Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

The Sanyo LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with integrated ATSC Digital and NTSC Analog Tuner is the latest technology for the digital age. The digital tuner within the Sanyo 32" LCD HDTV is Digital Clear QAM capable of receiving unscrambled digital cable. In a high gloss black finish, this digital HDTV blends into the background when the lights are dimmed for your movies, sports and favorite programs in your den or living room. Having a full array of inputs, you have plenty of options for DVD, VCR, cable, satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows hookup to a home entertainment receiver amplifier system for theater like sound. A USB input allows photo viewer display of JPEG photos. With a thin, space-saving design and small footprint, the digital HDTV can be positioned anywhere. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sanyo LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV. Contact your local cable or satelli
Average Customer Rating:
3.312 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation66%21 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

Investigate Before You Buy & Read The Fine Print

12/10/2012
By ,
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this as a gift and I'm stuck with it, unfortunately. I use a converter box and don't have cable. Oh well, now I don't have tv, either with this. With my older tube tv I had absolutely no problems and one would imagine I would be able to receive over-the-air channels with this, but no, I cannot. I tried to sync my smartphone with this to receive YouTube, also. No luck there, either. It's not a smart tv. So it sits for dvds, which I rarely watch. Picture quality is ok, sound quality is ok. Plugging in cables is on the back of the tv for photos (the only other use I would have for it and frankly, I can't be bothered with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-10points
Review 2 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

Great price for a good TV

05/04/2013
By ,
Naples FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first Sanyo, a 47" LCD 1080i, in 2007 and at first we thought it was going bad but found out it was actually the cable itslef pixelating. This was our living room TV up until recently because we upgraded to the new Sanyo 55" LCD 1080i HD model. Both my kids have the 32" 720p in their rooms, one being 2yrs old the other a week so they are a little different, one a little more upgraded but both are great. The one thing I can't stand is the remotes look like they light up or glow but the don't! My 55" is actually has all black and grey buttons while two others have the big bulky square remote and the newest 32" has a nice little one. Other then that I have had no issues with any of these units and refuse to pay more for a bigger name brand just because it may have a few extra features. These sets always go on sale at Walmart and that's when I get them. If your looking for something nice, simple and reliable this brands for you.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

For $248 The Sanyo 32" Fit my needs

09/28/2012
By ,
Clinton, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only owned this for a month or so and have had no problems. Sanyo has a good reliabilty rating and that was my main reason for paying a little more for Sanyo than other cheaper 32" TV's. I have an old Sanyo that has outlasted several other TV's still kicking in the garage. I have the new Sanyo 32" sitting on a 48" stand, and was worried that my Grandson would not be able to view it while playing on the floor. No Problem there, the picture looks just fine from any angle in the 12' x 20' room. The sound quality is good, some flat screens get pretty thin sounding. The Sanyo has a very pleasing sound to me, very natural. I read one review that complained about the remote, and can't figure out what that was about. The remote is simply and easy to use, (however it does not come with batteries so be prepared). Maybe they were looking for more features like a universal remote. 720 vs 1080P: I really don't see much difference at the 32" level, (grant you I am not real picky) the TV pictures are so much better now than what they used to be. So don't use me as a judge if you are real set on the best picture quality. Someone said the refresh rate and other factors mean more than 720/1080 at the 32" level in a small room. I don't know, all I wanted was a good, reliable, TV with good sound and picture that will last as long as my Dad's 13" Sony Trinatron that was 30 years old when it retired. Dream on!
PS: My Daughter took her smart phone to scan the code on the TV and find the best price, Walmart came up # 1 in Augest, 2012.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Review 4 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

Great TV for a great price

12/04/2012
By ,
Stone Mountain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved Sanyo brand tv's. They have served me well for years. I love this tv as well. The picture quality is great and remember you only get the HD experience if you use a HDMI cable, which will get you the best in movies and game system too. If you are looking for a tv with great sound quality this tv brings that too. I was amazed at the detail in sound when watching a blue ray movie.
I can't say the tv is without flaws because I have not had it very long but I know my experiences with Sanyo TV's and they have always been good long lasting televisions for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 5 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

Great TV

10/12/2012
By ,
Los Angeles CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money this tv is great. I was looking for something to replace my old tv in my bedroom, found this guy and picked it up. As a secondary set this does everything you need it to do. great picture and sound. I have had no problems with it at all. I have had mine for about 8 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 6 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

Good dependable TV

02/10/2013
By ,
Brady, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have 4 Sanyo TV's in our home.... the oldest is 15 yrs and still working great. They have withstood grandsons abuse and being moved from room to room. We won't buy any other brand as long as Sanyo is available. This TV will not disappoint. Great size for our bedroom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

excellent!

