Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory Women's Reversible/Detachable Ski Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory Women's Reversible/Detachable Ski Jacket

The Faded Glory Detachable Hood Jacket is both stylish and functional, so you can wear it during a wide range of activities. With a polyester shell and fleece lining, the Faded Glory Jacket will keep you dry and warm during the cold, wet winter months. The shell dries quickly, making it a smart choice for a women's ski jacket. The fleece lining also keeps the chill out, even on the coldest ski slopes. The detachable hood and removable inner shell allows you to customize this jacket based upon the weather and temperature outside. If you are on the slopes or on the go, you can remove the hood for a more streamlined fit. If you need a lighter jacket on warmer days, remove the inner lining and wear it alone. The Faded Glory Detachable Hood Jacket provides you with different jacket options in one. It's also reversible for multiple style options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory Women's Reversible/Detachable Ski Jacket

Love it but received wrong size!

12/22/2012
By ,
Northern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this jacket but I ordered a medium but was sent a small!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 2 for Faded Glory Women's Reversible/Detachable Ski Jacket

Nice coat for the price

12/20/2012
By ,
Clovis, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sizing on this jacket for a large said 12-14 which is what I typically wear. I have broad shoulders so this jacket was a bit snug. I prefer my jackets to be a little roomier. The jacket didn't leave much room to wear more than just a turtleneck or thin sweater. I ordered an XL and am hoping that fits better. Overall this jacket was a good buy for the low price. I am 5'8" and this jacket was just above my hips. It would have been nice if it was a bit longer. If you prefer your jackets to be a little bigger than you may want to try an XL if you are on the cusp of a large and extra large.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 3 for Faded Glory Women's Reversible/Detachable Ski Jacket

Very good coat

11/07/2012
By ,
mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this a few days ago and I love it.I got it in the pink,brown and white and it is very nice and it keeps me very warm and that is a plus cause I live in MI and yeah.. It is very cute and very warm and for it being two coats in one the price is good and it is not like most coats that weigh a ton..So I would recommend this to everyone who is looking for a great coat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Faded Glory Women's Reversible/Detachable Ski Jacket

Excellent value for a jacket

12/20/2012
By ,
Brooksville, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The style is very nice and it looks like it would be very warm. The outside of the jacket looks like the type you could just wipe clean with a damp cloth if anything was spilled on it. My only concern is that it does not look like the type of fabric that breaths. I purchased this as a Christmas gift for someone so I can not say for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for Faded Glory Women's Reversible/Detachable Ski Jacket

Like 4 coats in one

12/04/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome value. The inner liner is reversible so you have two different jackets there. One side rain resistant one side fuzzy. Then you have a third coat with just the outer coat. Then a fourth with them put together. For the price that's amazing. Very warm. Well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Faded Glory Women's Reversible/Detachable Ski Jacket
01/14/2013
By ,
Loveland, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price this was a pretty good pick. The color and style is nice, and it's seems to be a warm jacket. My biggest problem with this jacket is the flimsy loop that holds the arms (inner jacket to outer lining) in place. Within 3 or 4 wearings both loops had ripped away from the jacket and I have had to safety pin the arms to the outer lining. I don't feel I was rough with this, it just looks like it wasn't double stitched which would have made it hold better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Faded Glory Women's Reversible/Detachable Ski Jacket
12/03/2012
By ,
Buffalo Grove, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this coat and the price was fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 8 for Faded Glory Women's Reversible/Detachable Ski Jacket
01/03/2013
By ,
Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this coat a few weeks ago and have only worn it a few times. The pocket is already coming apart and the snap that hold the sleve down has come off. I love the coat and now can't find my size to exchange.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Faded Glory Women's Reversible/Detachable Ski Jacket

Really Nice

12/19/2012
By ,
Cocoa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ski jacket met all of my wife's expectations and mine. For the price, I was really surprised by the quality and comfort of the jacket. I would definitely recommend this for anyone needing a sporty warm jacket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Faded Glory Women's Reversible/Detachable Ski Jacket

Excellent...I love the style and fit.

04/19/2013
By ,
richmond, va 23222
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent...I love the style and fit. Will have a great jacket for winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Faded Glory Women's Reversible/Detachable Ski Jacket
12/19/2012
By ,
na
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best jack ive ever had! keeps me warm, i love the velvety lining, and very stylish! true to size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Faded Glory Women's Reversible/Detachable Ski Jacket

LOVE THE COLORS

10/17/2012
By ,
BOSTON, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BOUGHT THIS JACKET FOR MY TWENTY YEAR OLD DAUGHTER FOR CHRISTMAS. HOPE SHE LIKES IT AS MUCH AS I DO.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-7points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Faded Glory Women's Reversible/Detachable Ski Jacket
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5