Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bright Starts Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard

Bright Starts Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard

A bright, sunny place for baby to rest, play, get a quick diaper change and spend a few moments with some friendly jungle pals: That's the Bright Starts" Sunnyside Safari" Playard.
Average Customer Rating:
3.56 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation62%15 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard

Set-up Is a Booger! : (

12/01/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just bought this unit and excitedly brought it home to set-up. It's been an hour now, and we have yet to even get one of the four side rails locked in rigidly. We've searched Walmart and the manufacturer's website for a demo video of how to get past this initial step, but have come up with nothing.
The manual's drawings and description of "how to" are horrible. And, of course this being a Saturday afternoon, no one is available at Kids II's Support Services when we called to get help. We must wait until Monday morning. What a disappointment! We may end up returning this for another more easy-to-set-up play pen. *sad face*
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard

cute!

04/16/2012
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this pack n play as a gift at my baby shower, I had a different one on my registry but they didnt have it in store so she went ahead and got this one. . the one i had on my registry had a newborn napper/changer on it and i really liked that feature so i would give this pack n play 5 stars if it had the newborn napper. other than that i really like this one and am going to keep it because it is so cute and i love the bright colors and I know babies are attracted to them as well. was very easy to set up, i did it by myself at 32 weeks prego in about 15 minutes with no problems. It was common sense. I am upset because mine did not come with any instructions, so luckily it wasnt too complicated but would be nice to have had them! Hope my son will like it just as much!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard

Great Buy

01/06/2013
By ,
New Canton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and his girlfriend received this play yard as a shower gift. The colors are neutral and bright. They had some problems setting it up but they had not read the instructions. They leave it with me most of the time since I do a lot of baby sitting. Reading the instructions I had it all set up the first time within 15 minutes. I love that it goes from bassinet to play yard. It is very sturdy especially the changing table. The bassinet zips and clips in for extra safety. I like that it has wheels on one end for ease of movement. I wish they had made something like this when my children were born. They also have the matching portable swing. I find it to be sturdy and easy to use. My only problem with it is that requires batteries; it would be more eco friendly if it was the old wind up style. I like the play yard so much I am thinking of buying one to keep at my house. All in all I would recommend Bright Starts products above all others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard

Best price for a great product!

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for an inexpensive way to keep your baby happy, this is it! I disagree with the bad review! My 6 year old was able to help me set it up just by reading the instruction. It was very easy and we had it up in 5 minutes no problem at all!
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard

i love this item

05/24/2012
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it I love that it has a changing table and a bassinet piece to it I would definately recommended it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard

cheap, not very easy to use

03/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we bought this because of the cheaper price, and you get what you pay for in cheapness. it was hard to get the sides to lock in, and then trying to put it down was a mess, the one leg would not break loose to fold, after 10 minutes of trying to get it down, it fiinnaly folded the way it was supposed to, but then upon trying to set it up for a second time, one of the sides would not lock in and we found a peice of broken off plastic under the play yard, also the play gym was very cheap looking and the bassinet and changer were tough to snap in... maybe we just got a defective one but i wouldnt waste my money on this, we ended up taking it back and buying a more popular name brand for only 20 bucks more.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard

super cute and extremely easy!

04/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks much better in person. I love it. I bought it as a gift for my friends baby girl and everyone loves it. So easy to use. Took it out of the pacakge and its ll set up. Just unfold and snap into place. There are directions under the mat, there is a pocket it slides in and out of! The bassinet is very strudy and unlike most brands brigh starts has four clips for it instead of two. The thing doesn't move an inch when changing! I recommended this playard to everyone on a budget. Bright Starts hit a home run with this theme and design!
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard

Perfect

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at playards for weeks before making a decision. I wanted one with a bassinet option, changer, accessory bag and mobile, but I didn't want to pay an arm and a leg for it. Plus I wanted one with neutral bright, but soothing colors. This works perfect! Setup was extremely easy. No complaints about this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard

Horrible Product

04/21/2013
By ,
clinton ia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product and it was very hard to put together i used it for about 2 weeks before it broke . when i tried to take it down it would not go down very easily and then i could not put it back together! i returned it and got another one and upon trying to put it together i could not get the sides to stay up once again! Do Not buy this product!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard
07/29/2012
By ,
Aviano, Italy Apo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!! Lol it's so beautiful and it's unisexed colored, perfect for my little girl... I bought this to use as a co-sleeper but just decided to leave to leave the crib in our room and use this in the living room. Everything seems safe and durable when I first put it up at did rock from side to side but then It straightened itself up after I straightened the middle brace bar.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard

Love it!! :]

07/22/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love how it has two different levels so my baby can grow with it, also love the changing basket, storage pocket, and little toy that snaps on the sides, very cute. It also has wheels to move it around easier, very impressed! LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard
06/10/2012
By ,
WVC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for my son's room. Not a lot of bells and whistles, just what I needed. It has a changing table, accessories pocket, and converts from a bassinet to a playyard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard
02/12/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as a gift and I have it set up right now I haven't yet use it but very easy to set up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard

love it

02/25/2012
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super easy to set up, great price, great deal all the way around!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard

Broke before we had a chance to use it

11/07/2012
By ,
Nashua, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looked everywhere for a bright colorful pack and play for our first grandchild. We set it up and it broke as soon as we tried to fold it back up. I love the colors, but it was xheaply made and had a very strong chemical odor. Disappointed....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard

Broke the first time I set it up

07/10/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was cute, and had good features, but cheapy. the first time I set it up a huge plastic piece came flying out from the bottom and it just didn't work right after that. Returned and got a Graco unit instead, worth the $20 more
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard
07/24/2012
By ,
Wichita, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this product as a gift from my sister. We went to put it together and one side will not latch. I will be taking it back to get a new one, if the second one has the same problem, I will NOT purchase a third one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard

Hard to get up, even harder to get down

08/02/2013
By ,
North Dakota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the colors but that was the only thing I liked about this playard. I had a really hard time getting it set up but once it was set up, it was sturdy but once I tried to take it down, I has a terrible time. On the bottom of the playard where you are suppose to pull up to tear it down, was horrible I was pulling so hard I finally got it but I ended up breaking some plastic part. There are no visible buttons to press down to take it down like Graco has. My advice, buy a Graco playard, so much easier to put up and tear down. u
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard
09/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really too cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bright Starts - Sunnyside Safari, Playard

Enough to make a preacher want to cuss!

02/26/2013
By ,
Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This matched my little boys room and I thought it was ADORABLE. But packing and unpacking this thing will drive you insane. It takes forever to get the sides to come up when you want to set it up and the sides coming back down are about the same. DO NOT BUY THIS. It's cute for sure but the frustration isnt worth the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next