Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hello Kitty Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

Hello Kitty Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

Adorable and dreamy, this Hello Kitty girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener sneaker is just that. Your little girl will have a blast with a pair like this. Its glitter details, pink accents and Hello Kitty appliqu will be instant fun as soon as she puts them on.
Average Customer Rating:
2.961 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation54%14 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

Really poor quality, not worth the money, AT ALL!!

11/02/2012
By ,
Greenville, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like so many of the other reviews...I too, purchased these for my daughter for school! I bought them in August, but specifically for school...she didn't even start wearing them until the 2nd day of school!
At least a month ago (so about 4 weeks into the school year#, the seams started to fray, the bottoms became unattached #I had to use shoe glue to put them back together)! I've always found Wal-Mart to have decent quality/decent priced kids clothing and shoes...but these shoes are a GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT!!!
I'm just hoping that they hold together until Christmas! Now we'll be adding new tennis shoes to my daughters wish list, as we cannot afford to replace them at this time!!! This is a very bad product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

Cute, but very poor quality

10/04/2012
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 5 year old just adores Hello Kitty and had to have a HK backpack, clothes and these shoes to match for her Kindergarten debute. However she has only been in school 8 weeks and these shoes are falling apart. You can see in the picture included that the stitching on the top came apart and that the rubber soul of the shoe is already pulling away. The rest of the stitching around the shoe is highly frade as well. (the other shoe is just as bad) She is not overly hard on her shoes or clothes either. All her other shoes in the past were still funtional when she out grew them. I am very disappointed in these!! They are very cute shoes but not at all good quality, buyer beware!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WA STATE
WOW! there's proof in pics!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 07/02/2013
if everyone submitted PHOTOS like you did, we could SEE FOR OURSELVES what you are talking about. real, honest, proven w/a photo. THIS REVIEW ROCKS!!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

Fall apart

10/04/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter has had these shoes for a month and they are falling apart. She wears them only for school and by the end of the first week the stitching was coming undone. Now it has been a month and the rubber sole by the toes is flapping and the stitching at the toe area has completely come undone so now there is a little toe peek hole. They look like they are a yr old pair of play shoes. Very poor quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

Terrible quality

10/24/2012
By ,
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just like the other poor reviews, my daughter has been wearing these shoes only since school started, and the shoes are barely wearable. I bought them a little big, and they are still pulling apart at the toes, as if they were being pushed through from the inside, even though her toes aren't even touching it!
I know that these are a cheaper shoe, but I still think an item should last longer than 2 months. My daughter has never worn through a pair of shoes like this, even in the summer when she plays outside all the time. This is a quality issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers
08/07/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves these shoes and they are holding up weel. The design is very fashionable and you can;y beat the price anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

Poor Quality.

09/19/2012
By ,
Violet, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 7 yr old loves Hello Kitty and she's worn these shoes to school for two weeks. The stitching is unraveling and the shoes look like she's had them for six months. Next time I'll go to Payless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

horrible quality

04/29/2013
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These shoes look great. My daughter absolutely loved them for the first week. Then they fell apart! She only wore them to school and took them off as soon as she got home to put on her play shoes. I try to work within a budget to provide for my family, but when I have to buy new shoes a week after getting these that is RIDICULOUS!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

My daughter loves hello kitty.

05/02/2013
By ,
United States kalamazoo michigan.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a few wears. There are a few strings that have frayed on the shoe. But I have cut them off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

very poor quality

04/20/2013
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these shoes for my granddaughter in late feb. , was not aware they were falling apart until my granddaughter visited for her birthday in april. she said look at my shoes grandma and the whole front of the sole was unglued. and she said they'd been like that for a month. so that's means they had started falling apart after a month, and she only wore them to school. I hand it to walmart though because I returned them and was able to exchange them for another pair of shoes, and I made sure they weren't the same shoes. this granddaughter is 9. however I also purchased at the same time, the same shoe for my younger 4 yr old granddaughter and her shoes are still holding up well, and the smaller sizes seemed to be a little better made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

Poor quality, get what you pay for ;)

04/29/2013
By ,
Killingly, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 7 year old needed a quick extra pair of sneakers, likes Hello kitty, and since summers coming, she grows like a weed and already has her good ones, I bought these figuring we would get some time out of them. Upon putting them on the first time- the lining along the bottom of the shoe is half unstuck and free moving from the base, while the other half is glued on crooked with bumps. The quality is quite poor, even for an inexpensive shoe. I would not recommend. As they are a cheap shoe, we did just pull the liner out and fix it ourselves just to let her keep them for play.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

Falls apart right away!

06/08/2013
By ,
Rockford, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful!! I have never had shoes for myself or my kids that fall apart as quickly as these! The very first day she wore them, they began to string. It just got worse and I saw today (after having them a month and a half - two at the very most) that they wree practically falling apart around her feet! Very poorly made!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

cute shoes

06/25/2013
By ,
CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't comment on durability yet, but they seem to be made well enough and they are cute. I looked for a long time for inexpensive, cute girl shoes that both my daughter and I like and these fit the bill. I do think they run a little on the small size as we had to size up one size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

cute & comfortable

04/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cute & comfortable. my 2nd grader loves them. She is not usually a sneaker-girl but purchased for PE & she is happy to wear them. sparkly & comfortable for all day. hello kitty sort of blends in so character is subtle which makes me happy - I am not a big fan of character logo items. great value for price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

HELLO kITTY Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneaker

04/26/2013
By ,
Portsmouth, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited at the value for these sneakers. I am hoping that they are durable. My granddaughter is in the 1st. Grade. She does a lot of running on the playground. I am going to order another pair. the color is beautiful Just enough sparkles. Lots of support for her feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers
04/23/2013
By ,
Little River,SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoes were somewhat poorly made the "hello kitty" writing on the inside of one shoe was already peeling out when taken out of box. Overall the shoes are cute and my six year old niece want know the difference but they were just poorly made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers
06/15/2013
By ,
Novi.MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The seam across the toes has opened. My daughter has had these shoes less than 30 days. Very disappointed :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

My Daughter loved Hello kitty shoes.

05/03/2013
By ,
Seattle,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shoes for my daughter. She loves them and wears them everyday and also at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

runs very small

04/27/2013
By ,
Grayslake, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These run too small. They were smaller then the size lower, that she had.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

falling apart after 10 days.....

05/10/2013
By ,
Central Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a waste of 11 bucks....don't bother.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hello Kitty Girls' Dream Sparkles Fastener Sneakers

Cute Shoes for your Hello Kitty fan!!

04/13/2013
By ,
Essex, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter LOVES Hello Kitty...so these shoes were a must have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next