Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NUK NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots

NUK NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots

When your little one is ready to start using a cup, NUK Learner Cups help make the transition from breast or bottle to cup easier. The spill-proof, soft spout is designed to be gentle on gums while teaching baby to drink from a spout.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%58 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots

The ONLY sippy for my daughter!

11/05/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After failing to introduce a couple of other learners cups, this one is the only one she would take. Some of the other brands were so bulky and "spill-proof" that the poor thing couldn't even get anything out of them. This learners cup made the most sense to me because it is the closest thing to a bottle. Now, she doesn't get frustrated anymore and actually enjoys holding her own cup. :)
We've already started the transition, and with such a great product, it should be pretty easy to switch her from bottle to cup.
VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots

Made my life so much easier!

07/20/2012
By ,
Beaufort, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started buying these Nuk cups when my daughter was six months old. She had started wanting to hold her bottles herself but they were too long and bulky for her to hold easily. She took to these cups immediately and as a result she was able to feed herself as young as six months which saved me so much time! She used the handles when she was younger and as she got better with her motor skills I removed the handles just so the cups would be less bulky and easier to store. The best part - the cups almost never leaked! I took them everywhere, they got thrown, tossed around in a bag, dropped and played with by my daughter and I never had issues with leaking. I could actually shake them upside down and nothing would come out. The only exception is I did buy one that I guess must have been defective because it leaked almost immediately and I just threw it away. Once my daughter started getting teeth she chewed on the spouts and that widened the holes so I have switched to another Nuk sippy cup with a harder spout and am thrilled with those as well. With my next baby, these cups will be a MUST HAVE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots

Great value for what you get!

07/23/2012
By ,
Albany, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was recommended to me from a friend as a great learner cup to help switch your baby from breastfeeding to a cup. I love the overall design, and how you can disassemble it for cleaning; how parts between cups are interchangeable, as well as the parts from bottle to cup--I noticed you could purchase the bottles, if you bottle feed, and switch out the nipples to the learner cup, and not have to spend a whole lot for that transition! I am,however, disappointed that Walmart sells these bottles AND learner cups, as well as pacifiers, bottle nipples, etc but not the replacement 'nipple' for the learner cup!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots

great product

07/22/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was walking around looking for a first sippy cup for my daughter to try, a mom walking by told me this is the one to get.
My daughter had no problem drinking out of it.
After talking to other mommy friends, apparently having baby drink out of a sippy cup is a rather difficult task and I've seen so many of other mommy friends raving about this product.
We had no problem with this product and apparently, this IS the sippy cup to get.
I'd recommend it to anyone.
I wish it was a little cheaper though...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots
07/14/2012
By ,
sw, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and so does my daughter. we started out using the nuk bottles then when my daughter was around 6months we started giving her juice occasionally but didn't want to give it from the bottle, so i bought he one of these. and after about a week or so she decided she didn't want the bottle nipple anymore. so luckily the spouts and bottles are interchangeable. the only down fall is they no longer sell the replacement spouts. you will definately not regret buying these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots

Best way to transition from bottle to cup

07/20/2012
By ,
Berwick, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this product and so happy that I did. Finally, my daughter is off the bottle thanks to this cup. We were having a very hard time getting her to drink from a sippy cup. Every one that we would introduce to her she would turn away from until finally we bought one of these. It's very easy for her little hands to hold and the soft spout makes it easy for her to drink from and easy to clean, as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots

My daughter's favorite cup

07/20/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cup has grown with my daughter and has been the best sippy cup we have found. We have tried what seems like a million, and we keep coming back to this one. My oldest daughter is 2 now, and has her milk in this same cup every morning and every night- i just snipped off the end and it suits her as a toddler great. I will be purchasing more of these when my now 3 month old is old enough. Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots
07/20/2012
By ,
Ft Thomas KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how these cups mix & match with the bottles. I just bought a couple of these and mixed them with the bottles I had when my daughter got to a cup age. She took to it quickly. I think that was because it was familiar to her. She is now almost 15 months and we are using the cups on a daily basis. We also use the sippy spout in the larger size bottle for a bigger cup! Definitely worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots

Great starter sippy cup

07/13/2012
By ,
Bay area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi loved the NUK trendline learner cup. It was easy to clean not too many extra parts like some of the other ones. The soft silicone spout was easy to adapt to for my breastfed baby. It did not leak, and survived being thrown across the floor by my daughter. The cap is also better than some of the other products, it did not come loose while on the go in my bag. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots

Love it!

