Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

Emerson Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

The Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV features an excellent 720p HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to two HD devices to the Emerson 26" Class LCD HDTV with the provided HDMI ports. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Emerson 26" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation78%40 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

dont do it

11/30/2012
By ,
summersville,wv
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tv has great pic an sound,easy hook up.BUT, this is my second one in less than 4 months.First one screen went black in less than a month.Finally went an exchanged it.Second one has been hooked up since late sept.Now this one is getting lines across the screen.Needless to say,Lesson Learned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

If you purchase, buy extended warranty...

11/05/2013
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought the 32" version of this tv on black friday 2011 for a spare bedroom. It might have gotten 100 hours of tv time usage. The picture and sound were average to good. It had as many features as we needed. And we were happy with the tv while it worked. Went to turn it on one day and it was dead. Went through all the troubleshooting we could, but to no avail. It is really dead. I realize, it's been almost two years since we purchased, but the tv has hardly been used. I would think that a tv would work longer than two years. I called customer service about warranty options and well, there are none. One year is the warranty on this tv. I'm assuming that during this age of disposable electronics that is probably the standard. So, if you plan on buying a tv every year, then this may be the tv for you. If you would like for it to last a little while longer, buy the extended warranty or stick with another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

Awesome 1st flat screen

03/06/2014
By ,
Antlers Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this little tv in Sept of 2012 when my huge 400 pound tv died. Then it was 199.00 but on a budget that was still a good price for me. The tv has always worked great crystal clear and great sound. I use it in my bedroom now to watch Netflix and dvds. Ive not had any trouble with it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

Great TV!

11/29/2013
By ,
Menno, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this TV! Affordable for our budget. We actually bought this TV a couple of years ago. It's on almost 24 hours a day, as I don't sleep well at night. Have never had a bit of trouble with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2
10/11/2013
By ,
Howell Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV for the price. Screen size and price make it perfect for the bedroom. Picture quality is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2
11/03/2012
By ,
Copperas Cove, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When painting the bedroom everything had to be moved, including the older TV. When did they grow in weight?? So to save the back, decided to upgrade. I never realized what we had been missing! The picture is clear. Sound is great. And did I mention the whole set is less than 15 pounds?
We had an Emerson so knew the quality but WOW things have changed! We are more than happy that we moved up to the newer model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

this TV has a problem with the sound

09/17/2013
By ,
Delray Beach F.L.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this TV has a hum I took it back to the store and I bought a LE290M4 that is a 29 inch TV set
and the one with the hum is a 26 inch TV set LC260EM2
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

Nice TV for the price!

09/23/2013
By ,
Sellersville, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a 720p LCD tv this is a good buy. Good picture, and a few sound settings makes this tv worth the money. I will have to wait to see if it holds up for a few years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

Emmerson 26" LCD HDtv

06/27/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this Emmerson 26" LCD HDtv as a gift for Mother's Day. It was purchased by my sons at Walmart. Everything is excellent on it except for the sound. I will have to get a surround sound system to the audio is better. I have to turn the volume way up for me to hear it now, like on 37. The picture quality and everything else is EXCELLENT. I am now looking for wireless headphones so when I watch tv in the middle of the night it doesn't disturb anyone. I would definitely recommend this tv to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

Great TV

06/06/2012
By ,
Paradise, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with this TV. Can't believe how good the picture is. Very easy set up. Will be buying another one for another room. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

Day 1 & problems already

09/02/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The sounds is so much better on this TV than on others I have seen of similar size. We bought for my mother-in-law to use in her bedroom. The sound is good enough that it would have worked in a much larger room.
The picture has lines. The best way to describe this is that it is as if the picture is being projected onto a washboard or side of a wood-siding house - lines all through the picture from top to bottom
if we play with where the plug attaches to the TV, then we can get lines to go away (if we stand there & hold it)
but there is another problem, the TV keeps changing the viewing area to just the middle portion of the screen... similar to movies that were not designed wide-screen & you have black areas on both sides... even on channels that are showing fine on my much larger wide-screen TV in the other room
going to menu & trying to change the picture setting does not do anything for this as there are no settings to go from not-wide-screen to wide-screen
Also, we tried to set up audio out through a device we use on other TV for headset use... the red & white audio out is not putting any sounds through this device & we know it works because we use it on our other TV
Hate to say it but this TV is going back to the Walmart we bought it from
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2
07/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for the money. Enough I/O, ie. 3 HDMI, 1 set of RCA inputs. Easy to setup and operate
software. Very intuitive. Quality construction, good picture and sound. Will buy Emerson again
if this one holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

Great birthday present for myself...

