't have enough pressure to really be useful. I'm a huge fan of regualr waterpiks, but this model is too gentle. May work for someone with bleeding gums or some such.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

Absolutely WONDERFUL Product!

05/16/2014
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me say, I HATE FLOSSING! But it's necessary for healthy gums and teeth. The Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser arrived on 5/14 and I charged the unit for 24 hours before use. I tried it for the 1st time on 5/16. It is so easy and quick to use. I love it! I actually used it several times yesterday because it really feels good, plus your teeth feel extra clean cleaning between the crevices. I plan to order some different water flosser tips for this unit. I highly recommend the product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

Battery pack not holding charge after only 8 month

01/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall I liked the Waterpik Cordless Water Flosser until recently when it seemed to lose it power. Started charging everyday and that helped. The battery pack is already going bad. I opened up the unit and water has gotten inside and is corroding the negative end of the battery. Waterpik has a design flaw if water is migrating into the unit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

I love the ease of use!

10/23/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so easy to use. Yes, you do have to refill the chamber once- but it is so easy! You just flip up the little seal, pour lukewarm water from the tap directly into the water container (attached to waterpik), then flip the seal closed. It takes no more than several seconds, especially since you're standing right by the sink anyway. lol
What I generally do is fill it, do all the top teeth until it runs out, then fill it again and do the bottom teeth. I think the jets have the right amount of pressure, (though "high" isn't that much of a difference, only a bit more forceful)- and it is fast to use, dry off, then set aside for the next use.
I like it a lot better than the original waterpik- which I also own but found easy to eventually put aside and not use or ignore/dread because of the hassle and the irritating tubing that always seemed in the way or not long enough to reach for me to bend over the sink. With this, I don't dread the process, since the process is made so easy and portable with no tubing.
And I think it cleans the teeth just as well as the original. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+213points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

Started out strong...

02/21/2017
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first couple of weeks I was in love! This did everything I had hoped and then some. About the 3rd week of using it, a small piece broke off from somewhere. It was floating around in the water reserve but I was not able to see where it came from. The reserve started leaking after that so I emailed the company. They had no idea what it was from either but promptly sent me a new reserve. Huge props to them for great customer service! Another few months passed and it worked great but I could feel it was losing its power. I started having to charge it more frequently but that eventually quit helping also. I now have to keep it charged at all times, only unplugging to use. Yet there is hardly any pressure. I am hugely disappointed in this! For the price, I expected it to last me at least a year, maybe more, but I have only gotten 7 months use out of it and now it is ready to be tossed.
Recommends this product? No
From Waterpik02/21/2017
We're sorry you're experiencing an issue with your Water Flosser. Please contact our customer service team for warranty assistance: 1-800-525-2774 Waterpik
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

If you hate to floss....

12/26/2013
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I bought this because I hate to floss and hoped maybe this would be wonderful and impress my dentist. I read all the reviews first then went ahead and purchased it. I have to say you could totally use this to wash your walls, lol! It is kind of messy at first - you do have to keep your head down or just do like everyone else says and use it in the shower. I was hoping to be able to look in the mirror to see what I was doing but that just can't happen. I can clean my teeth on one "tank" full. I use the low setting and find that is quite powerful and sometimes hurts I can't imagine using the high setting. I will admit I have not got into the habit of using this yet and I have not tried out the other attachments yet. But I do prefer it to flossing so far and hopefully when it's time to go to the dentist they will say wonderful things. So while I do recommend this it's not exactly like I thought it would be.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Feedback
Posted 05/06/2014
You should not be replacing standard flossing with this Waterpik. Just relaying some useful information my densist and hygenist informed me off!!...Good luck!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

WaterPik

06/04/2008
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seriously dissapointed. As a devotee of the original style of WaterPik, one where the 'Pik' works from a separate quite large reservoir, I originally thought this cordless idea would be a winner, so bought without checking around. Oh boy. The on board reservoir is too small, so needs to be refilled multiple times during one usage. You can only do the outside surface of your gums, not the inside. The Pik rotates unstoppably within the device when in use so half the squirts don't even hit your gums. Most 'effluent' rolls down your arm to make a mess in your bathroom. Do not get this. If you want a WaterPik, stick w the unit w a separate reservoir, not cordless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+354points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

WATERPIK with large reservoir recommended but ...

11/04/2013
By ,
Marina, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My bathroom in my new place is tiny with literally no counter space but with a huge shallow depth medicine cabinet. I switched to this cordless because it would fit in the cabinet. I keep the old plug-in waterpik in the hall closet and set it up each time which is a hassle.
I am a bit disappointed with the strength of the pik - even on High it doesn't have the force that my plug-in has. I bought the pik with the largest reservoir but have to fill up 3 times each use.
It is convenient - It will be my primary pik. I can travel with it. But I am glad I have the back-up.
I priced checked extensively and the Walmart price is great.
Bottom line you have the space get the plug in pik with the bowl reservoir.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

Waterpik Cordless is Handy

10/16/2019
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our dentist recommended this item to give us better gum health. It is our first water flosser and being cordless makes it wonderful! Easy to use in shower or at the sink. Our only negative comment is we wish it had a bigger water tank; it takes 4-5 fills for a floss. But that may be why it is so easy to hold.
From Waterpik10/17/2019
We are sorry that you are not completely satisfied with the product. This model is designed to be small as it is intended for those who travel and/or have little counter space. Some users may find it necessary to fill the reservoir more than once. If you are finding it to be a hassle to refill the reservoir, a counter top model would be a better fit. We would be happy to help! You can email me directly at smreviews@waterpik.com for assistance.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

A Good Dental Helper

11/13/2016
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've never used a Waterpik so this is a new experience. There is nowhere in my bathroom to hook up a Waterpik so I saw this & thought it might be helpful. It is. After using it a few times I like it and I feel it does irrigate the area around implants and under bridges and around crown work--of which I have a whole mouthful--and does a good job. Since I'm a new user it is taking me a while to get used to it. It runs out of water quickly because it's small, and it needs to be small as a cordless appliance. I believe when I have more practice the water will last a bit longer but I still expect to refill it once. I'm wondering how long it keeps a charge and that will affect my opinion of its usefulness too.
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

LOVE IT! Has made flossing so much easier.

