Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Evenflo Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%130 out of 132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Nice and Simple

01/14/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my baby GIRL. I researched tons of different high chairs and this one had positive reviews, except for one. The lady said the tray was too far for her child, and it was hard for her to reach things put on the tray. My baby started using this around 5 months and has had no problems... I sit her jar of food the farthest away from her and she still manages to reach it! It is light and easy to move around. Very easy and fast to assemble, east to clean.. You do have to tilt the tray up to take it off, so if you have crumbs it will fall into the lap of your child, but its not hard to wipe it down real quick and take it off. I like the tray on the bottom, its convenient to put the tray on it and out of the way.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orlando, FL
Posted 08/27/2014
hey there its also for baby girls in pink and they are really pretty!.... just that you know
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

So cute!

10/30/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super cute highchair--love the look and simplicity. Extremely easy to put together, easy to clean, love the 5 point harness for safety, and my 6 month old baby loves being in it! It's adorable and inexpensive--I've never understood the point of spending hundreds of dollars for a highchair!!!! This is perfect for us. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Awesome!

07/06/2012
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool concept... Put together in SECONDS... Snaps together and apart. It also breaks down for when you move. Goes up to 40 lbs. so LO can use it until pre-k! Love.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime
07/22/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product! I bought this for my son when he started to eat baby food/real food and it worked great! It was easy to put together and I haven't had any problems with it thus far!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Great light weight high chair

08/08/2012
By ,
Oakland,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this product. Its cute and stylish and my little guy enjoys it too. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it. I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great high chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Tray is inconvenient.

03/14/2013
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My only issue with this high chair is the tray. The price is great, especially because I have twins. However, when you take the tray off the divider for a baby's legs is part of the tray. This makes it difficult to set a messy tray on a table or counter while you take the baby out. You also can't prepare meals directly on the tray for this reason. I would give this product 5 stars if they had a removable tray insert or a flat bottomed tray. I love the fact it turns into a table, it is perfect for messy play or art projects for little ones.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Love love love

12/30/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mom's house to have when we visit. It was cheap and seemed sturdy enough. Turned out to be a great product. We have now taken it apart and my LO uses it not only to eat but to play, draw and color on it. Wish I would have bought this for my house instead of the expensive, uncomfortable wood highchair that my LO hates.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime
11/27/2012
By ,
Sun City,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this chair...Its easy to put together and I can carry the baby and the chair at the same time. Very lightweight and easy to move from place to place. The baby seems comfortable in the chair and doesnt mind sitting there for extended periods of time.Easy to put together, I didnt even have to read the directons. The only complaint I have is that the seat cover doesnt really stay in place so I just took it of all together. My son doesnt move around alot in it but if a baby has a hard time staying in one place that might be an issue. Other than that the price and product was worth the buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Does the job, great price, cumbersome to use.

01/17/2013
By ,
Dacula, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This chair is perfectly adequate and not an eyesore at a great price, which is what I wanted. However, it is not the sturdiest feeling chair. I don't foresee any problems with tipping due to the very wide set of the legs, however. The seat does not recline, so it is not appropriate for a baby who still needs to recline in order to stay in the seat. The tray is a little cumbersome to use-you pretty much need both hands to manage it when getting it off or putting it on. Overall, this high chair does the job and looks pretty good doing it as long as you're not expecting anything fancy or luxury.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

I love it.

02/28/2014
By ,
Houston Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby not so much, but who cares, he doesn't like being in a place for too long. BUT, it's awesome, I put this together in less than 30-60 seconds. The color is pretty. It wipes easy. And well it does what it's supposed to. Since I am a first time mother, I was thinking high price, great quiality (for everything), and while that's true for SOME, and I mean, scarcely, "SOME", I started thinking why spend SO much for a high chair? I mean does it feed my kid and I don't have to? NO! So I saw a review of this on UTUBE (where I do most of my reviewing) from wannabemommy2 and she was precise, clear, and what better than a high chair actually being a small table and chair. I love it, I would recommend it. Now fyi, if you have tile like I do, it does slide around if you move it, so be careful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Slides under our counter height table.

01/14/2013
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This serves our purposes well and we use the space under the chair to store wet wipes and bibs.
When we are done feeding our little one, we scoot the chair right under our table (pub style). It was super easy to put together and a great price. However, I don't see it lasting through more than two children... but with the price you could buy another one and still save $$.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Love the design.

