Customer Reviews for Coleman NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

Coleman NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

Get the Coleman **RoadTrip LXE Grill** and stop manhandling those heavy, bulky backyard beasts. Itu2019s easy to tote around and set up. Just fold it up, roll it with one hand to your favorite cooking spot and set it up in a matter of seconds with the lift and lock system. The grill comes equipped with durable cast-iron grilling surfaces.When youu2019re ready to start grilling on your Coleman **RoadTrip LXE Grill**, push a button to ignite the InstaStartu2122 matchless lighting system. Cook for more than an hour on one propane cylinder with 20,000 BTUs of power on 285 sq. in. (1838.7 sq. cm) of cooking surface. Itu2019s perfect for BBQs, picnics, tailgating, camping or a night on the patio. When youu2019re ready to leave, it folds down small enough to fit in the back of most car trunks.Two cast-iron, porcelain coated grill grates includedAuthentic grilling taste, open-flame drip-through grilling4-year Warranty: (3-year Manufacturer + 1-year VMInnovations)**We are an Authorized Coleman Dealer**
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation96%200 out of 209reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red
02/03/2013
By ,
Mission, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Grill. Folds easily for storage in RV. This is a replacement for one that rusted out after 7 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

The grill itself is great! Not the bulk fuel setup

04/20/2014
By ,
Leesburg, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They advertise that you can adapt a 20 pound propane cylinder with their 5' hose. What they don't say is that it must be a 20 lb. Cylinder and not a 15 or 30 lb. Cylinder and it must be their 5' hose and no other! I have been through three hoses and three cylinders. I originally used a Coleman 5' hose, as stated with a 15 lb. Cylinder and it did not work. So I exchanged the cylinder thinking it was bad. Well I that did not work. So I purchased a different mfg. hose and it leaked! I then purchased yet another mfg. hose and it did not work. So I contacted Coleman and that is when I was told it must be a 20 lb. Cylinder and a Coleman 5' hose! I have purchssed a brand new 20 lb. Cylinder and I am waiting for thr new Coleman 5' adapter hose I ordered! I still don't know if it will work or not. Had they stated that you must use a 20 lb. Cylinder and must use their 5' adapter hose, I might not have purchased this unit! I am praying it does work because I know the headache I will have with Coleman if it does not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

Awesome grill

07/06/2013
By ,
Toledo, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an executive chef for one of the largest contract food service companies in the country, my expectations are at an unrealistic level for all food equipment. Most non-commercial grills I have used cook very uneven and are of very low quality. Purchasing this grill for tailgating and camping I was just wanting this grill to be able to cook a simple burger without one side being raw and the other burnt. To my pleasant surprise this little grill is not only convenient and easy to transport but cooks very evenly and almost to the level of my custom grill. I have cook everything on it that I could want to with zero issues. Very well done to Coleman! If you are on the fence about purchasing, just get it you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

RoadTrip Grill Ready for the Task

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a 5th wheel for 3-4 months of the year and wanted an grill that was easy to set up so that we could cook outside to prevent odor and moisture buildup in our RV. We looked at other grills, such as the Weber but decided that they were too big. The Coleman LXE was a dream to set up. I just unfolded the supporting legs to move the grill to the upright position, attached a small disposable propane bottle, turned on the burner and pressed the starter button one time for ignition. It is a dream to use and easily folds down for movement to other areas or for storage. Just remember that this is not intended for backyard use. It is lighter than most standard grills and you can not place heavy pots or pans on the grill but for its intended use it is great. Remember that it is a RoadTrip not a BackyardTrip.
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

Easy to put together and use the first time.

04/01/2014
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad it was real easy to put this together. Really just had to put on the wheels, and the propane bottle so that was great. I've used it just about every day this week and it has worked great. So far so good on the durability. I've cleaned it each time before I use it and it's fairly easy to clean. I actually like that I can take off the burners and scrub them and then clean the pan underneath. Wipes off with a paper towel. Two thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

Awesome grill

06/25/2013
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this grill as a package with the Coleman Xtreme 50 Quart Wheeled Cooler for the same price as the grill alone, which I though was a good value. We took the grill camping and it worked great! There is enough room to fit 10 + burgers at once. It is constructed well and easy to use. It is a bit heavy, but has wheels and a handle for transport. This grill is great for any kind of traveling. I also purchased the case Coleman makes for it for easy storage and transport.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

great fold up grill for in my camper

03/30/2014
By ,
Harrisburg, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had a weber q grill and i used a friends road trip and found that the road trip costs less and has more uses with it's removeable grill grates,griddle grates, and pan grate. the road trip only takes a little more room than the weber q and i use a 20 pound gas bottle witch will last most of the summer. all around the road trip is a good investment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

Exactly what I was looking for.

