Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

Nikon Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

Featuring 24.2 effective megapixels, the Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera employs a Nikon-developed DX-format CMOS image sensor. It achieves high-resolution rendering and rich tonal gradation that smoothly reproduces human skin texture and gradation of sky. Also, utilizing the large sensor of a DSLR, high-quality still images and movies can be taken with beautiful background blur. Even when still images are trimmed and enlarged, high-resolution image quality is realized with the least degradation. The EXPEED 3 image-processing engine realizes faithful reproduction of human skin, expanded dynamic range and improved color rendering in Active D-Lighting. With its high-performance noise-reduction function, rich gradation with less noise is achieved even at a high sensitivity range, for both still images and movies. Also, with high-speed readout from the image sensor integrated with superior image-processing capability, Full HD D-Movie at 1,920 x 1,080/30p is supported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.715 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
153
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation96%179 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
153
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

its your anything to everything u wont to do

12/18/2012
By ,
boaz al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meet the dslr camera that you are going to fall in love with it will be there for all your life events from all your kids fuctions,,,ballgames...prom ...... graduation... and your vactions. it is as simply as a point and shoot. to a advance full manual controls if u seeking to get into photography wont a camera that u can grow with u have found it. the d3200 has a guide mode that makes it simple to understand what to do and how to do it. to get those WOW!!!! photos u been wonting to i do highy recommend u getting a prime lens like the 35mm f/1.8g or my favorite the 50mm f/1.8g it makes photo pop with more color and detail then the kit lens. now quite reading and buy it then get ready to fall in love
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included
11/17/2012
By ,
Tokyo, JP
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up after my Casio point and shoot digital camera started having issues after 9 years of use. This is my first DSLR and I'm absolutely thrilled with this purchase. The pictures I've taken so far have been amazing. This camera takes excellent pictures in a variety of settings. The included kit lens has worked well for most of the pictures that I have taken so far. The guide has been quite helpful in helping set the camera up for different scenes and settings. This camera is definitely a bit bigger than a standard point and shoot camera but the image quality is worth it. Just be sure to pick up a camera bag as toting this thing around on the shoulder strap can be awkward. Plus you'll most likely get the itch before long to pick up some accessories for this camera. So far I've picked up the remote control (worth it for self portraits), several filters (good for protecting that delicate lens), and a small tripod. Next on the list is to grab a speed flash and a larger lens. Barring any mechanical failure I'm hoping to continue working with this camera for a long time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

This Camera is everything they said it was

12/10/2012
By ,
South East Idaho ( Lost River Valley )
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I love this camera. It does exactly what they said it would do... and has beat all my expectations of what I wanted out of it. Some of the Photos I took this weekend Knocked my socks off... If you have the ability get it !!! it's worth the Price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

Stunning!

07/23/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an Olympus and Sony camera and all I can say is I had no idea what I was missing in pictures until I got my hands on this Nikon. The details are simply stunning.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

EXCELLENT CAMERA

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS MY FIRST EXPENSIVE CAMERA BUT IT IS A GREAT BUY AND WORTH THE MONEY
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

Great Camera

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting an SLR camera for years, and after doing some research, I found this to be the best for me. I haven't learned all this ins and outs of it just yet (so many buttons and settings!), but I'll be taking this bad boy for a spin on a regular basis, so I'll learn soon enough. :)
Price wise, definitely good for what you're getting. The quality of the pictures is excellent, exactly what I want. The weight is light enough to take shots with one hand, unless you're using the larger lens of course. And while there are an abundance of settings, even though I haven't learned them all, every picture I've taken has come out clear and sharp.
Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

Great camera for my husband!

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, he hasn't played with the camera much but the pictures we have taken are wonderful! He can point and shoot and then learn to use his settings and still get great pictures in the meantime! This is our 3rd Nikon and I see no reason to purchase any other brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

There is a reason it says Nikon.