11/12/2012
By ,
Glasgow, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our granddaughter and love it. The design is great. Assembly is fast and easy. Can be a high chair, low chair or just a chair and table. This is way cool and finally something that will save a little money in the long run.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

What a great idea!

11/06/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was sceptical of this purchase because it is so inexpensive compared to other brands, but boy am I glad I gave it a try! This is one of the best things ever made in my opinion! I was looking for a table and chair set up for my 14 month old, he loves this, plus I can put him in the highchair so he can sit at the table with us when we eat. It's sturdy and VERY easy to clean. Very happy with the purchase and would recommend to anyone looking for a great highchair!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Affordable and Easy!

10/14/2012
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This high chair is fantastic especially for the money. Our six month isn't quite ready to sit up on her own but the straps are perfect for her. She seems very comfortable. The whole thing is really lightweight so I am able to move it from the kitchen to the living room to the eating area with ease. I am looking forward to transforming this into her little chair and table set once she is older.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Best baby high chair

09/03/2012
By ,
Overland park, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this high chair for my 1 year old son. I just like the color. It's very easy to assemble. Very easy to clean. The below table is very helpful. My kid loves the chair and the table. Overall satisfaction is very high. I highly recommend this product.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Awesome

07/13/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sorry for such a long review.
I saw this and just knew it was the one we had to have at this is for my first and only child so I've never bought a high chair before this). Me and my husband actually keep it in our room because we're cramped on space at the moment due to my sister-in-law and her two kids are temporarily living with us. I just take the top part off if it's going to be used in any other part of our house. Like when he plays in the living room or something. So its a really good chair if you're in a situation like that or live in a small apartment.
Pros:
-Really cute for a boy. There's not many high chairs for them it seems. (That's not extremely plain)
-Good for storage
-Easy to clean
-Easy to put together (the back part of the chair was slightly warped by heat during delivery or something but I got it to lock on the fifth try)
-I love how the tray (and the little split between the legs come off together) is detachable and how it double locks on.
-My child went crazy kick cackle happy when I first put him in it. It must be comfy cause he loves to play in it too.
Cons:
-Some reviews say the chair's too little. I think it would be for any toddler above the age of one or two. (Mine's a rather small eight and a half month old so I don't have that problem).
-The little buttons on the table that detach the chair are extremely easy to push so be careful if you have other small children playing around it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Excellent Value

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this highchair for my 9 month old grandson to use in my RV for traveling, thinking it would be easy to take apart and store. I have since gotten rid of the highchair I use at home because this one is great. Not only does it come apart for easy storage, but now that he insists on feeding himself....food everywhere... it catches everything he drops on the attached table below. No more messes on the floor ! When he's done I simple take the chair off the table and bring it to the sink and wash it off. And it dries in minutes. After 3 kids and 4 grand kids, this is the best highchair I have owned.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Good quality for the price

05/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this high chair for my 6 month old son. So far I have had no major issues with it. Straight out of the box there was a minor defect on the underside of the table, but as it does not affect the integrity of the product, I am not worried about it. It was VERY easy to assemble. I think it took me 10 minutes. Despite being super light weight, it is very stable. The cover washes well in the machine (so far all the dried rice cereal as well as two day old avocado stains have completely come out) and air dries in about 2 hours. My son enjoys kicking the tray, which is close enough for him to reach with his arms, but far enough so that I can take him out without removing the tray first. I also like how the tray attaches and detaches. It snaps in place instead of sliding. The restraint straps buckle/unbuckle quickly and easily. The only bad thing about this high chair is that the restraint straps become tedious to remove/replace when you take the cover off for washing. Overall, I am very glad I bought this instead of something more expensive that does the same thing. Plus I love the color options!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Nice highchair now & later

10/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a babysitting Great GrandMa. I purchased it for the feature it can be turned into a little table and chair. The tray is a little far away from baby and cannot be adjusted closer. Because it can be turned into a table & chair the legs extend out and take up more room in the kitchen than a normal highchair. All in all it is fine for the reason I purchased it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo - Convertible High Chair, Dottie Lime

Great!!!

08/30/2012
By ,
China Grove, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this high chair. I can also use it as a table and chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next