Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brahma Brahma Men's Ray Steel Toe Workboots

Brahma Brahma Men's Ray Steel Toe Workboots

These Brahma men's ray steel toe work boots are perfect for a day in the outdoors. They provide coverage and comfort, along with protection of your foot thanks to the steel toe and TPR outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation47%7 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brahma Men's Ray Steel Toe Workboots

Very disappointed

10/08/2012
By ,
Nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have absolutely no problem with the left shoe. The right shoe started falling apart almost immediately. The lacing brackets fell off within a few days, the metal shank in the sole came out, the back of the shoe is falling apart, and now there is a hole clear through the bottom of the shoe.
I usually like Brahma boots, but was very disappointed in this pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brahma Men's Ray Steel Toe Workboots

Poor workmanship

08/26/2012
By ,
Toledo, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently purchased a pair of these boots from your store on Glendale and only after 2 months the soles split in many different places including from heel to arch. Considering the fact that after having them a week I threw the receipt out there was no way to return them to the store.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brahma Men's Ray Steel Toe Workboots

Dissatitsfied

04/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THe shoes were comfortable and looked nice, but they should last more than 3 months. I didn't bother taking them back as I didn't have the reciept. The Souls wore down pretty quick, and the arch support (a corrugated piece of Steel) poked through the souls arch I also noticed a hole forming in the exterior on the inner right leg side of the shoe where the toes bend. The glue that holds the shoe to the heel has not held either, I am going to have to find a "Cobbler" now to fix my shoes. I bet he laughs at me when I walk in with these.
I realize this is not designed by Walmart, This Review is aimed toward the shoe manufacturer. Brahma.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brahma Men's Ray Steel Toe Workboots

Good price. No comfort.

09/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought these for occasional wear, as I only occasionally need steel toed shoes.
There is little to no arch support. That's not too much of a problem, since I pretty much always put some high quality inserts into all of my shoes anyway.
The big problem is the way the sides of the shoe openings are cut. They cut into my ankles the entire time I am wearing them. I have worn them for about 10 hours total, and the sides have not softened up at all, and still cut into my ankles. Makes the feet very sore while wearing and for some time after wearing. Hopefully, the sides will soften up will a little more wearing. Otherwise, I'll have to get some different shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brahma Men's Ray Steel Toe Workboots

So Far, So Good

01/01/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have one if those jobs where you get pretty dirty. I was just buying cheap running shoes for work, but they seemed to fall apart after only 6-8 weeks. Decided to spend an extra $10 and try these. I've had these about 5 months now, and they're still going strong. They are not coming unglued and seem to be fairly chemical resistant. They're a fairly heavy shoe but you get used to that. I will definitely buy these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brahma Men's Ray Steel Toe Workboots

Disposable shoes

04/24/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you're looking for rugged, these are not for you. I use these as my primary/only shoes and they won't last 6 months. They're comfortable and flexible right out of the box but I think that more because of the thin/low quality materials. It's great that they are cheap. They're satisfactory till I find something more rugged. The back of the heels, just above the sole, usually split long before the sole shows any wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brahma Men's Ray Steel Toe Workboots

GREAT BOOTS FOR DAY TO DAY

02/20/2014
By ,
DAYTON OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THESE BOOTS JUST TO WEAR AROUND TOWN AND SO FAR THEY HAVE HELD UP VERY WELL. IF THESE THINGS BREAK THEN I WILL JUST REPLACE THEM. OH WELL. THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brahma Men's Ray Steel Toe Workboots

mediocre workmanship, poor quality and durability

12/07/2013
By ,
reno,nv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i purchased a pair of these in october of this year and the quickly began to disintegrate after 2 months...the soles dissolved as though they were made from recycled chewing gum. honestly it is simple, you buy cheap, you get cheap and these poorly made shoes are as cheap as you get... DO NOT BUY THESE... UNLESS YOU WANT TO KEEP REPLACING THEM EVERY 2 MONTHS...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brahma Men's Ray Steel Toe Workboots

Very poorly made boot

10/23/2013
By ,
Pewaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a pair of these boots recently and the soles came apart and holes from sole to foot were showing and ruining my socks. I work for a major company in their IT department, so I am not putting too much stress on the shoes. I thought that maybe I bought a bad pair, so I bought another pair because I liked the way they looked and felt. Unfortunately, the 2nd pair also developed holes from foot to sole and the rubber soles again kept coming apart. This shoe is a very bad product and poorly made and I do not recommend them at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brahma Men's Ray Steel Toe Workboots

A lot of shoe for the money

02/16/2013
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are work shoes. They are very Comfortable as well as (I think) stylish. It met all my requirements.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brahma Men's Ray Steel Toe Workboots

they dont last, buyer beware

07/26/2013
By ,
Yucaipa, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bought these shoes about 1 month and one week ago.... and although at first they felt comfortable... as time went own, i notice the soles wanting to come apart. Like mention from another reviewer, the sole is made from some cheap imitation rubber.... on a hot summer day and a somewhat hot surface will make the sole very flimsy like. And on top of that, the soles have develop a lumpy feeling hence the low quality of materials.... Good thing i still have the receipt and original box.... these shoes are going back soon. Buyer beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brahma Men's Ray Steel Toe Workboots

Serves its purpose well

08/21/2012
By ,
atlanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Serves Its purpose well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brahma Men's Ray Steel Toe Workboots

poorly made

07/08/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased these boots less than three months ago. Fit good and felt good to wear but the soles have split in half on the right side. The soles are made of a poor quality of rubber apparently. I work on concrete slab so shoes should not split this way.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brahma Men's Ray Steel Toe Workboots
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Styling
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5