09/02/2012
By ,
SUMMIT MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect picture and sound quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 8 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

2 Duds

04/12/2013
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a great value Sanyo could have made if this model was reliable and there was ANY quality control at the factory. I've been looking for a good 32" flat panel for over a year and saw this model on display while shopping. If you think the picture quality is good in the store, wait till you get it home! I would rate it Superb, Most Excellant! Unfortunately, my first one wouldn't produce sound on all channels(I'm a broadcast user). Nothing would remedy the problem. Took it back and got another one. That one sounded like the surrounds weren't glued to the speaker frames. I am so disappointed, beyond belief even. I thought it a waste of time to try another. I picked up a Samsung from Sam's(EH4003F) for $80 more and it just doesn't measure up, but at least I'm not worried about the quality. Text is not clean and clear; where at first I thought how Sanyo handles aspect ratios was "dumbed down" now seeing how Samsung handles it, I appreciate it now. What a shame, Sanyo! I'm not well off enough to give you a do-over. Save your money, folks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV
03/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV for the price.If you don't take time to set the TV up and adjust the color and other stuff then you have no compaints......you need to do this to get the colors that look great.Too many people just plug in and think thats it but Sanyo placed a paper in the box saying that you need to take time to set the TV up before returning it TV to store!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV
03/17/2013
By ,
San Tan Valley, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When this tv dropped in price I bought two. One for my bedroom and one for my kids playroom. They replaced our standard definition tvs. You will not find a better tv in the same price range. I highly recommend this tv if you are looking for inexpensive tvs to get your whole house high definition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

THE SOUND IS BAD!!!!!!!!

03/04/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I saw this at the store and it was on sale for 198.00 and so I got it thinking I got a bargain, but come to find out the sound on it was very destorted and so it's going back today!! Sorry Sanyo, you went to the bottom of my list of HDTV'S
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

Would not Suggest Getting A Sanyo

01/21/2013
By ,
MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If your considering a new tv, I would stay far away from this brand, I have owned 2 myself and both no longer work, one day just went to turn it on and went black both tv's did this. Also have a friend who also had this brand of tv same problem. Read the reviews online about this company, just trying to save someone else some money and headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
+4points
Review 13 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

Love it

02/08/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this model in my bedroom over about a year, and am still amazed at the quality of the picture. It's better than my 42" Hitachi Plasma. I liked it so much that I bought a 26" Sanyo to use as a TV/ computer monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Piece of Junk!
Posted 03/23/2013
Bought this, have had it for less than a week, so far, the sound comes in with no picture, then it's blank, for TV as well as movies, today the sound just started going up all by itself...so it's going back to the store...I hear Element is the only tv made here...as in assembled :( Wish you'd go back to AMERICAN MADE WALMART!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV
11/22/2012
By ,
Cushing MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointing that this model doesn't play well with Over The Air Stations. If you are over 20 miles from a TV tower you will also need a signal booster and rotor for an outside antenna and if you are over 40 miles from the TV tower you can forget having enough signal to have a constant picture.
With my old DTV conversion box I picked up 16 channels, The tuner on this set is so bad I can only pick up 2 stations and one of them baulks every time a cloud comes by.
If you are planning to receive Over The Air programing Do Not Buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 15 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

Remote Control

01/24/2013
By ,
Oneonta, Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have'd this tv for less than a year..3 months after I got it the remote that came with it quit working the tv and started working my heater. I called Sanyo, and after a few minutes of arguing with the rep, he agreed to send me another remote, but informed me it was a one time replacement. I 've had this remote now for about 3 months also. Guess what? Its doing the same thing. The tv/remote is under warranty, but its not doing any good. I'm going to buy a universal remote and hope that solves the problem The tv works fine...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

Good TV. nowhere near top of the line.

10/06/2012
By ,
Huntsville, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its your average 32" LCD 60Hz tv at BEST. the low referesh rate can make the viewing average but if you just wanted a nice tv for a bedroom or to fill space this is the tv for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

Value for the price.

04/21/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sanyo makes a pretty good product. You can't beat the price. I purchases this tv to go outdoors on a covered deck, so far, no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

Good T.V

03/15/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture on this t.v is great...especially for the price. The sound quality as not as good as my vizio t.v, but my vizio was twice as much money. The only issue I have (which is not a big deal) is that it is hard to clean- I have LCD wipes for the flat screens and laptops in the house- so I tried to clean it (b/c they put a bunch of stickers on the outside that left a nasty, sticky mess,) and the outside rim of the t.v, as well as the screen just got all streaky and I cannot seem to get it to look right. The wipes work on everything else- so I am not sure what the difference is..and it only bothers me b/c of my OCD..lol. Good t.v and can't beat the price- My last t.v was a sanyo and still works great, it was just huge and clunky (it's like 8 years old) so I wanted to upgrade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV

Had it for a week and it went wacky!

03/31/2013
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound and no pic. Then the volume turned itself up automatically!
Return within 15 days or you have to send it in to company, FORTUNATELY we did...shew, that was a close one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV
02/26/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the Sanyo is a great tv this is my 3rd one. I purchased a Emerson, which was the worst. I returned it and got the Sanyo the picture, the sound, and the features are of high quality. This TV is really Nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next