07/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Waterpik flosser! I've had it for maybe 10 months now, and at my last dental cleaning, the hygienist was HIGHLY impressed with how clean my teeth are. I've always been a regular flosser and take good care of my teeth, but flossing can be cumbersome at times. The Waterpik flosser does the job of floss, but twice as fast. I feel like spaces between my teeth are getting thoroughly cleaned (even my wisdom teeth!). I love that it takes up next to no space on my bathroom counter, and that I can take it anywhere with me.
Yes you do generally have to fill the reservoir more than one time but that takes a total of 10 seconds, if that. It's not that big of a deal, trust me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

Cordless Flosser best for College students/ senior

01/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried the Waterpik Flosser with the tub of water. A no-go for my 85 year old mother - messy, too complicated! When I showed her my cordless Water Flosser and how easy it is to use, she tried it and has found it really helped her gums feel cleaner,pinker, and healthier!
My college students love the cordless Flosser because it takes up less counter space and there are less chances of water spills in crowded dorm bathrooms. I returned the water tub on top of machine Flosser and ordered five Water Flossers - for my Mom, teenagers and older college kids!
EASY to USE is the KEY to getting them to USE IT!!! Healthier gums means less dental appointments!
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

This is awesome

08/06/2009
By ,
Fletcher, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first WaterPik & I love it! Just got braces and was ordered to get one by the orthodontist. I opted for the cordless because I have very little counter space in my bathroom. This one works great, plus there's the new Orthodontic tip. My teeth & gums feel great after my nightly WaterPik treatment.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

Not what I thought

04/17/2011
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My dental hygienist recommeneded a WaterPik, but I don't think he meant this product. It is supposed to be a flosser, but it doesn't even do that. It can't brush your teeth, because there is no attachment for that. The water reservoir is so small you have to refill it several times. The water in it smells easily, so I have to mix Listerine in with the water. I use it after each meal to knock out extra food, but the power doesn't last as it should but a few days. You are supposed to charge it more than the recommended once a week, if you use it more than once a day, but this is a nuisance. in use, water drips from it everywhere, no minding the spitting and drooling you do. If I had it to do over, I would put more money into it and get one that is electric, has a larger reservoir, and also has a storage department for the attacments, which have no place with this one and are always misplace. This thing is only good for travel and not good for brushing or flossing--just gum massage. And, my gums are no better. Unfortunately, I bought my husband one, too. What a waste of money--money should have gone on a better product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Francisco
Seriously?!
Posted 05/16/2014
It is by all means a 'flosser' and your hygienist must have recommended it for a reason... you are probably not using dental floss and it shows. Based on what you have described with your use or non-use of the WaterPik, I wouldn't recommend that you use anything 'electric' that is so closely associated with water, unless you want a good electrical jolt. This product has many different tips as well: toothbrush tip; plaque seeker tip and so and so on.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

It's sort of OK as long as the battery works.

08/08/2017
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased a WP-450 on April 1, 2017. On August 3, 2017, it died. I faithfully charged the battery every week, but the device never displayed the power I would have liked — even at the stronger setting, the water jet was barely adequate to flush food residue from between my teeth. And then it died and could not be recharged.
This is the second water flosser that's died on me, but I'm not sure whether the first one was a Water Pik. In any event, for sure I'll never purchase another rechargeable-battery water flosser.
I've stayed with the Water Pik brand and bought a plug-in flosser (like the one I had and loved thirty-odd years ago). It has a strong water stream and does the job very well.
I do plan to ask Water Pik to honor its two-year warranty, and if they will do so at no cost to me, I'll return the WP-450 and use the replacement/repaired unit as a spare/travel unit.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

Save your money

01/27/2009
By ,
New Lenox, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After having owned a Waterpik product before, I wanted another one only cordless. My first Waterpik served me for several years before leaking. It was the original electric model with a fairly large water cup. I purchased the cordless water jet and was greatly disappointed in the performance. It only has 2 speeds and is messy when trying to use it. It needs to be charged after about 4-5 uses to get the optimal power from it. I gave it more time to get used to but am still disappointed in it. I'm sorry I did not return it for another plug in model.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

Disappointed

08/31/2008
By ,
Upland, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cordless feature was very attractive, but the quality did not match the appeal. The water reservoir is too small; it requires at least on refill to clean teeth. The pressure is erratic and at low speed it sometimes stops. Do not buy this product, you will be disappointed if you do.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White
09/18/2019
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this but wish it held more water for each use. Pressure is good and I’m pleased with it.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

J

09/16/2019
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not as powerful as my previous model but it does what it needs to do.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser WP-450, White

Waterpik Travel Irrigator

09/10/2019
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It would be best if it were more powerful.
Beat Amazon at their own game - Make the minimum $25 instead of $35 for free home delivery. However, always make it free at the pickup point at a Walmart store
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 348 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next