Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Alexis Taylor Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Alexis Taylor Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

The Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Peplum Dress offers a comfortable and stylish addition to the home wardrobe. This plus-size curvy dress features a slight boat neck and short sleeves, allowing for greater air flow in hot or cool weather, while adding a bit of fashionable flair. Peplum details on the waist provide a touch of style, and an elastic waistband ensures this Alexis dress provides a snug but comfortable fit for a wide variety of plus-size body types. Additionally, the Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Peplum Dress is knee length.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation81%17 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

Thank You Alexis Taylor

12/09/2012
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this dress & immediately wanted it but wasn't sure how the fit and quality would be once it arrived. My order was shipped on a Wednesday and was delivered on Saturday...Great!! When I tried the dress on I was very happy that the fit, material and overall quality surpassed my expectations. I simply love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 2 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

Cute peplum dress + plus size = Awesome Sauce!

10/25/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really, really like this dress! i saw it while browsing and decided to take a chance and purchase the hounds tooth. a couple of days later, after i saw the first reviewer had rated it along with posting a picture of herself, i immediately ordered the black, and I'm so glad that i did! The fit is great and the feel of the fabric is silky and lightweight. can easily be dressed up or down. I am 5'4, 270lbs and i ordered the 3x. It hit's me directly below the knee and looks killer with black suede heels. for the price you need this dress in your wardrobe! The black actually fit a little snugger than the hounds tooth, not sure why, but nothing some spanx can't fix! I plan to wear blazers and heels with both!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+18points
Review 3 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

Very figure flattering!

10/19/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this dress for our Christmas card photo session this weekend. I received it in the mail on Wednesday, tried it on and loove it! Very flattering and if you pair it with a belt it really accentuates your waist! I am 5'4, 220lbs with a very curvy hour glass figure and purchased the 2x.
Pros
Material is flexible
Design of dress accentuates waist and hips and hides flaws
Great length, hit me just at the knee (not to high and not to low)
Cons
No zipper so you have to slip it on over your head- felt kinda costumy
One sleeve bunches due to being sewn improperly. I plan to wear it with a jacket anyway and for the price who cares.
Clothing pairing suggestions:
Belt
Heels
Cropped blazer
I plan to buy it in houndstooth! Alexis Taylor knows how to flatter curvy girls!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+27points
Review 4 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

Get the right size.

10/25/2012
By ,
Troy, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I saw this dress and immediately fell in love with it. I am a plus sized woman and I was very excited to find something so stylish, and at such a great price. When I tried it on it was so tight. Then I noticed the label inside the dress. A 4x was a 22/24 ! In most other clothing a 4X is a 26/28, sometimes even a 30/32. That would mean a 1X is a 10/12, 2X 14/16, and 3X 18/20. I was very disappointed. However for the price, I'm not going to return it but hang it in the section of my closet with the clothes 'for when I lose weight'. You ladies know what I'm talking about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Review 5 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

Cute Dress - Great Price and Value

02/19/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really cute stylish dress. It is also an unbelievable value and price. I also want to add since this is not covered under the overall rating system is that the first order was "lost". I had specifically ordered this dress and another one for a Valentine's Night celebration but with 5 days until that date and no order in sight (in spite of it expected to arrive 10 days before V-Day-I did order 2 weeks before). When I shared my "dilemma" and "concerns" with the Wal-mart customer service rep she told me "No problem". She sent the second order with expedited shipping and even gave me some pointers on how to deal with at home deliveries in the future. I did not ask for this V.I.P. treatment but she gave it willingly and with such grace. I was absolutely impressed with her genuine concern, courtesy and her professionalism. I do 95% of my shopping online because I have advanced arthritis. Wal-mart is one of my first "go to" sites for my shopping needs. Now I can add great customer service besides great values and prices! WTG Wal-mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

Love this dress. It fits great and feels good.