07/22/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the cup we used to get our daughter started with sippys. She loves it! I love that it does NOT leak, and it's cute. I also love that the whole thing comes apart so I can really get it clean. I just wish the sippy part didn't get discolored. Ours now has just a tinge of carrot-orange, even though I have scrubbed it like crazy. Overall, though, it's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots

greatest sippy cup ever

07/20/2012
By ,
hinesville,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i first introduced these cups to my twin girls at the age of 6 months...they took right to it and from that day on they had no bottle.....they transitioned so well from bottle to sippy cup with NUK learner cup...im already recommending it friends that are having babies.....lol...i even tell people about them while shopping in the bottle/sippy cup aisle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots

Great transition cup

07/17/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little girl NEVER took a bottle and adamantly refused all bottles presented to her. This cup was the first (and only for a while) thing she took that wasn't the breast. It took a few days of presentation to her (@ about 9-10 months). Now (@ about a year old) it continues to be her favorite. Great for help transitioning from breast to cup!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots

Beat Sippy Cup EVER!!!!

07/16/2012
By ,
Madison Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best sippy cup out there. My daughter is only 6 months and I wanted to introduce juice with her solid meal feedings. We tried this cup and its her FAVORITE hands down. She likes it so much she would rather take the cup then a bottle. I would recommend this cup to anyone that is looking to introduce a cup to their baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots

Great for little ones!

07/16/2012
By ,
Lowell, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the ONLY type of 'cup' my 4 year old with Special Needs will take! She has oral sensory issues and some other issues. This cup is SO easy for her to hold and the Silicone spout helps soothe her too! The only "downfall" is that the spouts are hard to buy by themselves...since they can be interchanged with the Nuk Bottles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots
07/16/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only cup my anit-bottle anit-pacifier anti-anything that isnt boobs, baby would take. She loved it and I do too. The removable handles are ingenious and the fact that there is no little parts inside the spout means NO MOLD and as mom's we like products that are easy to keep clean.. Another must have from NUK :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots
07/13/2012
By ,
VINELAND, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOT ONLY IS THIS CUP VERY HELPFUL IN TRAINING TODDLERS TO DRINK FROM A CUP, IT IS SO EASY TO HOLD. IT DOESN'T MATTER IF THE CHILD FAVORS THEIR LEFT OR RIGHT HAND BECAUSE THERE IS A HANDLE FOR BOTH! AND MOMS, NO SPILLS FOR YOU TO CLEAN UP. THIS CUP IS DURABLE AND WASHABLE. DROPPING IT IS NO PROBLEM. IT'S ALSO UNBREAKABLE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots

Great Product

07/13/2012
By ,
norfolk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Cup is great we used it with our youngest son (different color obviously), and then again with our little girl. It served both for a trasition to a cup and as a first time expierence with something as our daughter refused to take a bottle. I would recommend this to first time parents.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots

good for training

07/13/2012
By ,
Sat, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a second step from the bottle for my 12months daughter. She didn't like to use this cup at first because she didn't want to give up the bottle. The openning on the spout was too small for her so I cut a bigger hole to make it easier for her to drink. Now she likes it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots

Great sippy cup

07/13/2012
By ,
Chicago il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great sippy cup. No problems with leaking or spilling. The designs are adorable too. My only complaint is the handles on the base. This makes the cup a little bulkier than others and does not fit in the diaper bag pockets. This is a cup I use at home only.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NUK TrendLine 5-oz Learner Cups, BPA-Free, 2pk, Girl Dots

Awesome Sippy!

07/13/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the ONLY sippy cup my daughter would try long enough to figure out when trying to switch over from bottles to sippy cups. She loves this one! She can drink from it easily as well as pick it up and use it all on her own because of the easy-to-grab handles!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next