Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Munchkin Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

Munchkin Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

You don't want harsh chemicals anywhere near your baby and his feeding supplies, but you don't have the counter space for a traditional bottle sterilizer, either so how can you ensure everything is squeaky clean? The Munchkin Steam Guard™ Microwave Sterilizer is a safe, natural and efficient way to kill up 99.9% of bacteria on bottles, nipples, pacifiers, teethers, small toys and breast pump accessories right in the microwave. There's enough room to sterilize up to 4 baby bottles and 2 breast pump shields at once. This compact baby sterilizer fits all standard microwaves and works with both regular and wide-mouth bottles. The locking tab is designed to safeguard everything inside and prevent accidental opening, too. Baby-safe cleaning should always come this naturally.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%138 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

Great!

09/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use the sterilizer every single time. It's great to have so we don't have to run the dishwasher every day and waste water. Very easy, add water and bottles, microwave for 2 minutes and let set for 2 minutes and you're done. It is recommended to use 'nursery water' so the minerals don't build up on everything. It's very cheap and lasts a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

Perfect.

12/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says on the box: Quickly, easily sterilizes baby products. Picture is a shot of 4x8oz Dr. Brown's bottles, with nipples and all associated innards set up for sterilization. Best part is that, after sterilizing, I can store things in this for up to 3 hours and they're still sterile.
Much better than the steamer bags!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

Wonderful product!

04/29/2008
By ,
Eastern Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes sterilization SOOOO easy and at half the cost of bigger, bulkier contraptions plus twice the room!! The domed lid gives you room to "play" with to make stuff fit. We use Playtex bottles, and I usually run two rounds through the microwave a day: once for nipples and rings and a few lids, and again for the 4 oz bottles and remaining lids. The 4 oz bottles fit (about 7-9) depending on how many lids, etc. and the lid closes fine. The 8-10 oz bottles fit 4 at a time, laying down, plus some rings and nipples. Couldn't ask for more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

Best value for your dollar

01/05/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm frugal and I rely on reviews to help me decide what products are worth my hard earned dollars. It's something I appreciate about shopping at Walmart. I think this product is worth the money and far out weighs what you could spend on another sterlizer that is way bulkier and more expensive. I love the convenience of not having to plug the sterlizer in, just add some water and into the microwave it goes. I spent an incredible amount of money prepping for my daughter who is due Feb. 10th, but not as much as if I'd shopped any where else. I can't sterlize as much as I'd like too in this product, but because it does the job so quickly, that's something I can overlook. Overall, I'm very happy and I can say that I made a great buy; whereas the other soon to be mommies I know have spent ridiculous amounts on other sterilizers.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

Wonderful Product.

02/13/2008
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. So easy and convenient to use. Better than boiling water. I use it to sterilize my son's sippy cups. My daughter's bottles, nipples, pacifier and my breastpump accessories. And very affordable. Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

6 Bottles in 5 minutes

08/04/2010
By ,
Fort Smith, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using Dr. Brown's bottles. They have a couple of extra parts than most bottles. I can get all 6 (4 oz.) bottles done in two loads. This makes it easier than dishwasher or boiling. Very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

Great sterilizer!

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sterilizer is a GREAT buy! 3 minutes in the microwave and your stuff is safe for baby :) It can fit 4 bottles and all of their attachments or even your breast pump equipment. My daughter is almost 4 months old and I sterilize every single bottle. I just recently purchased this as a gift for a friend that's having her first baby in February 2015.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

Used For Preemie Twins!

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a gift for my niece's twins, who were born premature. Not the first baby in the household, so I knew she would need all the time-savers she could get. I'm happy to report that my niece loves the sterilizer and uses it frequently. She recommends it to anyone with a new baby, or two!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

great suff

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my girl loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

Gift

11/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

Great sterilizer

08/26/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy to use. Gotta love that. Beats boiling the bottles. It does not fit a whole days worth of bottles at one time so I have to use it two or three times but it works in like three minutes. Also, the handle does not come out burning hot. Had a different one before this one and I would always have to wait till the handle cooled off. I even use this to sterilize toys and pacifiers. I do not like that the instructions say you have to add 7 ounces of water everytime. I keep having to use a measuring cup. Wish it just had a line that says "fill up to here."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

Love it

12/27/2009
By ,
Stc,Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this But, it says it will hold bottles up right, it will not hold the big NUK bottles up right u have to lay them on the side so you will only be about to do 3 big ones at a time.Besides that it sure beats boiling pumps and bottles every night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

Quick and easy

08/21/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing's more important than giving a baby a CLEAN and STERILIZED bottle. This sterilizer is easy to load and quick to use. The nuke time is just minutes. No more boiling water!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

Easy to us

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is amazing. You wash up your bottles, nipples etc and pile them in the container with some water, close the lid and into the mircorwave it goes for 2 min. Let it sit and your bottles are sanitized. This has lasted my daughter for two years so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

A quick life saver

08/31/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Forget about boiling stuff. This is the easiest way to sterilize bottles and pacifiers for a great price.
Con: The bottles fall on their side. They should make higher pins to hold them. So you have to carry it very slowly to the microwave so they wont tip over.
Still a wonderful product, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

I loved it at first.

03/01/2010
By ,
Wilson, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved this product at first. It was so much easier than boiling bottles. I used it about 5 or 6 times and I started to notice that the bottles started smelling like rotten milk. At that point I didn't feel like it was sanitizing the bottles to my expectations and so I have since stopped using it. Maybe I was doing something wrong I don't know but I washed the bottles before putting them in the steam guard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

a must have

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've boiled bottles before. This is so much faster and I'm confident it works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

It saves time!

10/27/2012
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my kids when you had to boil everything...I have used this with two people recently that just had babies and loved it. You wash you items and put in follow directions and put in microwave and its done in no time...Nothing left to boil or do..just dry which I like the drying rack also. This is just so handy and quick!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

great product

09/21/2009
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this last night...i have a 2 month old and two older children (8 and 9). i never sanitized any of their bottle, pacifiers, or cups. but this one i am having more tummy problems and now she has thrush so sanitizing is WAY more important. this is a sinch to use and works fast. easy to put together, didnt have any problems with it fitting in my microwave (i have one over my stove)...although it is rather big but does hold a lot. i wish it had a stackable shelf though, i have the ventaire bottles and they have lots of parts, couldnt fit 4 bottles with all their many pieces taken apart in there at one time. but overall i LOVE it and it is a new found LIFESAVER!!! i just hope it helps with my babies tummy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Munchkin Steam Guard Microwave Sterilizer with Deluxe Bottle Brush

Love IT!!!!

09/21/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! Great price for what its worth. Sterilized all my babys bottle (Dr.Browns) within 20 min. fits about 5 - 4oz plus nipples, & 3 normal size bottles etc... and i sterilized 5 minutes at a time. very good product def recommend to any 1 with babies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sheena
Posted 01/17/2012
How did you get the 8oz Dr. Brown bottles to fit? I am having problems. Do yours lay down?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next