10/31/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this dress so much I ordered the solid black with red one. I received a ton of compliments. I will definitely keep an eye out for Alexis Taylor dresses now. This dress will be great with stockings or tights and heels or boots. Just a great style. Great value for the money. No one can believe I paid so little for this dress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Review 7 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

I'm in love

10/26/2012
By ,
Ridgeland,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my dress today and when I tried it on my husband loved it. I went to the mirror and I'm in love, this is my favorite print. I graduate from college in December and I can't wait to wear it;) o and I ordered the 2x bc I am busty and curvy and I love how it hugs my body. Will be ordering from this designer again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cleveland
Fabulous!
Posted 11/01/2012
I wore this dress to work in the houndstooth print to rave reviews! The quality of the dress is superb. It is a stretchy, heavyweight knit that is great for fall. I ordered the dress in a size 2x (18-20) and it was a perfect fit although I normally purchase a size 22 in dresses. The hem of the dress falls just below my knee and I am 5'5. Grab this dress before it is gone!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

Ok dress

11/05/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This dress fit perfect. However, the color is not black and white but black and tan. Returned to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 9 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

GREAT FIT!! SEXY!

12/06/2012
By ,
ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not sure, I haven't worn a dress in years!!!!! like 17,, at least!!!! Gaining lbs. and working in the contruction field,, have never had the need to "look good!" I am going on a cruise, in Jan 13. ,and need something "respectable" for Evening wear. Bought 2 sizes, not knowing how it would fit,, but with the "sweet nothing" torsette body brief,,,I LOOK HOT!!!!! I now no my size in Alexis Taylors dress's, and have bought 2 more that were on clearance!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 10 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

Cute dress online, but not in person

11/07/2012
By ,
O'Fallon, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This dress looks very cute in the photo online, but I was disappointed when it arrived. It is not black and white as it shows in the picture but tan and black or a taupe even. The material was not what I was expecting either, it has a very rough texture and its thin. Not something you want in a fitted dress. The sizing also ran small, I would order up a size, maybe even two to account for shrinking after wash. I returned both items I purchased from this line.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 11 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

Fits great!

11/07/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this dress in the mail a couple of hours ago. I tried it on right away and it fits perfectly! I ordered my regular size 1x which is a 16-18. The dress is very figure flattering, hits right at the knee, the material isn't too heavy either but I wouldn't wear this dress during the summer time. Over all I'm very pleased with my purchase and have to say that I was a little worried when I ordered my normal size because of other reviews saying that it runs small, but I'm glad that I did get my regular size because this dress is definitely true to size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 12 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

Nice dress but too big.

02/20/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Based on the size chart I bought a large, but it was too big. The dress is nice but it does look different than the picture, the shapes are larger than they seem & its more of a tan cream color not white & black. I was going to exchange for a medium but my husband hates the dress so I will be exchanging this for something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

Perfect Canvas for Wearable Art

12/01/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the black dress, and it's the perfect canvas for some bedazzling. The sizing is way off; normally a 4X is a size 26/28, but in this brand it's a 22/24. So definitely size up. With that being said, the fit and fabric are great. It's soft, form fitting and feels richer than $20. And after I get it customized for my birthday, I'm sure its one of a kind-ness will make it look like a million bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 14 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

just an okay dress

02/20/2013
By ,
Henderson, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered this in a size 18 and fits true to size. Material is a little on the light side and does not look that expensive. It's acceptable for work wear and looks better paired with a slim or wide belt. May also be good for travel on business as material won't wrinkle easily. For the price, I kept it for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

RUNS VERY SMALL!!!!! Doesnt match sizing guide

02/19/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this dress because I loved it & was thrilled with the price...I was very disappointed when I got it and found out the tag sizing does not match the walmart sizing guide. The tag said 3x (20-22), and it was more like a 20. I'm hoping if I go up a size it will fit.... Just be aware of the sizing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

Had to return it

02/25/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the other reviews and ordered 2 sizes larger and the dress swallowed me. I returned it the same day it arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

LOVED THIS 80'S STYLE DRESS!

11/10/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girlz, this was one of my Birthday gifts... I love this item because it takes lbs. off you. I wear it with a thick black patent leather belt w/shoes and purse to match. Very comfortable, light, easy to wash. Would recommend and i gave it 5 stars!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress
02/06/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dress fits like a glove. I received so many compliments when I wore it. It's my new favorite dress!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 19 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress
11/21/2012
By ,
Hueytown, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It fits a tiny snug, but a larger size would be too big. Very classy look for work, church or dining out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Alexis Taylor Women's Plus-Size Curvy Knit Peplum Dress

Hot Dress!

11/03/2012
By ,
Winston-Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The knit fabric is comfortable but hugs my curves. I love this dress!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next