09/19/2012
By ,
Hyattsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't know too much about this brand of tv, but I have no complaints as of yet. The picture is clear. The sound is great. I can connect my laptop to it with an HDMI cord to use it as a monitor. I like the fact that you can change the setting on how the picture is viewed, widescreen, zoom, etc. The price isn't too bad for the size of the tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

Very good buy for the price.

09/28/2013
By ,
Milledgeville,Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture quality is very wonderful and it gives you options just in case you might not like the HD tv thing. The sound is just average but is ok since I put it in my living room. I have no problems with the tv itself just the sound could be better. Overall a good buy for your money. If you have a cable box then the sound will improve alot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

Nice picture for the price

05/26/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to replace my wifes RCA tube TV that finally died after 7 years of almost 24 hour a day use. From reading other reviews on these Emersons, I highly doubt it will last that long.
Bought it Mothers Day weekend 2012 Will update if it dies within next year.
Went to my local Walmart, and they didn't have any of the 3 TV's I picked out online, that were supposed to be available in stores. Didn't have in stock any of the first three I decided on, that they had on display!!! Was looking for a 22" to 24" for the bedroom. Had to move up to this 26" as it was the only one they had in stock, and I wanted to get one that night so I could have it set up before she got back home the next day.
This is an excellent TV for $200 and at 26 inches. One like this would have cost well over a thousand bucks less than a decade ago. I have absolutely no complaints at this time with it, but sure hope it lasts at least 3 years!!!
I didn't read any of these bad reviews before I bought it, as I wasn't even looking to get this brand, so I didn't buy the extended service plan.....I never do!! I think it wise to buy the plan in this case, and will be going back to Walmart and see if I can still get it. They offer up to three years "Care Plan" I think they call it at Walmart, and even if it costs an extra $40 bucks, I think the TV is good enough to pay the total of $250 for it. If I can't get the plan anymore, you have up to 30 days to purchase the extended warranty from Emerson online for a full year coverage for $9.99. I will at least get that if it's too late to get Walmarts protection.
I also think it wise to follow one reviewers advise to turn down many of the factory settings on the TV to prolong its life. The brightness....contrast....etc.. I am certain the TV fails because of the power supply failing. Turning down these settings will put less of a load on the Power Supply, and hopefully give it a few more years. 3 to 6 months like some reviewers claim, is certainly un-acceptable!!!! Cross your fingers!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

JUNK

01/17/2013
By ,
Macomb, Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I normally don't write bad reviews but this one had to be written. THIS TV IS GARBAGE. I purchased this TV the week before Christmas for my diningroom and here it is Jan17th and it no longer works. I researched online and come to find out the problem with my TV is a VERY common issue. Many reports have been filed with the FTC but still no recall and no relief for those of us who have bought this product in good faith. Thankfully mine is still under warrenty... now I get to be without a TV for 4-6 weeks till I get a REFURBISHED one sent to me... This will be the very LAST Emerson product I buy. In all fairness, I have to admit, while it worked, the picture and sound quality were wonderful, I was very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

UNBELIEVABLE PICTURE

10/06/2012
By ,
semmes, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was weary about buying the Emerson 26" hd TV. Set up was simple. To my surprise the TV had just as good of Picture as my SONY 52" I have. I'm well satisfied, very HAPPY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

Emerosn 26inch tv

02/09/2013
By ,
orlando
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was a good buy , was happy with it but 6 months later it stopped working
now I have to find out what I can do with it??
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

Disappointed!!

06/09/2013
By ,
Claxton, Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had no problems at all with this tv until it just stopped working!!! The screen went black and now there is no power at all. It lasted less than a year. I would not purchase another one- didn't last long enough!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC260EM2

good tv for room size 12' x14'

07/29/2012
By ,
stover, mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good tv pic quality is great for the price the size works well for our bedroom doesnt take up much space and has plenty of hookups would def buy another if needed would of been better if we couldve got this tv in 3d for a decent price but other than that great purchase and delivery with site to store but they messed up my sound bar order that i did with the tv also
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next