09/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned Minolta. I've owned Canon. First time buying a Nikon. The camera exceeds my expectations in every way. Everything about the camera and lens speaks quality and attention to detail even down to the packaging. Impressive range of control from point and shoot settings for the amateur to pros wanting control of everything. The price was less than the competition. The image quality rated better than the competition. The focus and zoom WHILE SHOOTING HD VIDEO won me over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

Nikon D3200

09/03/2013
By ,
Rio Verde, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The camera meets my needs for very low light photography of clouds and weather related events in early morning and evening situations. Excellent speed, variability, and allows RAW NEF files to be created for photographs instead of jpg format, increasing the capability of the image processing with software. I am glad I purchased this camera to augment my collection of 4x5" graflex and a simple Kodak 30x zoom. It is everything I had hoped for and more!
Most of these pictures were taken with it on my Flikr account (just set up after I got this camera):
http://www.flickr.com/photos/100558722@N02/
Nothing special done with the settings. The tarantula and pool shots were taken an pitch darkness; the camera has a very intense light to allow focus-before-flash when you are close enough to the subject.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

Great Camera, Great Package.

09/08/2014
By ,
Camarillo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is exactly what I was looking for. My wife and I recently had a baby girl and have been wanting a nice camera. After talking to some friends I decided to go with the Nikon. Right out of the box the camera seems pretty easy to use, and with a little practice and research we will be able to use more of the advanced functions. This camera will be perfect for our water skiing and beach vacations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

college photography excellence

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been awesome and the red is HOT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included
12/09/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great! camera takes clear shots easy to work and it is lite. I will enjoy this for many years with out worrying about upgrading. Arrived undamaged and before the expected time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

Love it as much as my D3100

08/15/2014
By ,
Brunswick, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
D3200 is very similar in operation to the D3100, I had which had a bad accident involving a cooler full of water. :( I LOVED that camera and was afraid a newer model would be very different. Prices are still pretty high for D3100's but Walmart's good price on the D3200 allowed us to "upgrade" for not that much more. The D3200 is a 24 Megapixel, the D3100 was only 12. I like a flash that automatically pops up when I need it and it takes really fantastic photos in auto mode which I run in most times. But of course it also has the ability for other modes for those who know how to fiddle w/the settings. Great camera, great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

Good camera

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good pictures haven't tried video as of yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

Great Camera

11/24/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera allows you to point and shoot or adjust as you choose. The in camera guide allows you to learn as you go. If you are looking for an easy way to learn an SLR, I can't imagine a better camera. The photo quality is phenomenal and being able to shoot video is an added bonus. The flash works great and I have been very pleased with the low light quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

Easy to Use

05/26/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first few pictures turned out great. I haven't used it much but very happy so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included
02/28/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely LOVE this camera!! My husband bought me this camera as a gift. This camera is great for semi-professional photographers. The clarity is unbelievable! The guide button is great for beginners that aren't sure how to use the DSLR. The lens that comes with it does not zoom far. I would recommend purchasing another lens that has a better zoom. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to purchase a DSLR.!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

A lot of camera for the money!

03/16/2013
By ,
Orem, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is my third one and it has exceeded my expectations as far as quality and the amount of features it has. I love the WiFi part of this camera. It is so handy to be able to take a picture and have it immediately on your smart phone for posting to Facebook etc. Or you can use your smartphone to remotely take the picture instead of using the self timer and running to get into position before it goes off. I'm not too crazy about the standard lens 18-55 that they include with the camera but it's a good starter lens. I'm still learning a lot about this camera and all it's functions and capabilities. So far if I had to give a letter grade, it would be an A!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

Nice Camera

01/14/2013
By ,
CONWAY,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great camera but be ready to buy a new lens. The 18-55mm lens will just allow to take pictures you would expect from a average camera. I would recommend a 55-200mm lens.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nikon D3200 Digital SLR Camera with 24.2 Megapixels and 18-55mm VR Lens Included

Great camera!

11/19/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can finally get photos of Tucson's sunsets & shots of the night time sky.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next