Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wilson Sporting Goods Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

Wilson Sporting Goods Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

Made in the USA, Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football - "The Duke" is the official ball used in real National Football League. Constructed using the top-of-the-line-leather, patented 3-ply bladder, and double raised laces, this football assures excellent performance. It comes in official size and weight, and has deep pebbles and firm texture to give the best grip while passing. This football is dedicated to the legend, Wellington "Duke," and also comes with NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell's signature stamp on it. The Duke NFL football features 3-ply VPU bladder for air retention and extended durability, while the double laces offer extra control and texture. The three hand-stitched layers of lining to the panels give the perfect shape and to keep the stitches intact, lock-stitching is used.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%31 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

Quality

04/26/2011
By ,
Rolla, Mo.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ball is the best made. The only fault I had with the one I received was that the dye color had some flaws(lighter areas than others). Still, an attractive ball to display. I could have returned it at no cost, which others sites do not have, but Overall, I liked it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

Good product for full-contact football

10/26/2010
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our team, the Palm Beach Mariners, has utilized this product for two years with excellent results. Each time, we have purchased through walmart.com.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100
08/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price! Received in perfect condition and just in time for training camp.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

best football ever!

02/23/2014
By ,
New Mexico, Albuquerque (Duke City)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy playing catch with my kids using this football.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

Excellent!

09/01/2010
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Title says it all, I mean this is the ball the pros use! Don't be so cheap, pick this ball up today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

The Duke

08/14/2009
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that Wilson went back to the Duke. I remember playing with original when I was a kid and we wore that ball out at the park and playground. This is a great ball!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

Received Damaged

01/21/2014
By ,
Tampa,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the football only one day later than the web site said. Although the box was undamaged, there was virtually no packing material and the football had two cuts in the leather cover. For a $100 football more care should be taken in the shipping and handling so that it arrives in mint condition. The store took my return and were very professional and courteous and efficient. I appreciate being able to return it to my local store, Gandy Blvd, Tampa, FL. You don't sell these in the store, so I will now go to a retail store who sells these so I can inspect it before purchase. It would be great if you sold them in the store since they are so expensive. My recommendation would be "do not buy this online." Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

The Real Deal

11/26/2013
By ,
Marilia, Sao Paulo, Brazil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the ball I always use. Best after brushed with a football brush per instructions. Looks and feels best after some use. Would not use any other ball. Grip is outstanding and the ball last, even with constant use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

Price Reduction??????

11/02/2013
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ball is great and the price is good.BUT its funny how Walmart is portraying this like a price reduction. I did a little early Christmas shopping in Sept. because my Grandson wants this ball. Ordered this EXACT ball from Walmart for 59.99.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

The REAL Deal!

04/06/2011
By ,
East TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is infact the official ball used by the NFL on Sundays! Its real leather and authentic. These are usaully $89+tax retail ANYWHERE you find them sold for the past 10YRS!. This is over $20 savings per ball. Its like buy 4 get one free! And you cant beat the free shipping when you have it sent to your local Wal-Mart! Will buy more. So happy. I play proffesional football (not the NFL) and Im a kicker so I buy alot of footballs to keep in my bag for my workouts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

As ordered

12/26/2013
By ,
Chesterfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price and delivered on time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

a good gift for a friend

12/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's what I expected, though the product had some minor damage, perhaps factory
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

Poor Condition

12/19/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ball I got was in used condition. All marked up and worn out. It has clearly been used many times. I expected a "new" football for the price. Will be returning it. Very dissapointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

The real McCoy.

10/25/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the NFL ball. I bought it for my guys at work so we could throw it in our warehouse during breaks. I bought it for them on Boss's Day. Something wrong with this picture?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

Great ball, poor service

11/24/2009
By ,
Santa Monica, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ball is great. It is every I expected. However, I ordered online and when it was delivered it was misshapen. Horribly so. I had to drive across town to return it in person and order another one. I can't believe they would ship such an obviously damaged product. I will never order from Walmart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

Quality!

12/29/2010
By ,
Beverly, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this official NFL game ball on Walmart's online shop for my infant son to have as he grows. It is a handsome "top-shelf" product that one might not expect to find through Walmart (no offense meant) Walmart's price was the best I found. My only complaint (and it is minor) is that their shipping turn-around time and order tracking were not on par with what I have found through sites like Amazon and EBay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

An Heirloom product

12/25/2010
By ,
Spring Hill, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this football for my 8 year old nephew because I want him to own an American made football used on game day by the NFL.
This is a football that will last for a very long time. I guess at least 30 years.
It will be the family football up in Michigan and I'm getting another one for Florida when it comes back in stock. American made excellence!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

Perfect - Authentic - As Described

05/17/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an authentic NFL football and that's what I got. My experience with Wal-Mart was flawless and the product was exactly what I wanted. Additionally, there is no where else in the world to get this product at this price. Everywhere else is $10 to $30 more expensive. This was a 5 out of 5 experience all around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

A childs first pro football!

12/30/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used site to store for the first time on this product. It was delivered on time and the football was in perfect shape. It's high quality and the same football that is used in NFL games. My nephew loved it for his Christmas gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wilson Official NFL Game Ball Football "The Duke", F1100

Fantastic Football

02/01/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend. He loves it and plays with it all the time. It's The Duke, there's not much else to say. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next