Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%25 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

Three wonderful classics at an unbelievable price!

12/12/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I say "ditto" to all the other positive reviews of this product. These movies by Doris & Rock are classic, beautiful, and fun. I love them, and I'm thrilled to be able to own all three for such a great price. Doris Day is an American treasure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

Classic

12/23/2009
By ,
Gunsmoke, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mom for christmas, as her VHS copy was wearing out. It was cheaper to buy this and get two more movies than it is to buy pillow talk alone!! Thanks for the great deal walmart. I know she'll love it and its something your whole family will enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

DORIS AND ROCK! GREAT, LIGHTHEARTED COMEDY!

02/20/2013
By ,
APOPKA, FLA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AGAIN, I'M A BIG FAN OF THE MOVIES OF THE 60'S! DORIS DAY AND ROCK HUDSON WERE QUITE A PAIR AND I'VE ENJOYED ALL OF THESE MOVIES OVER THE YEARS ON TV. TO NOW OWN THEM AND BE ABLE TO ENJOY THEM WHENEVER I WANT IS A PLEASURE. TONY RANDALL IS THE ICING ON THE CAKE! THESE MOVIES WILL TAKE YOU BACK IN TIME AND BRING BACK FUN, HAPPY MEMORIES. I HOPE YOU'LL ENJOY ALL 3 OF THESE CLASSICS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

This is one of my most favorite dvds.

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purchase was everything I hoped it would be and such a nice collection to own. I had lover come back on VHS and so this was a bonus to get all three together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

MY 2 FAVORITE ACTORS! LOVE IT! Thank you all !!!

10/02/2011
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you all for having everything! My favorite place on earth! Anywhere I travel. I always go to that city's Walmart and feel at home. Thank you so much!
JLW6
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

Timeless Romance: Love Has Never Been So Fun!

04/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually own this 3 set DVD collection (my version was entitled Rock Hudson/Doris Day Romance Collection which included a bonus CD in a pink slip case with lovely lettering) no longer available. Alas, the wonderful movies still are.
Rock and Doris sizzle. They are adorable. The chase/requited love storylines proffer such enjoyment. Well worth the price. A set of three marvelous classics to cut your teeth on. Includes: Pillow Talk, Lover Come Back, and Send me No Flowers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

Must Have

12/27/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three of this dynamic duo's best
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

Never get tired of these silly movies

10/06/2013
By ,
Covington, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one for my Mom as well. Viewed PILLOW TALK yesterday. Sometimes you just need a break from "reality".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)
08/28/2013
By ,
Macomb, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, three movies in one!!! Nice, wholesome, VERY funny movies!!! Doris & Rock make a great couple!! Thank you Wal-Mart. I don't know what I'd do without you!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)
01/13/2010
By ,
Linwood, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember watching these movies when I was younger. I absolutely love Doris Day and Rock Hudson together. Watching these movies brought back fond memories and with reality shows on every station, it is hard to find these movies on anymore. Now I can watch them when I want to. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

Very Funny but Vulgar at times

01/11/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love these movies, Doris and Rock are supper funny. I am surprised at Lover Come Back. He is such a womanizer and alwasy trys to get Doris into bed with him. Surprising for an old movie. If it wasn't for that I would give this a 5 star rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

Hilarious!

02/16/2008
By ,
Cary NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Doris Day and Rock Hudson movies! Pillow Talk is my favorite! They make you laugh and think of love! This collection is a steal at such a cheap price! Higly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

Lots of fun to watch!

06/30/2008
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I love these Doris Day movies. Our favorite channel is AMC and these movies are right up that alley!
If you like the classics, then these movies are for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

A very good movie

01/05/2011
By ,
Port Royal, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We enjoy watching a lot of the older movies without all the filthy language in the newer ones. Doris Day and Rock Hudson seemed to make a good team on the screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

These are Good Movies

07/27/2008
By ,
Jacksonville,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These movies are better than the ones that are being made today. They are clean holesome movies to watch and enjoy and watch over and over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

BEST MOVIE--GREAT PRICE

12/27/2007
By ,
Stroudsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a GREAT movie! All three are just soooo funny and for this price how can you not buy them???
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

Fantastic

03/01/2009
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds your attention, I enjoyed every moment, highlly recommended. I give this product 5 stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

fun film

08/19/2007
By ,
Portsmouth,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie and so did my family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)

:)

03/08/2008
By ,
River Edge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fun movies! Recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Doris Day And Rock Hudson Comedy Collection: Pillow Talk / Lover Come Back / Send Me No Flowers (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5