Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

The HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner TouchSmart screen and customizable apps allow you to print Web pages, everyday documents, lab-quality photos and creative projects without a PC. It will also keep you in touch online via integrated wireless and HP ePrint.
Average Customer Rating:
3.279 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation63%27 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

Refurbished Printer Missing Key Cartridge

12/15/2012
By ,
BATTLE CREEK, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love the look and what should be the quality of this printer. However, when setting up, it was missing the PHOTO BLACK SET UP INK CARTRIDGE. I went and bought one, however, you have to use the SET UP CARTRIDGE to set up this printer. I was told all HP PRINTERS MUST USE THE SET UP INK CARTRIDGES, otherwise, it will not recognize the one you just bought. After installing, it asked me to use the SET UP CARTIDGE to continue. I could not continue for this reason. This printer also uses 5 ink cartridges, instead of 4. One black for printing, One black for photos, cyan, magenta and yellow. Ink is inexpensive for this unit. Also, the PRINT HEAD was not installed, and it took me a while to figure out how to get it in so I could load the ink cartridges. I like that the print head is removable, would come in handy if it got clogged. I returned the unit to WALMART with no problems, and am thinking of ordering another, but now so sure it will come with all the parts necessary to set up. I really would like it, but I do not want the hassle of returning again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 2 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished
09/08/2012
By ,
Decatur, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is a great deal. It is easy to set up and has a great interface. The print quality is really good and the amount of ink used is less than I expected. I bought this refurbished and got it for a great price and the warranty is the same as new. Have recommended to everyone I know that is looking for this type of product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/21/2012
Can it print photos from an HDSD memory card ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

Good printer but loud

11/06/2012
By ,
DeKalb, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really do like this printer so far, but when I am printing it is very loud when it is moving eveything on the inside. It kind of startles me sometimes. I do not know if it is supposed to be that loud or if it is because my printer is a refurbished printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

This unit Is great

09/04/2012
By ,
eht nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product, replacement ink is reasonably priced, prints amazing quality, photos love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Review 5 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

Excited for nothing

01/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read all the reviews on this printer - my current HP died so thought I would take a chance. Setting it up, it looks nice, plug it in - ink cartridge jam. Go to HP website do everything it says to try - nothing works - ink cartridge jam....I am in the middle of a college course and still don't have a printer. You would think they would have tried it out after refurbishing. I am very upset as now I have to wait again, I better not have to buy another extended warrenty since this one barely made it out of the box.....not a good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

TRASH PRODUCT

11/13/2012
By ,
nn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just got this printer TODAY... while i was setting it up and placing the ink.. i noticed that it was all rusty... but i didnt pay much attention to it.. when i close the printer i sign pop up telling me that the head printer was missing!?? i called HP they helped me reset it... but the problem was still there.. then they told me that the rustiness i saw wasent letting the printer read the ink head...
so its a POOR QUALITY PRODUCT DONT BUY!!! waste of time and money THIS PRINTER THAT I DIDNT EVEN GET TO USE OR EVEN SEE THE MENU is going back to walmart tomorrow!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Review 7 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

Patience

01/12/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You have to be patient when you start this printer for the first time. It seems to take awhile to turn on and then several hours of being on-line seems to activate color printing - black and whit is immediate. Buy a set of cartridges, because the ones thatt come with the computeer ar of little supply and have to be replaced quickly.
The printer does beautiful pitcures on photo paper and acceptable pitcures on regular paper.
The refurbished model is excellent value at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

"IF" you can get a good one!

04/11/2013
By ,
Danville, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have two of these, my daughter one, and a friend bought one on my recommendation (all new), so I'm very familiar with them.
Another friend took a chance on this refurbished unit - the first one would not park the printing heads, but we think it may have been shipping damage. The packing foam around the printer was broken, and when packing it up, I heard something rattling - tilted and turned until a broken piece of plastic fell out.
The replacement's wireless was DOA - would not/could not find an open, unencrypted network.
After 1 1/2 hours on the phone with HP, they told me what I already knew - the wireless is apparently dead - hardware problem.
I don't know if my friend is going to try a third unit.
BTW - both units were spotless - no scratches, etc, and looked factory packed.
BTW - when I told the HP Tech 3 strikes and you're out, he told me it was not HP - it was Walmart!
He claimed these are refurbished by Walmart and not HP, but the tape all over the box said "HP Certified Refurbished"! In the top of the box was a sheet saying this refurbished printer carried a one-year warranty from HP, just like a new printer.
If you can get a 'good' one, a nice printer, but this is the worst luck I've ever had with a refurbished product.
My rating is based on a working unit - I'd have to give the first two refurbs my friend got 0 stars #hey, if it doesn't work, what good is it?#.
Walmart did take 'em both back, no muss, no fuss.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

equipment was delivered defective photo print

10/19/2012
By ,
Raleigh. NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yor buy on line was perfect all your refurbish items should be tested
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 10 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

great print quality

03/05/2013
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a slight issue with the photo paper feed mechanism but I was able to fix it with no issues. The quality of the print was fantastic
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

Great printer!

12/27/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this refurbished for only $65. It's regularly a $250 printer. I just set it up at home yesterday, but so far my husband and I love it! It's the coolest printer I've ever seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

Think again before buying refurbished item

10/17/2012
By ,
St.Paul, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The printer didn't work at all. So I returned it immediately. No more refurbished items from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 13 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

HP Photosmart Premium C310a

11/15/2012
By ,
Rockmart GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up.
Great printing.
Super Buy - we bought a refurbished.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

HP hits another Home Run!!

11/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, price and fast delivery!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

Good for its price

02/24/2013
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had many printers that for being cheap were still good quality. My last printer unfortunately was the reason why being cheap is not always a good thing. That was why I was willing to pay the little extra for this one and make sure it came with a warranty as well. I would recommend this computer to people who do a lot of in home printing either for school or work/ projects but don't want to spend a lot of money on a fancy printer. This printer has prints 33 b/w pgs/ min, which is fast enough for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

cheaply made printers

10/12/2012
By ,
vernal utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had one of these printers and it just quit working and I couldn't figure out why, so I bought another one because I had a bunch of ink left well the one I bought was refurbished and I couldn't get it to work so I called a computer repair man to come to my house, and he tried everything I did and more and told me the printer was defective so no more HP printers for me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 17 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished
03/24/2013
By ,
hart
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when the product arrived I set it up and could not get the wireless to work I contacted hp and they sent me another
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

Excellent value

02/02/2013
By ,
Somerset, MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This reconditioned unit came to me packed as a brand new item. The copier is working perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished
02/13/2013
By ,
MARYLAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great printer at a great price.you can't go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for HP Photosmart Premium C310a Printer/Copier/Scanner, Refurbished

Problems - Problems -Problems

09/21/2013
By ,
Taylorsville, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This refurbished printer was "dead in the water" when I opened the box. I plugged it in and up came a "system error" message. I called HP and could not resolve the issue at all. I was told that this was a "Certified Refurbished" printer and HP had nothing to do with it. I aske who refurbished it and they said they did not know. I can not really in good faith blame this on Walmart. They just bought this product and resold it. They gladly let me return it and I am happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next