05/30/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is portable without being flimsy. I would recommend purchasing the adaptor so you can run off of a 20 lbs propane tank. The small bottles were enough for one cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

Works awesome for my Motorhome

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for 2 burner but compact so I can fold it up and put it in the compartment of my Motorhome, I also hook it directly up to my propane tank , very convienent. Great grill and it's Coleman what else could you ask for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

Great Grill

02/05/2013
By ,
Compton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this grill while tailgating in San Francisco and decided to buy one. We recently went on a snow day and brought it with us and it was great. easy to set up, use and clean up. We highly recommend this grill to anyone who likes to grill outdoors at any location.
Love IT!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

excellant for travel, easy to use and clean

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, portable, easy to use and clean, it is everything we were looking for in a portable grill, from grilling steaks to baking stuffed mushrooms, we are very happy with this Coleman Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

Perfect for our apartment!

05/01/2013
By ,
Clear Lake, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The apartment complex we moved into had rules concerning grills. We couldn't grill from our patio...it had to be at least 10 feet from the apartment. Also...we needed a place to store our grill instead of on the patio. THIS grill fits all of the criteria perfectly! We can roll it out far enough to grill where we need to...and clean up is fast and easy. We are able to store it easily in our apartment because of the compact size.
The only problem we have noticed is the inside of the lid isn't very high...so we may not be able to grill certain foods and have the lid close properly. But so far everything we have grilled has worked just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

Better Than Expected

03/08/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for our smallish Florida balcony. We use it for all grilling and my husband likes it better than our Weber back home in Massachusetts. Nice flames for charring. Very sturdy and easy to assemble. Easy grate removal for cleaning in the sink every so often. Will wheel it to our garage for summer storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

really easy to use

12/29/2012
By ,
LaPlace,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a bundle along with a coleman cooler.The grill is really nice looking and I love to use it.I bought it to replace a standard outdoor grill that was always exposed outside big and klunky. This grill,when finished being used and cooled and cleaned, can fold up and be wheeled into the garage with very little effort,keeping it nice a new looking.Very nice grill size too.Works like a charm
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

Great grill for the money!

07/08/2013
By ,
Kansas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great grill! We used this on a weekend camping trip and it worked great! Had some other campers with us that ended up using our grill because they couldn't get their travel size grill to stay lit in the wind. It's bigger than we expected, but also heavier and bulkier than expected, but that's okay with us. I read some reviews stating it used a lot of propane, but we used one small can for feeding 7 breakfast and dinner for two days (plus letting another group borrow it). My only complaint is that it is hard to clean (of course, that could be because we waited until we got home to clean it).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS GRILL!!!!

06/01/2014
By ,
Lake Hartwell, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is THE best portable grill I EVER had! From the solid construction, heavy duty cast iron grills, to the amazing burners, and good looks, I LOVE THIS THING!!!! Easy to clean, super handy dual slide out shelves, easy electronic start, and quality name brand all make this a super awesome grill! We take ours out on the boat every weekend to grill on one an island, and it's as reliable as sunshine, and makes perfect meals! Highly recomend this grill!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

Not for outdoor grilling.

10/27/2013
By ,
Haskell, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This grill is best for pot or pans or using a flat griddle top. This grill is not good for cooking hot dogs, hamburgers or steaks. It does not have the correct surface for that type of cooking. burns most items on low , and will drip into the burner area. The burners are somewhat covered by the grills but don't stop the dripping into them. The burners are very hard to clean, they are full of sharp edges that either catch the rag you are using or your fingers. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

awesome all around

06/05/2013
By ,
Redmond, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the grill is great. Its useful if you want to grill outside, or as another cooking surface if you do any camping. Iy cooks quite evenly, and is easy to operate. There is very little assembly required, when you open the box. The only thing you need to remember is with this grill, the grilling grates are cast iron. So appropriate care is needed with then. It is also not like your normal grill. Where you can cook, heat on high, and brush the grill down. Clearning is a bit more labor intensive. Overall, I love the grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

Excellent grill especially for the money

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this grill on our apartment balcony and it's perfect for this. Small, collapses for discretion, and works like a charm. Seems to be very well made - a great father's Day gift indeed!
This would also make a great travel companion for camping or tail gating as it folds down very easily and is not too bulky, yet give you the "big grill" convenience over some of the smaller portable grills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NEW COLEMAN Camping Tailgating Portable Standup RoadTrip LXE Propane Grill | Red

Best price on a great grill

09/03/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is well built and works great. I may use it for all my grilling instead of just for camping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next