Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Smart and Sexy Smart & Sexy Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Smart and Sexy Smart & Sexy Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom

Elastic waistband Skirt overlay Tie at side
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Smart & Sexy Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom

Love this skirt!

12/11/2012
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a size 4ish, relatively thin, however i'm not in shape and have a bit of cellulite starting to pop up around my upper thighs and butt region so I wanted a skirt to cover that. I absolutely love this skirt - so much that I ordered it in yellow to wear with other swimsuits. It IS short - don't buy it if you plan on wearing it as a skirt/walking around town - it's part of a SWIMSUIT. I usually wear a medium in regular bikini bottoms but I ordered a small in this and it fits perfect - a medium would be way too big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 2 for Smart & Sexy Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom

Cute bottoms!

04/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this skirt. The fit is adorable. I'm more on the size 10 side (ordered the med 8-10) so I was worried that it might be too small, but it fits perfectly. It does run very short in comparison to some other tankini skirts that I have. If you are insecure about your thighs I wouldn't reccommend this for you. I paired it with the polka dot bandeau halter and it's super cute! Very pin up looking if that is your style!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Review 3 for Smart & Sexy Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom

Love these bottoms!

05/10/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these bottoms along with the pushup top. I was looking for bottoms with a little more coverage in the thigh area, as I have stretch marks from a growth spurt long ago. I was looking at boy short style bottoms, but most were too high cut for my taste. These are a great low cut alternative! They give great front coverage were I need it but still show off my backside (which I'm quite fond of). The fabric is thicker than I expected, which I like, and it has a sheen to it like most swim fabrics do. I'm really happy with my purchase and I'm glad I found them at such a great price! They also shipped for less than 2 dollars and I got them in 2 days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+6points
Review 4 for Smart & Sexy Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom

Very cute look!

05/22/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll be honest. The only reason I was looking for a swim skirt was to avoid razor bumps. I am very, very prone to ingrown hairs, and I was looking for something to cover that area, so I could avoid shaving. This fits the bill, and it is awesomely cute to boot!
This is a moderately modest look. It doesn't show a ton of skin, but it's short enough that it doesn't bring to mind the old swim dresses, either. I love how I look in this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 5 for Smart & Sexy Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom

Great if you are self-conscious of your thighs

05/29/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!! I am so self-conscious about my thighs I guess I am a little on the thicker side, but this skirted bottom made me feel so comfortable. Not too long, not too short. Great especially since I am a mom. I tried on size 8-10 which fit too snuggie but I ended up with a size 12-14 because of my butt area. It fit perfect. I think depending if you have a bigger butt then go with a bigger sizes.
My husband even gave me a compliment by saying " I looked great." So that right there made day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Review 6 for Smart & Sexy Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom

really cute - too bad it didn't fit right

08/06/2012
By ,
Jackson, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really cute, but the overall fit ran a little large while still being slightly shorter than what I would have preferred. I had to return it 'cause I was afraid if I ordered a smaller size to fit better around, it would be too short to cover everything I wanted to cover up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 7 for Smart & Sexy Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom

Perfect in a pinch

10/28/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this bathing suit bottom last minute for a trip to Florida in October. Having very few to choose from in New Jersey this time of year, I made my selection. The bottoms fit perfectly and the style is cute and feminine. The bathing suit bottom did begin to pill on the bottom, perhaps from the rough seats in a hot tub, I'm not sure. Regardless, for the price it's a great suit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Smart & Sexy Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom

Runs a little small

09/06/2012
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For my size on the chart, I was supposed to order a large. I decided to order an XL. It's a good thing I did or this would've been a thong under the skirt. LOL It's very cute though. I wore it on my cruise last week. The material is good as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Smart & Sexy Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom
11/30/2012
By ,
Muskogee, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it was a great cute little swim skirt, but returned it because it adds a lot of bulk to my hips & thighs. Really cute, but I don't want the extra fabric of the ruffle making me look bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for Smart & Sexy Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom

Nice but wont hide your a big bottom

09/23/2012
By ,
San Diego
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted something to hide my rather large bottom and this certainly does not do that. It is very nice and if i was not so conscious about my thighs and butt, i wouldn't mind keeping it. I will be returning the item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Smart & Sexy Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom

Nice skirt - very cute

10/15/2012
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this skirt in multiple colors (black, polka dot, yellow) and love them all. They look cute and give just the right amount of coverage without looking like a coverup. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Smart & Sexy Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom

Pretty, but smaller

01/01/2013
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is pretty, but when putting it on it does not look the way the photo does. It's smaller then it looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Smart & Sexy Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom
10/14/2012
By ,
Louisville,KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is not as long as the picture indicates, had to return to my local store but if you are looking for minimal coverage this could be for you
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Smart & Sexy Ruffle Skirted Swim Bottom
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Styling
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5