Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brita Brita Chrome Water Filter Pitcher, 8 cup

Brita Brita Chrome Water Filter Pitcher, 8 cup

Drink great-tasting water from this elegant and simple water filtration pitcher.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation94%137 out of 145reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brita Chrome Water Filter Pitcher, 8 cup

Great water.

12/07/2012
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm happy with it. I purchased this because we drink lots of bottled water in our household (many gallons a week) and we downsized to a smaller place. We also needed to save money. So to kill two birds with one stone Brita seemed like it was worth a try, and it was! It completely removes the chemical/chlorine taste of the city water. It isn't exactly like Ozarka bottled water, but it's darn close. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brita Chrome Water Filter Pitcher, 8 cup

filters are cost prohibitive

04/09/2010
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product thinking that the digital meter gave an indication of the filter conditions and water quality. This is completely wrong. It's nothing more than a digital timer. This is not a water quality indicator. It only uses time to remind you to change filiters. It's nothing more than a timer. These filters stopped being effective after 10 days of daily use (10 cups) from the hard water in our well. I actually use nitrate test sticks indicators to see if the level of nitrate is increasing over time. It completely reverted back to baseline (non filtered water) in 10 days. And our ice tea is now cloudy from iron and tannins but it did start out clear. The filters at $8.00 a piece would cost us $288/yr changing every 10 days. An inline reverse osmosis unit would serve us better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brita Chrome Water Filter Pitcher, 8 cup

Just ok

07/10/2008
By ,
Centralia, Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this Pitcher and was kinda disapointed. It is kinda thinly made. I think that you must handle it very easy because it could crack. Even through its made of plastic. I have trouble keeping the plastic lid on, it snapes on and over time it may not stay on. I have had this pitcher for 2 weeks and do use it every day. It saves me from buying bottled water and all the work in bring them home and all the extra trash from the emptys. It is ok item but priced a little to high. I wished I bought the cheeper one. But I wanted the filter timer to remind me to change the filter. Good Luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brita Chrome Water Filter Pitcher, 8 cup

City Water

05/15/2009
By ,
DeLand,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item works great removing the clorine and bad taste from the city water. Also makes my coffee pot cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brita Chrome Water Filter Pitcher, 8 cup

Mostly good

01/24/2014
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The front part of the lid is not attached in any way and when you tip it to pour, it falls off unless you hold it down. I have kept it and it does a good "Brita job" filtering water and is quite attractive.
I purchased another style and returned it for the same reason.
I did express my concern to Brita and they sent me a completely new top, which was very nice. They did not seem to understand that the problem is the design.
I clicked that I would recommend this to a friend, with the stipulation that they might want to check out other styles and maybe other brands to find a better lid design.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brita Chrome Water Filter Pitcher, 8 cup
07/13/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water tastes great. No further taste of chemicals from city water. Healthier for my family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brita Chrome Water Filter Pitcher, 8 cup

Great product!

05/14/2013
By ,
Gulfport, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my Chrome water Filtration pitchers > 4 years when I finally weaned my family and I off of carbonated drinks. Buying bottled water got old fast & the bottled water I was buying was coming from Zephyrhills, Fl, a few miles away and probably from the same water source as my tap water. Pinellas county water had a bit of a tang to it so I decided to try Brita based on my cousins recommendation. I am so glad I did! The water taste great & on a hot Florida day, quenches my thirst. I liked the idea of having a indicator to tell me when to change filters. And the filter is still serviceable even after replacement indicates. [1 or 2 times but no more]
Some people complain about the cost of the filters but when you factor in how much ''bottle water" it replaces, the cost is darn well worth it. Now after all these years, the replacement indicator finally stopped working. I was thinking of getting a replacement pitcher but the price of this pitcher sure has gone up! I think I'll keep count of how many pours and replace when I hit 480! If the time comes when i need to replace the pitcher, i will certainly choose Brita again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brita Chrome Water Filter Pitcher, 8 cup

Brita Pitcher is great

03/25/2009
By ,
Lexington SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pitcher really delivers on its promise. I'm so pleased with it. The water filters quickly and tastes great!
I have a whole-house water filtration system at home and didn't like the taste of the water at work, so I ordered this pitcher. It does nearly as good a job as the unit at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brita Chrome Water Filter Pitcher, 8 cup

Excellent Product

03/25/2011
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have well water and over the past few years I began noticing a metallic taste. That's the reason I bought the product.
It satisfiesa my need for refreshing clean drinking water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brita Chrome Water Filter Pitcher, 8 cup

Cheap

03/07/2013
By ,
Royal Oak, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The lid piece comes off very easily. The whole thing is just cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brita Chrome Water Filter Pitcher, 8 cup

excellent

01/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'm using this first time.its working nicely..i dont hv any king of problem with this n water taste has been improved.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brita Chrome Water Filter Pitcher, 8 cup
11/13/2012
By ,
Copperas Cove, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brita Chrome Water Filter Pitcher, 8 cup

Worth to buy

04/11/2010
By ,
Charlotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product, but lid drop if u didn't hold when you pour water
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brita Chrome Water Filter Pitcher, 8 cup

Great Product

08/21/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chrome finish updates this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brita Chrome Water Filter Pitcher, 8 cup
Based on the average of (133) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5