Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Swing Bouncer, Coral Reef

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Swing Bouncer, Coral Reef

The Baby Trend Bouncer for Baby offers the ultimate in infant comfort. This adorable Baby Swing Bouncer in Coral Reef style features a removable head support, five swing speeds, an electronic music center and a removable toy bar with three interactive toys.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation30%3 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Swing Bouncer, Coral Reef

Not worth money!

12/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 week old son for Christmas on clearance. I thought the design and promise looked great....until we put it together and turned it on. My first concern was that the 5 speeds were all seemingly the same. Secondly, the motion was jerky and this was only complicated when I put him in it just to see. The only positive, was how quickly and easily it went together. I will be returning this tomorrow!!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Swing Bouncer, Coral Reef

Inexpensive but cheaply made

06/06/2012
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thought this was a cute low cost alternative to some of the new swings coming out that rock side to side instead of front to back. Unfortunately it was not worth the money. The swing doesn't work half of the time and when it does it doesn't swing smoothly, it is very rough. Was easy to put together, but impossible to get back apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Swing Bouncer, Coral Reef
09/14/2012
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this swing on clearance and it was the only one left and I thought it was awesome because its also a bouncer so my grandma bought it for me. I was worried after I saw the reviews so I went ahead and put it together even though the baby isn't here yet. It was VERY easy to put together and seems very sturdy. I did notice that if there is a lot of background noise it's hard to hear the music because it's so quiet and the 5 speeds seem like the same speed to me but it also seems like the perfect speed for a baby swing. I also took it most of the way apart but not enough to put back in the box since the baby will be here soon so I can't say how easy or hard it is to take all the way apart. So far I love this swing/bouncer, I love that it's 2 things in one and the little toys are so cute, plus it was on clearance. If I didn't already have one and knew how good it is I think I would pay full price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mesa,az
SOOOO ADORABLE
Posted 09/15/2012
i think this bouncer/swing is by far the cutest. My mother in law jus bought this for her grandson that's due in November. Sooo i'm hoping it works great even with the reviews.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Swing Bouncer, Coral Reef
08/14/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HORRIBLE!!!!! I bought this swing because I also bought the play yard and wanted to keep the same theme. The price is great but the value is POOR!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Swing Bouncer, Coral Reef

Junk

08/02/2012
By ,
Bradford pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one of these yestarday, the price was decent, but this thing is junk. Putting it together took forever, as the rods wouldn't go together. The cover didn't even fit over the bars, and when I put the plastic cases that hold the wires together, the wires came out. This item is useless to me. I would not recommend anyone buy this! I'm returning mine immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Swing Bouncer, Coral Reef

Huge Disappointment

08/29/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While the design and value are very cute and appealing this product seems very flimsy and poorly made to me. I fear that it is an accident waiting to happen. This product offers no support to the suspended infant other than the cloth cover that is so snug around the frame of the swing it feels as if the seams could split if more than a few lbs of weight were applied to it. This product is also very lightweight in design which leaves me to believe that there maybe a tipping hazard should an infant actually be placed in it. I assembled this product with a fair amount of ease other than the cover/pad being extremely too snug. I wish I could say the same as far as taking the product apart to return to the store. The base (once assembled) will not come apart to allow the product to fit back inside the original box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Swing Bouncer, Coral Reef

Exactly what I needed!

12/16/2012
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this product for my 4 month old because I was looking for something that I can put him in while I make meals or clean the house. It's exactly what I needed. My son is very finicky and would rather be held than in a swing or bouncer but he likes to be bounced on your knee while being held. So i was looking for something he can sit a little higher up in but still has calming motions. This swing is perfect I can put him in it and he'll be content long enough for me to fix dinner or pick up. The only bad thing I can say is that the speed doesn't seem to change very much and the seat is kind of a pain to put together as it is very tight. But I absolutely love this swing I was a little nervous because the other reviews didn't look very good but because I was desperate I decided to try it anyway. Best thing I could have done!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Swing Bouncer, Coral Reef

Not Worth It

01/11/2013
By ,
kfalls
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this was gonna be fun for my twin's, and I thought it was working ok for about 1 week after I brought my twin's home. Then the thing just "Stopped" working... I replaced batteries, and nothing.. even tried to replace the batteries again, just to make sure.
I was upset, 70.00 down the drain...
I notice many seem to find these on clearance or when there's only one left on the shelf... starting to think these that we're getting, and those who gave a bad rating on this item, is buying the one someone returned already, for the reasons why we don't like them.
I couldn't return mine, cause I lost my receipt and burned the box, trusting the item would work.
I coulda got a week's worth of Huggies :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Swing Bouncer, Coral Reef

Has nice features....

01/15/2013
By ,
Kersey, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only if the features work. I got this as a baby shower gift. This was a new product that was not around when I had my other children. It was easy to put together. Instructions were very clear and easy to read. I liked the look. The toy bar kept my baby busy, the music was a good selection of tunes, the timer helped. But when it came to the speed, #1 speed is the same as #5 speed. I also had to push the seat more than once or twice for it to keep going. It was fast enough at first but once my little one was bigger he wanted alittle more speed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
0points
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Swing Bouncer, Coral Reef

JUNK!!

09/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy...absolute junk-electrical box does not work. No music and no swing speed. Do yourself a favor and buy a different brand. I had to give one star because you can't enter a review without a star...but to be honest-this product deserves no stars!!
Recommends this product? No
0points