Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Evenflo Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%113 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Nice and Simple

01/14/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my baby GIRL. I researched tons of different high chairs and this one had positive reviews, except for one. The lady said the tray was too far for her child, and it was hard for her to reach things put on the tray. My baby started using this around 5 months and has had no problems... I sit her jar of food the farthest away from her and she still manages to reach it! It is light and easy to move around. Very easy and fast to assemble, east to clean.. You do have to tilt the tray up to take it off, so if you have crumbs it will fall into the lap of your child, but its not hard to wipe it down real quick and take it off. I like the tray on the bottom, its convenient to put the tray on it and out of the way.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orlando, FL
Posted 08/27/2014
hey there its also for baby girls in pink and they are really pretty!.... just that you know
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

So cute!

10/30/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super cute highchair--love the look and simplicity. Extremely easy to put together, easy to clean, love the 5 point harness for safety, and my 6 month old baby loves being in it! It's adorable and inexpensive--I've never understood the point of spending hundreds of dollars for a highchair!!!! This is perfect for us. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Awesome

07/13/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sorry for such a long review.
I saw this and just knew it was the one we had to have at this is for my first and only child so I've never bought a high chair before this). Me and my husband actually keep it in our room because we're cramped on space at the moment due to my sister-in-law and her two kids are temporarily living with us. I just take the top part off if it's going to be used in any other part of our house. Like when he plays in the living room or something. So its a really good chair if you're in a situation like that or live in a small apartment.
Pros:
-Really cute for a boy. There's not many high chairs for them it seems. (That's not extremely plain)
-Good for storage
-Easy to clean
-Easy to put together (the back part of the chair was slightly warped by heat during delivery or something but I got it to lock on the fifth try)
-I love how the tray (and the little split between the legs come off together) is detachable and how it double locks on.
-My child went crazy kick cackle happy when I first put him in it. It must be comfy cause he loves to play in it too.
Cons:
-Some reviews say the chair's too little. I think it would be for any toddler above the age of one or two. (Mine's a rather small eight and a half month old so I don't have that problem).
-The little buttons on the table that detach the chair are extremely easy to push so be careful if you have other small children playing around it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Awesome!

07/06/2012
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool concept... Put together in SECONDS... Snaps together and apart. It also breaks down for when you move. Goes up to 40 lbs. so LO can use it until pre-k! Love.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Excellent Value

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this highchair for my 9 month old grandson to use in my RV for traveling, thinking it would be easy to take apart and store. I have since gotten rid of the highchair I use at home because this one is great. Not only does it come apart for easy storage, but now that he insists on feeding himself....food everywhere... it catches everything he drops on the attached table below. No more messes on the floor ! When he's done I simple take the chair off the table and bring it to the sink and wash it off. And it dries in minutes. After 3 kids and 4 grand kids, this is the best highchair I have owned.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

I love it.

02/28/2014
By ,
Houston Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby not so much, but who cares, he doesn't like being in a place for too long. BUT, it's awesome, I put this together in less than 30-60 seconds. The color is pretty. It wipes easy. And well it does what it's supposed to. Since I am a first time mother, I was thinking high price, great quiality (for everything), and while that's true for SOME, and I mean, scarcely, "SOME", I started thinking why spend SO much for a high chair? I mean does it feed my kid and I don't have to? NO! So I saw a review of this on UTUBE (where I do most of my reviewing) from wannabemommy2 and she was precise, clear, and what better than a high chair actually being a small table and chair. I love it, I would recommend it. Now fyi, if you have tile like I do, it does slide around if you move it, so be careful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime
07/22/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product! I bought this for my son when he started to eat baby food/real food and it worked great! It was easy to put together and I haven't had any problems with it thus far!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Great light weight high chair

08/08/2012
By ,
Oakland,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this product. Its cute and stylish and my little guy enjoys it too. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it. I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great high chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Great Buy!

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little skeptical when I bought this because of the low price, I thought maybe it would be cheap and not look as nice as the picture. I was thrilled that my worries were for no reason! The chair is modern and affordable and our son loves it. I like that it's simple to assemble and there are no complicated mechanism to release the tray. The straps are comfortable and easy to use and what's even cooler is that as he grows the high chair transforms into a table and chair set! Very adorable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

exactly what I wanted

07/03/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted something cheap and easy to clean. I don't want a high chair that lasts ten years because they only need it for two; but even so, I think this one will. For the money, you can't beat this with a brand new high chair. Some of the other "cheaper" ones don't have an adjustable tray and this one has two slots. So, as the child grows you can move it out a bit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Great price!

06/30/2014
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great little seat, what you see is what you get, the seat cover is completely removable. Easy to assemble and easy to clean. I had a fancy expensive highchair for my first baby, it was so hard to keep clean with all the crevices and fancy seat cover. Buy this you won't regret it! Side note, it's very similar to the ikea brand highchair, and not as neon green as the photo shows!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Great highchair for the price

07/07/2014
By ,
Canton, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this highchair and very reasonable price! Love that it converts to be able to use up to toddler age
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

amazing

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This high chair is perfect to me. Its cute. My son loves it and its adorable when it breaks down into a table desk. I put his toys on it or my tablet for a cartoon if I am cooking and the best part is he is buckled in...easy to put together as well
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Does the job, great price, cumbersome to use.

01/17/2013
By ,
Dacula, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This chair is perfectly adequate and not an eyesore at a great price, which is what I wanted. However, it is not the sturdiest feeling chair. I don't foresee any problems with tipping due to the very wide set of the legs, however. The seat does not recline, so it is not appropriate for a baby who still needs to recline in order to stay in the seat. The tray is a little cumbersome to use-you pretty much need both hands to manage it when getting it off or putting it on. Overall, this high chair does the job and looks pretty good doing it as long as you're not expecting anything fancy or luxury.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime
11/27/2012
By ,
Sun City,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this chair...Its easy to put together and I can carry the baby and the chair at the same time. Very lightweight and easy to move from place to place. The baby seems comfortable in the chair and doesnt mind sitting there for extended periods of time.Easy to put together, I didnt even have to read the directons. The only complaint I have is that the seat cover doesnt really stay in place so I just took it of all together. My son doesnt move around alot in it but if a baby has a hard time staying in one place that might be an issue. Other than that the price and product was worth the buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

love it!

07/01/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great design and great price! I know my son will use it until he is toddler love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Multi functional

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's super cute and with 3 different uses it is a must have for that price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:Yes
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Helpful item

06/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did not like only for one reason it came broke some part...they need be careful when they ship these things ...but in other Hand i recommend these...but check really good when they delivered your stuff...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Great high chair to grow with your child

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these for my daughters.
Pros: Stable, added safety with shoulder straps. Super easy to assemble and very convenient.
Con: When chair is mounted on table takes up a lot of floor space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Love love love

12/30/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mom's house to have when we visit. It was cheap and seemed sturdy enough. Turned out to be a great product. We have now taken it apart and my LO uses it not only to eat but to play, draw and color on it. Wish I would have bought this for my house instead of the expensive, uncomfortable wood highchair that my LO hates.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next