Customer Reviews for My Little Pony My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

My Little Pony My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

PRINCESS CADANCE and SHINING ARMOR are getting married at the castle! Ponies from all over EQUESTRIA canu2019t wait to go to the royal wedding. Your PRINCESS CADANCE and SHINING ARMOR pony friends are thrilled to share this special day with you. Help them into their clothes and crowns and prepare the beautiful castle for the party u2013 then open the castle door to welcome their guests! (Additional pony figures sold separately.) Castle playset comes with bride and groom pony figures, butterfly, comb, 2 teacups, teapot, wedding cake, table, bouquet, piano, purse, tuxedo, groom crown, bride crown, dress, 2 rings, necklace, chandelier and sticker labels.
Average Customer Rating:
3.387 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation55%17 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

This isn't worth more than $5

03/04/2013
By ,
West Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got this for my daughter at Christmas and it fell apart within minutes of play. The parts that snap together snap apart too easily and now 3 months later we have missing pieces and broken pieces. Not worth the price and not a lasting toy at all. Save your $$$ and find something better!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

Okay If Used Gently

03/08/2013
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I didn't buy this item myself because it looked like it would be flimsy on the packaging, so I avoided getting the toy even though my girl LOVES My Little Pony. My daughter ended up receiving it as a gift for her birthday. I was right about the castle being poorly made. The plastic is thin and easily comes back apart.
This is a toy for my four year old and she is very easy on her toys. She plays with them nicely and delicately, so by herself, she would treat it with the kid gloves it needs. She loves it. Unfortunately, she has a two year old sister who is a bruiser. As much as I try to keep such toys out of the hands of the two year old, they do share a room and she got a hold of the castle this morning. It didn't survive.
So if your kid is gentle with toys, you can get by with this castle. Personally, I will be watching to see if they come out with anything better that might not get destroyed by a stiff wind!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

Flimsy and poor construction

09/30/2012
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter bought this with her birthday money after her fourth birthday. We had high hopes for this toy because of the cost. I also had a my little pony castle when I was little and it lasted for years. We put the castle together for her yesterday. It had so many small parts and did not include a large structure piece that I would think could stand up to a young child. Since yesterday, we have had to fix and snap back on pieces of the structure about 5 times and it hasn't even been 24 hours. That makes me think this product has a poor design and will not last much longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

Great for five and six year old girls

11/10/2013
By ,
MONTANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this castle for my daughter for her sixth birthday. She loved it she added all if her other my little ponies to it. It only took about five minutes to out together. It had several stickers to place. The ponies that came with it are the regular size ponies but we collect the miniature ones it seemed more appropriate for the mini ponies. Either way she loves it! We have it sitting on the kitchen table so she can sit at the table and play but don't get me wrong it's plenty big! Hope you buy it for your little princess!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

Falls apart--pieces all over my house

11/22/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is just adorable---put the castle falls apart unfortunately. I even glue gunned it, and it still fell apart---toys are not made like they used to be! I would have returned it, but threw out all the packaging---don't get suckered into this because of its cuteness!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

My 5 year old loves this

11/21/2013
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So my daughter asked for this for her 5th birthday and after reading some of the other reviews on here I was concerned about buying it because of the negative reviews. But it was her birthday so I decided to buy it anyway. She has had it now for about 2 weeks and we have not had a single problem. She loves playing with it, the castle and ponies are adorable and all of her friends love it as well. Nothing has fallen apart or broke, assembly was easy as well. For the money I don't know why anyone would complain. It's a great toy for any little girl who loves My Little Pony.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

Over-priced and cheaply made.

12/04/2012
By ,
Portland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The two ponies are cute enough, but the castle is a pile of garbage. It's made of pretty flimsy plastic and snaps together...Which wouldn't be SO bad but for the fact the castle has no stable base and the pieces FALL off. Defiantly not able to withstand standard play from a 2,3,4,5,6 year old. The castle ends up in a heap of pieces after any sort of play. I'm ready to toss the thing in the trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

Royal Wedding Fantasy

11/13/2013
By ,
Kewaunee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This castle was a birthday gift for my daughter. She has been wanting this castle for a long time. She loves it and plays with it all the time. It is easy to put together and comes with plenty of accessories for Princess Cadence and Prince Shining Armor to help them celebrate with all of their pony friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

Falls Apart! Cheap.

