Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brita Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System Replacement Filters, Chrome, 1 Count

Brita Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System Replacement Filters, Chrome, 1 Count

The 1 ct pack of Brita On Tap Replacement Filters offers a durable, reliable and convenient replacement option to help ensure maximum performance from Brita home filter products. This filter is designed to fasten easily on to the Brita faucet mount system, making changing out filters simpler and quicker, and ensuring a snug and secure fit. Once installed, this certified chrome filter's design helps to reduce impurities in tap water, removing such substances as lead, chlorine and microbial cysts, and enhancing the flavor, odor and healthiness of the filtered water. An LED sensor also helps to alert users to dirty filters, for swifter and more convenient replacement. Additionally, one Brita Faucet Replacement Filter is designed with enough durability and resilience to effectively cleanse and enhance up to 100 gallons of water, or the equivalent of 750 standard 16.9 ounce bottles of water.
Average Customer Rating:
3.913 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation78%18 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System Replacement Filters, Chrome, 1 Count

Returned This Item

07/18/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this product and had to return it. The product comes with two adapters, but neither would fit my faucuet. I called Brita to get an adapter that would fit and they stated that it would take up to three weeks to receive it. I took this product back and bought a PUR which came with three adapters. The adapter I needed was included. Brita should have included the third adapter with the unit. Well they lost a sell to there competitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System Replacement Filters, Chrome, 1 Count

The best one I've used

03/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This faucet filter system lives up to it's name. It has 3 different settings. Filter, Sprayer, and standard flow. The filter system it self was not hard to install. Just make sure that you don't over tighten or use a pliars to tighten the washer when connecting it to the faucet because that will cause it to crack and you'll have to make a trip to the hardware store for a replacement. The flow of water from the filter is good, and not as slow as some of the others that I've seen or used. The taste is pretty good too. And it made a huge difference when using it to cook. The sprayer has good pressure and works well when doing the dishes. It also has an indicator light that flashes when you need a new filter. If you're sick of throwing away your money on other brand filters, this will be worth your investment. It will filter around 20 gallons of water wich adds up to around ten 24pks of bottled water. I've already paid for this filter twice. Will you buy it?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System Replacement Filters, Chrome, 1 Count

Good price, keeps cracking

06/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It works for a few days, then the filter cartridge begins squirting water about a 1/4" above where the filer attaches to the base. We replaced that filter with a new one, used lower water pressure from the faucet, but dang, it the 2nd one didn't do the exact same thing! Picture attached. (I barely had the filer knob turned for the pictur, b/c it was squirting across the kitchen!) how can I get retribution for that? What is Brita's contact info?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System Replacement Filters, Chrome, 1 Count

Good for water, bad for faucet.

07/29/2010
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for our first house my family moved into. I was excited to have a water filter because I hate throwing away tons of plastic water bottles. Anyway this worked great to me at first but my husband never liked it. He told me it didn't seem to stable and he half expected it to literally fall off the faucet. Well, he was right. Shortly after we got on I went to do dishes with the steady stream in the middle and the filter itself was in my way so I turned it slightly because I was nervous I would break it or something... and it fell off, water sprayed everywhere. Since then my husband keeps telling me to go get a different one and I haven't yet but the water cannot be turned on too high or the pressure pushes it off and mind you- I can't turn it on enough for the water's stream to be straight, it just somes out uneven and trickly. Using the filter for the drinking purpose is even worse and I have to hold the filter and sit my glass in the sink. It is so side-heavy that it can't be used too easily in our house. And we followed directions and all that jazz so it is on correctly but it just doesn't work with stability. I am looking for a different style one now.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System Replacement Filters, Chrome, 1 Count

Poor design

05/11/2009
By ,
Noblesville, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never got the chance to even try water from these filter because it wouldn't stay connected. They give you this little plastic adapters(only 2 rows of threads) to hook it to your sink. Because they are plastic, they give and pop easily. The whole unit kept falling off the faucet. When I did think I got it hooked up by tightening as much as humanly possible, as soon as I click to filtered water, you could hear the pressure build and the whole unit again just shot off the faucet. Do yourself a favor, and buy the PUR brand. It is $5 cheaper and has metal adapters.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System Replacement Filters, Chrome, 1 Count

Great

09/14/2008
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is wonderful. No more lugging heavy water bottles. I love it. A little costly but wonderful for those who do not have filtered water on the refrigerator. Easy to cook with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System Replacement Filters, Chrome, 1 Count

Pays for itself in no time

04/07/2013
By ,
San Diego, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my faucet filter for 6 months now. It has saved us tons of money compared to what we would spend to get water delivered or purchased by the case. We have heavily chlorinated water and I couldn't stand the taste. This filter does a great job. I am completely happy with its performance. I even use it to make ice cubes!!! I drink alot of water. It is my beverage of choice and I highly recommend this filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System Replacement Filters, Chrome, 1 Count

couldn't drink water without it

05/24/2012
By ,
salisbury, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best on the market - Price is also best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System Replacement Filters, Chrome, 1 Count

Brita Single Chrome Faucet Filter for 42622

07/27/2008
By ,
Wilson,N.C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When i recived it,it didn't have all the parts for it.Had to waste gas to take it back to exchange it for an other one.
The one i got was much better.
Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System Replacement Filters, Chrome, 1 Count

Great Time Saver

01/22/2013
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product works great and it arrived within a few days. It saved me having to go to the store. I ordered it from my office and it arrived in the mail, while I kept working. Very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System Replacement Filters, Chrome, 1 Count

Brita Filters ROCK dude

05/26/2012
By ,
ft myers,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tasting water. Every gallon is clean, clear , and tastes great. I highly reccomend Brita filters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System Replacement Filters, Chrome, 1 Count
09/27/2012
By ,
Newton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this filter. It is much better than the one I have been using.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System Replacement Filters, Chrome, 1 Count

filters

03/26/2011
By ,
Beeville,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use this product everyday and are very pkleased with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brita On Tap Faucet Water Filter System Replacement Filters, Chrome, 1 Count
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5