Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Walking Dead: The Complete Second Season (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

The Walking Dead: The Complete Second Season (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Walking Dead: The Complete Second Season (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

not bluray quality

08/29/2012
By ,
cedar rapids ia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I spent extra and bought the blue ray addition last night and brought it home. I am use to the Quality of bluray with a crisp clear vivid picture. and when I put this in and startd watching it it was grainy and very low quality. It seriously looked like I had recorded it myself from over the air antenna. If you're a fan of the series and want to add it to your collection buy the standard copy because Blu ray does not look any different. HIGHLY DISSATISFIED with the bluray edition, and most definitely would not recommend spending the extra money on it. Now granted after getting home and relooking at the package I did not see anywhere on there were it says HD so I should have thought to look to see if it was in high definition before I bought it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
San Diego, CA
Posted 09/06/2012
If you sit a pretty good amount of distance from the TV, it's pretty clear. You're probably sitting close to the TV. Season one is the same way.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/03/2012
You said that it didn't say HD on the back, but thats what Blu Ray is, high definition. And that's how it is supposed to look, that's how it looks on TV, on Blu Ray it's still a little grainy but it's not that bad. That's how the first season looked on Blu Ray, so theres nothing wrong with it.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for The Walking Dead: The Complete Second Season (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

A very helpful product)

07/14/2014
By ,
Salinas,California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My item was shipped correctly and secure not broken thanks a lot I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Walking Dead: The Complete Second Season (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Blu-ray Convert for Life!

11/01/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blu-ray really does make a difference -- this version helps you truly appreciate the exceptional makeup and acting talent that goes into this amazing show!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Walking Dead: The Complete Second Season (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Must have

03/10/2013
By ,
Union city nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This show is amazing. No wonder it has so many viewers. If u r a zombie fan this is for u plus it has great acting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Walking Dead: The Complete Second Season (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Bought as gift

12/26/2013
By ,
Weat Lafayette, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boyfriend and I think the clarity is amazing and we are very pleased...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Walking Dead: The Complete Second Season (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

True to expectation

12/28/2013
By ,
Bel Air, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Walking Dead: The Complete Second Season (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

If you love Zombies.....

11/13/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I began by watching the first episode of Season 3. A friend lent me the entire 1st Season on DVD. My husband and I are now officially addicted to the show!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Walking Dead: The Complete Second Season (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
09/06/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Walking Dead: The Complete Second Season (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5