Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.962 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Excellent Set!!

01/31/2009
By ,
Boaz, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is in my opinion, the greatest show ever. I have watched every episode and loved every minute of it!! Truly a Classic!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Some Shows Won't Play

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this set for my 82 year old mom and I've enjoyed watching Opie, Andy, Barney and Aunt Bee as much as she has. So far, we've watched one cd and have started on the second one. Unfortunately, we've already been unable to watch three (3) of the shows (the picture just freezes all of a sudden and the cd player starts clicking and has to be turned off to reset it) and it's been very frustrating because they are ALL such good shows that we really don't want to miss a one. I've saved my receipt and I'll request another set that works all the way through, but I'm waiting a little longer to see if we have any more problems with additional cd's....If the new set has the same type of problems, I would hesitate to recommend it to anyone, though. Otherwise, it's a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

meets expectations

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

TAKE ME HOME MABERRY

09/12/2007
By ,
MAINE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS COLLECTION IS BEYOND GREAT, IT IS SUPER FABULOUS..I LOVE EVERY EPISODE AND IT BRINGS BACK MEMORIES OF DAYS WHEN LIFE WAS A LITTLE EASIER.THIS IS A MUST HAVE FOR ALL MAYBERRY FANS...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

clean family entertainment

06/30/2008
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a fathers day gift. We truly suprised my husband. He always guesses his gifts, not this year. I think this was his best fathers day gift he has ever received. The whole family has enjoyed the series. We have laughed constantly at the shows. It is a rare thing to see a good wholesome show that makes you laugh. I rate this series overall excellent. The price was a great value,it met our highest expectations.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

andy griffith

05/07/2010
By ,
ellsworth maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this box set is simply fantastic it is a must have for andy grittith fans it is so great to see the shows with out commericals the set is excelt in quality pic and sound you see so much more in every show then you did when it was on tv and again walmart had the best price on the internet for this set the sight to store was very fast it arrived with in a week after ordering it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Great classic comedy!

04/21/2008
By ,
Sugar Land, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family and I enjoy this whole series very much! We love Barney !!
The color episodes are nice as well even though Barney is gone by then. Great alternative to today's trash on TV. The only bad thing if you don't mind, is that each dvd comes in a cheap cardboard package. Most dvd's were glued to the cardboard, we carefully tore each box that was glued instead of sliding it out and washed the glue off with warm soap and water. And then put in our own dvd case.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

an excellent buy

12/31/2008
By ,
vevay indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was affordable and a good product i have been trying to find it at a good price and i finally did
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Excellent Box Set

11/29/2007
By ,
Cleveland OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recently purchased The Andy Griffith Complete Series through Wal-Mart and couldn't be more pleased. The free site to store shipping is great and the product came in quickly and in excellent condition. I could not believe the price of this set--it is going for $200.00+ on other shopping sites...This is a great buy ---You will not be disappointed!!!! I am going to order another as a gift for a friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Fun for the whole family

06/08/2009
By ,
Lubbock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 kids age 8-18, two boys and two girls. We all love every episode of this purchase! (Even my husband enjoys it!) I would highly recommend this purchase for anyone who needs an occasional break from the t.v. exposure going on today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Best buy for the $

12/30/2013
By ,
Louisville OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14 year old grandson asked for this series for Christmas! What a bargain for the $. He is almost thru all episodes - loves all these old programs that I watched during my "younger" years!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)
10/01/2013
By ,
Barre, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the most part, this has been meeting my expectations. It's DVDs of the entire original shows with the original theme song, which is what I wanted. It will take some time to watch all the episodes. The only issue so far has been with The First Season, Disc 2. Episodes "A Feud Is a Feud" and "Ellie for Council" wouldn't play. Otherwise, it's great. It even includes original sponsor spots for each program. I have already recommended it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Great for all ages!

04/18/2010
By ,
Live Oak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful family show. They are not only entertaining, but there is a lesson in each one. These dvds show each episode IN ITS ENTIRETY, not like they do on TV.
For a blast from the past or a positive TV show for your children or grandchildren to watch, you need this DVD Collection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

It was a great buy...and loved the quick handling

04/04/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I felt that I got a real bargain for my money...a great buy and appreciated the speedy handling of the order and I received it quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Fantastic family viewing!!

03/13/2013
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with this product! Our family loves to watch this show and we are pleased that it is 'clean viewing'.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Good Choice!

01/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packaging does leave alot to be desired but I wasn't going to spend lots more money just for better packaging. The video content is the same as the more expensive sets I was looking at. My husband and I are enjoying it very much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)
01/24/2013
By ,
North Wilkesboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love the Andy Griffith Show. You will love this. I love mine. Seen shows on it I have never seen before
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

5 Star Excellent

02/02/2013
By ,
Cape Canaveral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I expected. Very happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

always a laugh

12/09/2008
By ,
Coffeyville Ks.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very enjoyable. Good family values.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Andy Griffith Show: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

good product

07/24/2010
By ,
kansas city mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value and quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pensacola, florida
andy griffth still one of the best shows
Posted 12/09/2011
i dindt know walmart carried this set. i had to compile each season one at a time. i started reading the comments and questions you all had and wanted to compile all comments and questions into one. as stated i have all 8 seasons , waiting on 50th aniv. reunion movie to come in any day. all seasons great quality. seasons 2 &3 contain orig sposor spots( they are as good as the show).
Many episodes shown on tv had some of the episodes scenes cut. This collection shows the whole epsode uncut.Yes, the theme song is at the beginning and the end of each episode.
Seasons 1-5 are Presented in Black & White; Season 6-8 are Presented in Color; "Danny Meets Andy Griffith" from Season 7 of the television series "Make Room for Daddy"; "Opie Joins the Marines" from Season 2 of the television series "Gomer Pyle, U.S.M.C."; "Return to Mayberry" television movie; Season 2 and Season 3 Discs feature Original Sponsor Spots.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next