11/17/2013
By ,
Layton, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this for my 5 year old daughter for her birthday last September 2013. It was very easy to put together. The stickers weren't hard to place at all. What has frustrated me is what has bugged a lot of other buyers too: it falls apart so easily!! I remember as a kid toys were really built tough. It seems toys these days are built so cheap, then they charge so much. Honestly, don't waste your money on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

Terrible Quality!

11/22/2013
By ,
MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the bad reviews but decided to be optimistic last Christmas and get this for my daughter. The other reviews were completely correct, this item is cheap and falls apart!! It's a complete waste of money and we ended up throwing it away right after Christmas. Don't waste your money like I did!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

My Little Pony Wedding Castle

12/27/2012
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5 year old daughter asked for this for christmas,and she received it from her grandparents. I love that it is so pretty with the pink and purple colors ,and that it came with the 2 wedding ponys,also glad it came with accessories. I do have to say that you have to be careful as it seems to be made of flimsy plastic.I wish it was made more sturdy,not sure how long this will last for. I gave it 4 stars,and would still recommend it for anyone who loves My Little Pony.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

Falls apart constantly

02/09/2013
By ,
Elkins, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We are all disappointed with the Wedding Castle. My 4 year old got this as a present from her Grandma for Christmas. It is supposed to snap together, but it doesn't stay together. It has fallen apart every day that it has been used. Specifically the swing, the columns underneath and the purple and pink tower tops. Moving it makes it fall apart. Even my 4 year old is disappointed with how it falls apart all the time. At some point I will try super gluing it to see if it will stay together. For the price paid, it should not fall apart at all.
The nice thing about the castle is that Shining Armor and Princess Cadence are included. That's about it, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

Falls Apart

10/19/2013
By ,
MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter received this for her birthday. She had been wanting this toy for some time. She has most of the my little pony friendship is magic toys. This was a HUGE disappointment. Not a day goes by that it doesn't fall apart. I have tried gluing the castle together and it didn't hold. DO NOT waste your money. The ponies are good quality but the castle is JUNK!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

great princess fun

12/25/2012
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great toy for a little one who loves the ponies, especially one who watches the shows.
Downside is there is extensive assembly. My 16yearold daughter put it together for her little sis so no big deal. Things snap into place and there are stickers to apply. Definitely requires assembly beyond the small person who would want to play with it. Requires about 20 min of assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

Not worth the price paid

12/05/2012
By ,
Beaufort, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price tag was not worth the product. My daughter loves the gift and that's all that matters. However, this company should have made this castle better for the price I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

Cant wait to see her face

12/05/2013
By ,
brownsville,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it online for way cheaper than department store. Daughter loves My Little Pony has the figurines. She enjoys playing pretend and will fall in love with the castle. Her christmas present. I recommend shopping online prior to checking the store sometimes you will find great bargains online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset
08/19/2013
By ,
Oak Run, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand daughter loved the My Little Pony Princess Wedding Castle. Came with everything she wanted. Was just as advertised. Ordering was easy and shipment was speedy. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

Beautiful toy

12/29/2012
By ,
baltimore md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter loves it so thats 5 stars for me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

Invest in something else..

12/07/2013
By ,
Portland, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: Looks cute when assembled; Includes 2 ponies; Door doesn't fall off but on the other hand
Cons: Everything else comes apart too easily; frustrating for child
My daughter likes to play in different areas of the house and tried to carry it from one room to the other but pieces came off too easily even during normal play. She was always gentle with it but didn't care to keep putting it back together anymore. We invested in an adorable wooden Melissa and Doug castle (purchased from a leading toy store--which we are all too familiar with lol) and it's perfect for her ever-so growing My Little Pony collection. If you purchase this My Little Pony castle playset, you may want to have some glue handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for My Little Pony Pony Princess Wedding Castle Playset

Good Set for My Little Pony

01/02/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is pretty sturdy set for play with My Little Pony horses. Not a whole lot of things to do, but seems well built for play. Doesn't fold up, so little harder to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next